$281 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KFAM
Business
Chicago
Nov 26, 2012

Sub-par food and drinks

Food and drink options and quality were below average. Pool and beach were both nice and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Garden view rooms are located away from main complex and had semi-private bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bparker
Business
baltimore
Oct 15, 2012

watch what you eat

Just got back from my trip to the now. Im still sick to my stomach. The food is so bad everyone was getting sick. They sell pepto bismol in the shop for 10$ and they sell around 12 bottles a DAY . Just walking around the resort you will over hear people talking about how sick someone is in their party. The maid service was terrible also. They didnt come one day and we even called 3 times for toilet paper and towels. Also are toilet leaked and they said they fixed it but really did nothing. Ok now the good . The resort is beautiful And the beech was great. I would not recomend tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont eat the steak at capers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWKW
Business
Missouri
Oct 4, 2012

Great Honeymoon

My wife and I had a blast here on our honeymoon. We hadn't been to an all-inclusive before so we don't have anything to compare it to. Regardless, we felt the service was top-notch and the daily activities were great for people wanting to be involved. if not, the beach and pools were great for R&R. One thing we weren't too fond of was the barrage of people trying to sign us up for excursions, but it seemed to slow down towards the end of our stay. Nonetheless, we would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great value to an all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oshar
Business
Pittsburgh
Sep 27, 2012

Great Trip

Beautiful and huge hotel! Perfect weather! Only 15 minutes from the airport! Only cons I wish I knew: dress codes are strict at restuarants, many employees aren't fluent in English, most of the food doesnt have much flavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First timer to Punta Cana
Business
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2012

Ok resort for the price

The Now Larimar resort was beautiful. My room was in the garden section, away from the main building and beach. The pool there was really nice and quiet compared to the pools by the beach. The room was big and I had a great view of the pool. It was a bit noisy at time , not from outside, but from people in the hallway or slamming their doors. The food was pretty inedible. We found the only place to find something decent was at the buffets. Also do not drink the tap water. They will tell you that, but even when making coffee use the bottle thu provide. Finally I would be a little more helpful if the staff there spoke more English. If you don't know any Spanish might help to have a small book. Over a beautiful place especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only do the buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AHMa1
Business
New York
Aug 27, 2012

Good for families

Went here recently with our one year old. The place is family friendly, especially for more older children. The restaurants are always packed but the buffet is always accommodating. There is only one main buffet restaurant, but given that there are a lot of families in the resort, it would be nice to have a few more options.The rooms to my opinion are pretty standard but clean and comfortable. Poolside view rooms are better and closer to the beach. Nice relaxing entertainment in the court yard every night and enjoyable shows in the theater. The staff are all friendly. The food was just OK though, nothing special. All in all, I would go back with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinning is appropriate only in the buffet for families with small children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oates
Business
Now Larimar
Aug 20, 2012

This was a great Resort!!!!!

I must say that Now Larimar is an beautiful resort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The resort deals with US dollar not pesos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julyvacationer
Business
Massachusetts, US
Jul 31, 2012

Bad service

Surprisingly poor service. Facilities in great shape, apparently newly constructed. Poor management especially in the buffets. By far the most limited menu I've ever encountered. about 90% of the selections for most meals contained some form of pork/ham/sausage. Tables with cloths, though under the same roof and space, were strictly reserved for Platinum guests (or higher level customers). Of course, instead of putting up a sign, they wait till you and your family sits on them to embarrass you and make you get up and find another table. I went there 2 years ago, and was not surprised to see they were offering nights for $50 dollars... talking about desperate measures to try to attract customers. Animation was very good and friendly. They advertise free wi-fi but they forget to mention that it's free after you pay $28 dollars per day. Overall it was a very disappointing experience. I wouldn't pay more than $50 person/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yankee Girl 2012
Business
CT
Jul 24, 2012

Less than All Inclusive

- We had spotty weather with rain so many outdoor activities were rained out leaving us guests bored, with no entertainment. At least leave 1 pool open at night it was soooo hot!!! - Pool swim up bar servers had no personality, not welcoming or nice at all. I didn't even want to ask for a drink because they looked so mean. I had two servers, Yesenia and Yeony that always had a smile on there faces....everyone else, seemed miserable and cold. - Customer Service was below par...They had to switch our rooms because our original room had electrical problems... I asked for free wifi at least for the inconvenience and the hotel clerk made sure that it is known, it is not customary but that he would accomodate the request. This is an ALL Inclusive resort -- why isn't there free internet?? So then I realized I needed a laptop to enter the code...which I didn't bring, so I went to the front desk and aked if I could use a computer and explained the situation, she reluctantly said I can use the Preferred Club computer....I said I only wanted to jump on for 15 min. when I entered the Preferred Club Gallery, I over heard the woman say, she can only be on the computer for 15min....really, am I a child being disciplines. My vacation cost me over $1000 and this is the service and care I receive. The new room was nicer than the original...it included lotian and a coffee maker which the other room did not have....but really. Is lotion and coffee breaker that much of an upgrade, it should be offered in ALLLLLLL the rooms. No full length mirrors. I was there for a wedding and we had to stand on chairs to see ourselves....rediculous! Ran out of towels at 11am, the girl in the towwl booth was super rude!!! I hated the fact that I let myself deal with such rude people but I didn't want to upset my friend who chose the location for her wedding. I had a better time at La Romana staying at Miramar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24Joey
Business
Cheyenne, Wy
Jun 19, 2012

Friends wedding

As far as the hotel it was nice. We went for a friends wedding and it wasn't very private, but still beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club on the site!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top