$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
233 reviews
Paradise

If like to eat good food, dance,swing , this is the place for you. See full review

  • Juli10
  • Apr 23, 2014
"Showtime!"

This was our second visit to this hotel. Many of the staff remembered us from our first trip 2... See full review

  • Neko and Sugar
  • Apr 17, 2014
Tropical all-inclusive Punta Cana resort lures with leisure activities
Tropically colored buildings and swaying palms paint the scene of paradise at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort, which is steps from the White Sands Golf Course. The kid-friendly, all-suite property attracts leisure travelers with 374 rooms decorated with island style and British Colonial-inspired furniture. A heavy roster of leisure activities -- like scuba lessons and bowling -- complements the many bars and restaurants on site.
Highlights
  • Multiple leisure activities, from bow and arrow to bowling
  • Seven a la carte restaurants, two buffets and 10 bars
  • All-suite tropical hotel with air conditioning and balconies
  • Walking distance to White Sands Golf Course
Rooms
Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort  rooms evoke breezy tropical décor driven by bright colors, palm prints and British Colonial furniture. All 374 rooms are air conditioned suites equipped with welcome conveniences like marble bathrooms with double sinks, a mini-refrigerator filled with sodas and balcony for taking in views of the lush grounds. Guests rest on one king or two double beds topped with patterned bedding. An in-room Jacuzzi furthers the luxury. Walls sport an island motif with vibrant colors like aqua or salmon and coastal-themed artwork.
Features
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Dining
Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Business
Internet center available   
Attractions
  • White Sands Golf Course (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (14.9 mi/9.2 km)
  • Cap Cana (14.3 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (20.5 mi/32.9 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.7 mi/39.7 km)

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Honeymoon Suite
Duplex room warmly decorated in white, with Jacuzzi and shower in the upper and outdoors. King bed, equipped with special lineage Pillow top and pillow menu, alarm clock, ipod player, LCD TV, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked daily with international drinks, nightly turndown service, free in-room internet, Services Privilege: Private and personalized Check in and Checkout, butler service, room service from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm Privilege breakfast in bed served as part of room service. One free dinner at the seafood restaurant El Bucanero,
Privilege Junior Suite Pool View
With a Pool View, is one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB, Located on a building next to the beach and in front of the pool, rooms with king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 11:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer and more.
Junior Suite Pool View
Junior Suite with a relaxing pool view with 2 double beds or one king-size bed+ a sofa bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, TV, iron, ironing board and free safety deposit box. Room service from 11am to 10pm.
Junior suite
Our ample rooms offer all the amenities you need. It features: Balcony, tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, air conditioner, two queen size OR one king size bed, large marble finish bathroom with two hand basis, magnifying mirror and amenities kit, Jacuzzi in all rooms, ceiling fan, mini fridge with soft drinks, telephone, cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, free safety deposit box. Free WIFI.
Privilege Junior Suite
One of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer, scale and telephone.
Junior Suite Golf Package
Junior Suite with BALCONY or PATIO WITH GARDEN view. Room with sofa bed and room with 2 double beds or one king-size bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, kettle, TV, iron, ironing board and safe. Room service from 11am to 10pm. This room category offer you a free round of golf at PUNTA BLANCA GOLF COURSE, this round includes: Driving range balls, tees, water, soda, one sandwich after hole #9, cold towel after 18 holes and transportation from and back to the hotel. The Client pays in the Pro-Shop US$55.00 per person to use the shared cart, plus clubs if you need it, and any additional item. Tee times are from 7:30am to 2:00pm (every 10 minutes), pick up time at the hotel lobby is 30 minutes before your tee time.Free WIFI
Spa Privilege Suite
This room offers you one hour of exciting and relaxing experience in Etra Spa, enjoy 30 Minute of Relaxing Massage, relaxation room with refreshing beverage, revitalizing Jacuzzi and body exfoliation in one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7115 -68.444
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 35 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Located on a private beach, this all-inclusive resort provides an outdoor swimming pool with a swim-up bar, fitness equipment, sauna, steam room, and a full-service health spa. Business travelers can take advantage of conference and meeting rooms as well as a business center.

Dining

El cocotal
Pool bar, take a cocktail and enjoy swimming in the pool. From 10:00am to 7:00pm
I Mascherati di Venezia
Italian menu a la Carte, open at 6:00pm till 10:00pm. A really nice experience of flavours
Overtimes sports bar
Open at 5:00pm till 6:00am, also you can take snack from 11:00pm till 6:00am
Mike's Coffee & tea cup
If you like a really nice expreso coffee, in Ocean Hotels you can take it in our Mike's coffee & tea bar. Open at 9:00am to 12am
Margarita
If you like Mexican food, you must go to our Mexican restaurant a la carte, you can taste Naxos, frijoles and a good Margarita cocktail. It's open at 6:00am till 10:00pm
Bowling
We have the only bowling alley insite a resort in Punta Cana, to enjoy and have fun in Ocean Blue.
La tortuga Buffet
During all day you can tasted our principal buffet restaurant, it open at 6:00am with a continental breakfast and then at 7:00am, you can enjoy our buffet breakfast until 10:30am, after this at 11:30am, you can have lunch until 3:00pm. The buffet is continuing with The dinner serving from 6:30pm till 10:30pm
La brasa
Our Caribbean Grill-restaurant with spectacular ocean view. Open daily serving Continental breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet.
Blue Moon
Visit the "Blue Moon" Romantic dinner of international cuisine. Adults only; no reservations required. Open for dinner.Formal wear and elegant. Opens at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm
El Bucanero Grill
Another restaurant with spectacular ocean view, Selfish restaurant a la carte. Open for dinner. At 6:00pm to 10:00pm, Not included. With an additional supplement.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms: El pescador (292,5mts2) and La tortuguita (235,5mts2).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canada
Apr 7, 2011

Not my idea of family vacation

This is a great place for teenage drinking and partying. Not my idea of a family vacation with young children asking "why is that girl throwing up at the pool? Why can't they walk?" This is by early-mid afternoon. The system for a-la-carte reservations, staying in line for hours the day of, hoping to eat by 8pm was very disappionting, also difficult for young kids. Overall not my idea of a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark and Kristin
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2011

WORST resort I have ever stayed at!!!

I'll start off by say DO NOT waste your time/money with this resort. I have never been treated so bad by an entire staff. We payed the extra money for closer view of the beach. There was absolutely no view of the beach from the room. There were no King size beds in any room that we saw. Absolutely no water pressure in the shower, which we complained about and was never fixed the whole week we were there. The shower literally dripped water out. A light drizzle of rain would clean you better. We had to shower in the jacuzzi due to the shower never functioning properly. The jacuzzi would not fit my 6'1'' 190 lb body in it, let alone 2 people. The water temp was either freezing or boiling hot, which on a sun burned body does not feel good! The food was ok at best. The wait staff would take your order then never show their faces again. Getting a re-fill on a drink is virtually impossible, and that's if you received your drink in the first place. Anytime you asked for a drink, or anything in general, the staff made you feel as though you were bothering them. That's including all the bars! There was one restaurant that you had to make reservations for, but you had to get in line at about 730AM in order to eat there. Who is getting up this early on vacation? Especially at an all inclusive resort. Our last day was the worst. I called the bell boy to pick up our luggage, as advised by them the first day. They never showed up! We had to lug our luggage about 1/2 mile from our villa to the lobby. The Check-out process took about 30 minutes as our taxi was waiting for us. They claimed I had a "charge". When I asked what it was, all of a sudden he didn't speak english. So on to the next lady who did the exact same thing! Back and forth this lady went from the desk to the back office. Then told me she had to print out a receipt and would be back in 3 minutes after I told her our taxi had been waiting and we needed to catch our flight. She NEVER came back. [...] These Ocean Blue employees made a trip to paradise a trip to hell. Luckily the weather was outstanding, which helped ease our stress. I would NEVER recommend this resort to even my worst enemy! DO NOT GO HERE! Spend the extra money elsewhere. You'll be glad you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip-linning is a must! The drive to and from was just as exciting as the actual adventure.

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark and Kristin
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2011

WORST resort I have ever stayed at!!!

I'll start off by say DO NOT waste your time/money with this resort. I have never been treated so bad by an entire staff. We payed the extra money for closer view of the beach. There was absolutely no view of the beach from the room. There were no King size beds in any room that we saw. Absolutely no water pressure in the shower, which we complained about and was never fixed the whole week we were there. The shower literally dripped water out. A light drizzle of rain would clean you better. We had to shower in the jacuzzi due to the shower never functioning properly. The jacuzzi would not fit my 6'1'' 190 lb body in it, let alone 2 people. The water temp was either freezing or boiling hot, which on a sun burned body does not feel good! The food was ok at best. The wait staff would take your order then never show their faces again. Getting a re-fill on a drink is virtually impossible, and that's if you received your drink in the first place. Anytime you asked for a drink, or anything in general, the staff made you feel as though you were bothering them. That's including all the bars! There was one restaurant that you had to make reservations for, but you had to get in line at about 730AM in order to eat there. Who is getting up this early on vacation? Especially at an all inclusive resort. Our last day was the worst. I called the bell boy to pick up our luggage, as advised by them the first day. They never showed up! We had to lug our luggage about 1/2 mile from our villa to the lobby. The Check-out process took about 30 minutes as our taxi was waiting for us. They claimed I had a "charge". When I asked what it was, all of a sudden he didn't speak english. So on to the next lady who did the exact same thing! Back and forth this lady went from the desk to the back office. Then told me she had to print out a receipt and would be back in 3 minutes after I told her our taxi had been waiting and we needed to catch our flight. She NEVER came back. [...] These Ocean Blue employees made a trip to paradise a trip to hell. Luckily the weather was outstanding, which helped ease our stress. I would NEVER recommend this resort to even my worst enemy! DO NOT GO HERE! Spend the extra money elsewhere. You'll be glad you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip-linning is a must! The drive to and from was just as exciting as the actual adventure.

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Mar 20, 2011

Punta Cana - Ocean Blue Trip

We have visited this hotel a few times and we have always enjoyed it. This time the problem was the restaurant food was not as good as it used to be (except the buffet). We also had to wait two hours to get into the restaurants because the only people that were able to make reservations was the Privilege Club members. Not good for us little people. The hotel is still clean and beautiful and the staff was also very good and try to make you feel very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Zip Lining was out of this world - Lovet it!

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Mar 20, 2011

Punta Cana - Ocean Blue Trip

We have visited this hotel a few times and we have always enjoyed it. This time the problem was the restaurant food was not as good as it used to be (except the buffet). We also had to wait two hours to get into the restaurants because the only people that were able to make reservations was the Privilege Club members. Not good for us little people. The hotel is still clean and beautiful and the staff was also very good and try to make you feel very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Zip Lining was out of this world - Lovet it!

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo NY
Feb 25, 2011

Rocky Start

This was our second trip to this resort, we enjoyed the 1st stay and decided to come back. On this trip, when we arrived, we were told that the resort was over-booked and that we would be bumped to another resort (they never told us which resort, but if that resort wasn't full, it probably wasn't as nice). We told them we pre-paid for this vacation 3 months before and we would not leave. After about an hour of arguing with the front desk and management, we eventually received our room. This ended up being the only problem with our stay. The resort's beach and pools are beautiful. The food is ok. Since we are from Buffalo NY, the weather was very good. There is a language barrier with the majority of the staff, unless you are confronting them, it can usually be worked out. Bring alot of smaller bills ($1 and $5) for tipping, the staff are not paid very well and they appreciate the extra $. After a rocky start, this ended up being a good vacation. We would book at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo NY
Feb 25, 2011

Rocky Start

This was our second trip to this resort, we enjoyed the 1st stay and decided to come back. On this trip, when we arrived, we were told that the resort was over-booked and that we would be bumped to another resort (they never told us which resort, but if that resort wasn't full, it probably wasn't as nice). We told them we pre-paid for this vacation 3 months before and we would not leave. After about an hour of arguing with the front desk and management, we eventually received our room. This ended up being the only problem with our stay. The resort's beach and pools are beautiful. The food is ok. Since we are from Buffalo NY, the weather was very good. There is a language barrier with the majority of the staff, unless you are confronting them, it can usually be worked out. Bring alot of smaller bills ($1 and $5) for tipping, the staff are not paid very well and they appreciate the extra $. After a rocky start, this ended up being a good vacation. We would book at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ontario, canada
Feb 10, 2011

awesome family holiday

great resort, great food, great food, great rooms, great beach bar and buffet, great weather great entertainment, great restaurants (except the italian, we left before dessert was slow and not very friendly). THe games are well organized, the whole day has something to do. When we did have a problem with our safe and tub, it was fixed within minutes. [...] was the best game person we ever had. Compares to gran bahia, just smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the vendors take almost half of the asking price, we also left them gifts from canada. Most vendors were very nice, some grumpy or pushy so it's our choice to go tot the next one

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ontario, canada
Feb 10, 2011

awesome family holiday

great resort, great food, great food, great rooms, great beach bar and buffet, great weather great entertainment, great restaurants (except the italian, we left before dessert was slow and not very friendly). THe games are well organized, the whole day has something to do. When we did have a problem with our safe and tub, it was fixed within minutes. [...] was the best game person we ever had. Compares to gran bahia, just smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the vendors take almost half of the asking price, we also left them gifts from canada. Most vendors were very nice, some grumpy or pushy so it's our choice to go tot the next one

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pappy
Bradenton, FL
Feb 2, 2011

Great beach/pool...average hotel

Great beach and pool. Hotel room was average and tended towards tired feel. Staff was very helpful. Distance to restuarants could be very long from building 6. Food was average to fair. If you don't get in line 30 minutes before the speciality restuarants open you will have a long wait to get in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top