$193 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
62 reviews
beautiful and excellent stay!

The hotel is very clean and staff was absolutely wonderful! The food was excellent! If you have... See full review

  • MKRR
  • Jul 17, 2014
Two Weeks at Now Larimar

We vacation the first two weeks in Dec.2013 . This resort is beautiful, and the staff was... See full review

  • princess 1
  • Dec 26, 2013
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7076 -68.4469
Area served
Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate distance from hotel 9 miles.
Area description
The hotel is 9 miles from the Punta Cana International airport and next to the Cocotal Golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Dining

Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWKW
Missouri
Oct 4, 2012

Great Honeymoon

My wife and I had a blast here on our honeymoon. We hadn't been to an all-inclusive before so we don't have anything to compare it to. Regardless, we felt the service was top-notch and the daily activities were great for people wanting to be involved. if not, the beach and pools were great for R&R. One thing we weren't too fond of was the barrage of people trying to sign us up for excursions, but it seemed to slow down towards the end of our stay. Nonetheless, we would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great value to an all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKRR
MIA
Jul 17, 2014

beautiful and excellent stay!

The hotel is very clean and staff was absolutely wonderful! The food was excellent! If you have kids the kids club has wonderful activities for them and it stays open until 9:30 pm which is great incase you want to have dinner with your loved one for some alone time. The staff is constantly checking the PH of the pool which I thought was great. There are many pools and many restaurants. My recommendation if you have kids is not to stay in the garden view which is the first building near the entrance. Even though they have a constant shuttle that picks you up its still nice to stay in the main building. The garden view is better for couples that want to stay in the quieter side. We highly give this resort a 5!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

see above in my experience

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VV10
Santo Domingo
Jul 1, 2014

Terrible in resolving issues

We had an issue in our room. The floor because of condensation was wet. After 7 hours, 9 different calls the manager finally came and took care of the problem. This made us very unsatisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveorHateShante
Boston, Ma
Jun 6, 2014

Fantastic place for a simple getaway

Had a great time at Now overall but was a Little disappointed because based on the pics I saw online I was expecting more. I visited the resort to attend a wedding which was absolutely beautiful ! I can honestly say the staff at the resort was friendly and always tried to accommodate you as much as possible but communication made it almost impossible to have some of your request fulfilled. The resort's entertainment during the day and night was great and there were activities at all times for all ages. The 2 things during my 7 days at Now that were the most dissapointing was the food and the housekeeping services. Maybe I was expecting to be offered more of a variety of foods especially Spanish food but we just out of the all the restaurants within the resort none really stood out above the rest so we settled for the one that didn't have us all running to the bathroom and just ate there the whole week! Also room service was very prompt when you ordered it but the housekeeping and maintenance staff thought it was ok to knock once and enter your room which was very annoying . Overall I enjoyed just being on vacation and getting my well needed rest and relaxation and my 10 yr old had a blast!! Wonderful resort if you wanna take a vacation with the kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess 1
New Jersey
Dec 26, 2013

Two Weeks at Now Larimar

We vacation the first two weeks in Dec.2013 . This resort is beautiful, and the staff was wonderful. We have vacation in Punta Cana every year for the pass thirteen years, first time at Now Larimar. Do Not book a Gardenview Room. This section of rooms is a separate building away from the main rooms. The rooms are very small and you are transported to the beach,main restaurants,buffet, and main pool.Not convenient at all. It took us 24hours to get our room upgraded (cost us more money) to the main Resort. It was well worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pool view or ocean view are the best location rooms

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julyvacationer
Massachusetts, US
Oct 17, 2013

I can't believe this place is still running

I mean it when I say it, with the level of service quality they had when I stayed 3 years ago, I'm surprised thy haven't gone out of business. The building and structures are state of the art, but it all goes down to management. It's like a a castle managed by clowns who have no clue what to do. Even with the specials they offer, like $50 a night, I always ignore this hotel. Not worth even $50 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lu621
yonkers ny
Oct 8, 2013

now larimar hotel

th hotel was fine but they don't tell you that the garden view is so far that they have to shuttle you to go to the main houe and beach thenwhen you get there they want to upgrade you there is a sign when you sign in about upgrade we paid 15.00 a night extra my friends paid 35.00 and another couple got it for free so we will never go back to this hotel they play games with the pricingtell me if other people had this happen thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Papi 51
Louisville, KY
Oct 8, 2013

Now Larimar was the best vacation ever!

I have been all over the world and by far Now Larimar was the best overall experience. We just got home from a 5 day 4 night trip with a group of friends. I stayed in the preferred club ocean view room and it was amazing. When you arrive make reservations for the Japanese rest. it is the best of them all! The Italian is also really good! I cannot say enough about the people of the DR. The pool bar, Pablo was the best all week! We also had the beach waiter Ismael who was also the drink waiter at the Japanese place. The overall experience was made Excellente by my host Davis. He made the entire trip worth wild and we are already planning our next trip back and will bring more friends! I will ask for Davis everytime so I hope he gets to stay at this resort! Tim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

as for the Pablo special drinks!!! Ask for Davis as a concierge.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDXPLR
New York City
Aug 28, 2013

The perfect beach wedding!!

Was there for a week for my sister's wedding. Customer service in this place is personal. I mean the quality of service and level of professionalism are amongst the top within Punta Cana. The food and drinks were amazing. Entertainment wise, there is enough for everyone to partake. Will definitely revisit this place again next year with family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysa81
Philadelphia, PA
May 7, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

I went on this trip with my husband and our two daughters and it was amazing. Our room was one of the garden view, it was right by the pool, it had a balcony and we had a jacuzzi in the balcony. The food was good even tho most of the time we ordered room service, our daughters are both under 3 years old so it was easier for us to do it that way. There is only one restaurant by the garden view rooms but there is always somebody by the front in a golf cart ready to take you anywhere in the resort. We received excellent service from everyone, except from one of the managers at the vacation club who was a little arrogant with us. We loved this place so much that we are already planning out next year's vacation over there too, I already started to check prices. The only thing that we didn't like about the resort is the lack of a restaurant that serves Dominican food, they have Dominican nights on Wednesday so if you're staying there any other day of the week you won't have a taste of our delicious Dominican food, they have 7 restaurants that serve foods from different ethnicities so I don't understand why they don't have one that serves traditional Dominican food or at least have it available for room service. But overall, the trip was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a market at the main plaza on wednesday nights. You'll find a lot of souvenirs at really good prices there

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wendalls
Iowa
Feb 19, 2013

Beautiful location - Resort was good too

Pros: Room was clean, food was good (although could have been kept warmer at buffet) Lobby bar made good drinks, staff was friendly, hardly anyone bothering you when you are on the beach, beach is clean Cons: Bed was really hard, drinks were always melted and not very good (other than at Lobby bar), drink service is slow, at the Mexican Restaurant it took them over 20 minutes to take our order and then over an hour to get us our food, our fridge was not stocked every day as promised, there was no DVD player in room as the website says

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top