$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Occidental Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Occidental Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Occidental Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 19, 2008

Nice Vacation

They kept the place very clean. the ocean was right by our room. Went swiming every day and had a great time. The place was very beatiful, the service was good and so was the food. My wife and I would like to go there again. We took alot of pictures to show ore family. We really have a nice time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

great atmosphere

The staff was very very friendly..beach and pool were great..the room was clean..good variety of food..Great club on premises..Overall, had an awesome time and will definetly go back there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mai Tai's were the best drinks they made!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaqunah
Business
New York, NY
Aug 7, 2007

Couple Getaway

This was a great place. Room clean, Food really good with plently of variety. There is not much night life but there is a club on the property that fun and free. Be sure to not DRINK the water!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The night club is caled Mango and is right outside the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2007

Great couple getaway

The Occidental Flamenco was a great place to stay. I thought the staff was great. I would tell anyone looking for a relaxing place to enjoy the sun to stay there. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The mangu club was an experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wadley
Business
New Jersey
Apr 24, 2009

I've stayed with Occidental

excellent get away. Poor lighting in the rooms. Dinner reservations too hard to deal with overall great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just eat the food in the outside cafes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 2, 2009

Great time!

The hotel was beautiful! We got upgraded to a suite right next to the beach with a beautiful balcony. The food wasnt amazing every time we ate but that was the least of our worries! I could not have asked for a better time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corrie's mom
Business
Alliance, Ohio
May 2, 2009

The best vacation

This was the best vacation we have ever had. The hotel staff was wonderful. The food was average. The place was extremely clean. I have recommended this hotel chain to everyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your dinner reservations once you arrive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snookie
Business
New Jersey
May 4, 2009

Great vacation & location

We loved the pool & the clean beach, resturants were good, people were very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan, NY
Jun 20, 2009

AMAZINGGGG

This was one of the best vacation resorts I have been to in quite some time. It was gorgeous and the food was great. Our room was very spacious and for the price, I was floored! We had a huge bed, sitting area and a breakfast terrace. There were lots of kids around, but they didn't get in our way because the resort was so large. The kids and families primarily stayed around the pools and adult couples stayed on the beach. I'm guessing thats why it was so peaceful and quiet. Also, even though there were plenty of kids and families there, none were in our building. They group people staying with children in on the opposite side of the resort so if you don't have kids, you won't be bothered. We never had an issue getting a dinner reservation -- maybe because we are early risers, but it wasn't an issue. The specialty restaurants were very romantic and initmate. The beachside lunch buffet was our favorite place to eat. the food was seasoned really well and fresh. The fruit was amazingly fresh and sweet. The activities were really free and a great time. Oh- the beach was beautiful.. white sand, warm clear blue water. The club Mangu was also a very very good time. I was hesitant about it, but they played music for everyone, primarily music from DR.. which was expected- but very fun. The staff was very very pleasant even though they didn't speak much english- but they knew the basics so it was never a problem. I lift weights, so I was surprised when i seen the gym with the equiptment i use. It wasn't 'state-of-the-art" but it got the job done, and better than the nautilus equiptment at the Westin's and Hiltons. I have been to the carribean several times and this was by far a great CHEAP trip. I will definitely be going back - next time with the children. I'm not really sure what all the other people are saying about this resort but I went with lower expectations because the price was so cheap.. and was blown away. I got far more than I paid for this trip, and had a great time the wholel time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The party boat was sooo fun.. thats all I can say.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York.NY
Aug 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Location,location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top