$281 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Great vacation spot

Staff was great, made you feel important very interactive with guests. Food was okay. See full review

  • Blake K.
  • Mar 26, 2015
would stay again

Stayed here for a wedding. Beautiful resorts. Lots of dining options and room service. Right on the... See full review

  • Rachel V
  • Feb 4, 2015
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet
Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Dining

Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen K.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Wonderful trip with family and friends.

The con to the whole trip was we were never informed about the "Preferred status" that we thought was included with our booked package. To be considered for the Preferred status you had to pay an extra $60.00 a day or book through Apple Vacations. All the staff were such hard workers and very friendly, working any where from 12 to 16 hour days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not all of the restaurants are kid friendly! At the main buffet there's a Preferred section and a section for everyone else. At the Castaways restaurant only the "Preferred" guests were allowed to eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeremy W.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Winter to warm getaway

We loved the weather and the hotel was beautiful. The majority of the staff was great, friendly and helpful. They were especially kind and friendly to our son who has Down Syndrome. What we did not like is we paid for an all inclusive only to find out it really was not all inclusive. To get more privileges we needed to sign up for the preferred at a cost of $30.00/person per day. So we were denied access to some restaurants, bars and liquors. It was very disappointing. We also had issues with getting our room cleaned and getting clean towels, we were the only ones in our group that had a cleaning issue. We would love to go back to Punta Cana but would like to try another hotel. The food presentation was spectacular but the taste was average. I loved the fresh fruit we received daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We took a bus trip to shopping but unless you want regular stores you can go to at home, skip the trip. Stores are high price and not much for local things. We did love the trip we took called Outback which gave us a lot of history of the island and showed us coffee, cocoa, cigar rolling, a school. We were Georges family and truly loved the experience. a full day for $89.00/person and included lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Vol
Business
Knoxville, tn
Nov 16, 2014

Lots to do in resort

Great stay. Food was very good but not great. French and Italian were the better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKRR
Business
MIA
Jul 17, 2014

beautiful and excellent stay!

The hotel is very clean and staff was absolutely wonderful! The food was excellent! If you have kids the kids club has wonderful activities for them and it stays open until 9:30 pm which is great incase you want to have dinner with your loved one for some alone time. The staff is constantly checking the PH of the pool which I thought was great. There are many pools and many restaurants. My recommendation if you have kids is not to stay in the garden view which is the first building near the entrance. Even though they have a constant shuttle that picks you up its still nice to stay in the main building. The garden view is better for couples that want to stay in the quieter side. We highly give this resort a 5!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

see above in my experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VV10
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 1, 2014

Terrible in resolving issues

We had an issue in our room. The floor because of condensation was wet. After 7 hours, 9 different calls the manager finally came and took care of the problem. This made us very unsatisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveorHateShante
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 6, 2014

Fantastic place for a simple getaway

Had a great time at Now overall but was a Little disappointed because based on the pics I saw online I was expecting more. I visited the resort to attend a wedding which was absolutely beautiful ! I can honestly say the staff at the resort was friendly and always tried to accommodate you as much as possible but communication made it almost impossible to have some of your request fulfilled. The resort's entertainment during the day and night was great and there were activities at all times for all ages. The 2 things during my 7 days at Now that were the most dissapointing was the food and the housekeeping services. Maybe I was expecting to be offered more of a variety of foods especially Spanish food but we just out of the all the restaurants within the resort none really stood out above the rest so we settled for the one that didn't have us all running to the bathroom and just ate there the whole week! Also room service was very prompt when you ordered it but the housekeeping and maintenance staff thought it was ok to knock once and enter your room which was very annoying . Overall I enjoyed just being on vacation and getting my well needed rest and relaxation and my 10 yr old had a blast!! Wonderful resort if you wanna take a vacation with the kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julyvacationer
Business
Massachusetts, US
Oct 17, 2013

I can't believe this place is still running

I mean it when I say it, with the level of service quality they had when I stayed 3 years ago, I'm surprised thy haven't gone out of business. The building and structures are state of the art, but it all goes down to management. It's like a a castle managed by clowns who have no clue what to do. Even with the specials they offer, like $50 a night, I always ignore this hotel. Not worth even $50 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDXPLR
Business
New York City
Aug 28, 2013

The perfect beach wedding!!

Was there for a week for my sister's wedding. Customer service in this place is personal. I mean the quality of service and level of professionalism are amongst the top within Punta Cana. The food and drinks were amazing. Entertainment wise, there is enough for everyone to partake. Will definitely revisit this place again next year with family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysa81
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 7, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

I went on this trip with my husband and our two daughters and it was amazing. Our room was one of the garden view, it was right by the pool, it had a balcony and we had a jacuzzi in the balcony. The food was good even tho most of the time we ordered room service, our daughters are both under 3 years old so it was easier for us to do it that way. There is only one restaurant by the garden view rooms but there is always somebody by the front in a golf cart ready to take you anywhere in the resort. We received excellent service from everyone, except from one of the managers at the vacation club who was a little arrogant with us. We loved this place so much that we are already planning out next year's vacation over there too, I already started to check prices. The only thing that we didn't like about the resort is the lack of a restaurant that serves Dominican food, they have Dominican nights on Wednesday so if you're staying there any other day of the week you won't have a taste of our delicious Dominican food, they have 7 restaurants that serve foods from different ethnicities so I don't understand why they don't have one that serves traditional Dominican food or at least have it available for room service. But overall, the trip was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a market at the main plaza on wednesday nights. You'll find a lot of souvenirs at really good prices there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frostee the Snowman
Business
London, Ontario, Canada
Feb 4, 2013

Resort Great

The resort was great with a gorgeous beach and and friendly atmosphere. The size of the facility perfect for a destination wedding and everyone had a good time. Rooms were well appointed, comfortable and clean. Child friendly location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Many hotel restaurants require men to have long pants and no flip flops so be prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top