$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonnee
Pa
Feb 17, 2013

Awesome Trip!!!

The Ocean Blue and Sand is an excellent hotel. We went with friends and upgraded to the priveleged plan and were extremely satisfied with everything. The rooms were great, the food deserved a 5 star rating and the staff was always friendly and helpful. There was something for everyone activity wise all the time. This was our 6th time to Punta Cana and it was the best ever and we had previously stayed in 5 star hotels. Free 5 minute massages on the beach how great is that. Two large pools and beach bars and bali beds on the beach just topped off a great vacations since we left in snow and come back to snow. Great time had by all of us. Thanks to all the staff at Ocean blue especially Jack, Henry ,Diamond and Maria who did a wonderful job on our room. The trolley was a nice touch too in case it was too hot to walk back to the room or we were too tired or too tipsy!! The shows were good too and we have seen alot of bad ones at other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not be deterred by the fact that the seafood restaurant is outdoors on picnic tables. The food and service was superb. Lobster and filet cooked to perfection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scrappyv
Business
Minn eapolis, MN
Mar 11, 2013

good times

get vacation with great staff & entertainment crew

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jwoodblue
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 7, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Lots to do,but can lounge and do nothing in a cozy environment if you want to. Did not like the pressure to take a tour for "privilege" visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewJersey Teacher
Business
Cherry Hill NJ
Feb 23, 2013

Great Place For A Long Weekend Getaway

We loved the resort! Grounds are beautiful and service and food were great. Rooms weren't as nice as the pictures made them seem. Although they were fine enough to still enjoy your stay. Overall a wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet Lunch and dinners taste better in the main dining hall. The buffet near the beach isn't as good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raul Navarro Perez
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 18, 2013

Ocean Blue and Sand

Very good hotel, walk a lot, but everything perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Getaway
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 18, 2013

Beach Getaway

Ocean Blue was a great place to stay. The hotel staff was very friendly. I'm a female solo traveler and felt completely safe. There was no shortage of hotel sponsored activities. There's a jogging/walking trail. Plus the lobby is filled with excersion companies. I went on the snorkeling trip one day and had a great time. There's nighly shows - changing every night - that were entertaining. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pools were clean and plenty of chairs. The beach area also had plenty of chairs. Plus there are umbrellas, so you can hide out if you've had too much sun. I'd gotten a rental car, but didn't need it. There are plenty of transportation options to get to and from the airport. I drove to a shopping center one day, but the front desk said there are buses that transport traveler there on a schedule. In the mornings, I saw buses for the excersion companies pick up people. I probably wouldn't get a car if I were to go back. The only down side was the food options. There are several resturants, but they are only open for dinner (starting at 6:30pm). The dinners that I had were fine, but nothing that I couldn't get State side. Breakfast is buffet with a lot of options and was good. Lunch is held in their "snack" shop, but I wasn't super impressed with the quality of the lunch. Room service is good and fairly quick, and I found the best option for lunch. Overall I would recommend Ocean Blue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonnee
Business
Pa
Feb 17, 2013

Awesome Trip!!!

The Ocean Blue and Sand is an excellent hotel. We went with friends and upgraded to the priveleged plan and were extremely satisfied with everything. The rooms were great, the food deserved a 5 star rating and the staff was always friendly and helpful. There was something for everyone activity wise all the time. This was our 6th time to Punta Cana and it was the best ever and we had previously stayed in 5 star hotels. Free 5 minute massages on the beach how great is that. Two large pools and beach bars and bali beds on the beach just topped off a great vacations since we left in snow and come back to snow. Great time had by all of us. Thanks to all the staff at Ocean blue especially Jack, Henry ,Diamond and Maria who did a wonderful job on our room. The trolley was a nice touch too in case it was too hot to walk back to the room or we were too tired or too tipsy!! The shows were good too and we have seen alot of bad ones at other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not be deterred by the fact that the seafood restaurant is outdoors on picnic tables. The food and service was superb. Lobster and filet cooked to perfection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J47B51
Business
Mechanicsville, VA
Feb 12, 2013

First time get-away to an all-inclusive

PROS - We wanted a beautiful beach and beautiful weather - we got both. This was our first time to an all inclusive and were very impressed with the facility, which was truly a beautiful place, and the friendliness of the staff. I asked for a room by and facing the pool after being told I had a room away from the pool/beach and facing another resort (trees). My request was honored within the hour. Buffet Food was OK - Restaurants were better. CONS The entertainment C- If your looking for first class entertainment look elsewhere. Bottom line - I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shows need help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommylyn
Business
Erie PA
Feb 9, 2013

Winter getaway

Second time in DR, different resort, better value, terrific food, great activities-Spanish lesson, yoga, aqua aerobics. Husbands went dune buggy riding-had a great time. Grounds and pool were clean, well kept and beautiful. Privilege update well worth the money. Plan to return next Feb-see you there! Weather perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Privilege update worth the extra $$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quick getwaway
Business
Detroit, mi
Feb 9, 2013

Perfect place go and enjoy!!!!!

Me and my hubby just got back yesterday and we loved our vacation!!!!!! We have been to all inclusive before but always in Mexico so we went into to this trip knowing nothing about where we were going. We were so happy with our whole trip. We were blessed with a great airline....we flew delta, VIP travel taxi service.....got us right to our hotel.....Ocean Blue was fantastic, the rooms are clean and have everything u need, the grounds are beautiful and spread out so u can walk and enjoy. Food was fresh and plentiful....if u can't find something to eat, then u have a food problem in general, entertainment at beach and pool.... Hilarious!!!! One of the best things....Mikes coffee bar!!!! If your looking for fun in the sun, don't hesitate....go and enjoy yourself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose Nyland
Business
Kindred, North Dakota
Feb 7, 2013

Our 30th Wedding Anniversary Present to each other!

Wonderful resort! Beautiful clean grounds and swimming pool areas. The staff is very friendly and made us feel special. Everyone always said "ola". The waiters were very kind and polite. The entertainment made it so fun, especially during the day hours around the pool. We especially give a shout out to "Willie Wonka". He is a hoot and is a class clown. Always made our day. Was fun watching the Super Bowl at the beach. It was a once in a lifetime to say we got to do that. Many people we met bragged about Ocean Blue being the nicest resort they have been too at the Dominican. So glad this was our first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a breakfast eater, the 1st morning I wasn't aware that the buffet closed by 10:30 am. There is Mike's Coffee shop that has pastries, but was to hard to hold me over until lunch! The buffet has a line for omelets, pancakes, smoothies. So go to those lines first if that is your preference. Is a safe bet to get there before 9 am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top