$377 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
58 reviews
Amazing Trip

Best Weekend Ever! Staff were entertaining but also courteous. The food was great as well. Clean,... See full review

  • MoBi1
  • Dec 4, 2014
PERFECT

It was amazing! Food was good, staff was excellent grounds were very very well maintained! We will... See full review

  • Eynon
  • Sep 27, 2014
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Dining

Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 11, 2011

Now Larimar

My wife and I along with another army couple went to Now Larimar over the 4th of July. This hotel was great. Has a great variety of food and has a number of different restaurants on location. Everyone there was really nice and always willing to make your trip better. My wife and I did the deep sea fishing and zip line, both were really fun. the other couple went scuba diving and said it was a blast. the wife also went and did the day spa and really enjoyed it. Also keep in mind this place has a mixture of everyone from all over the world. Something to keep in mind when you go to the beach and see some different swim wear. Also if you have kids the hotel has a day care to watch them while you do more adult stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

the hotel has a casino which actually pays out alot. My buddy won a total of 600 over the week and I won just over a 100. Every night the hotel has different shows, which all were great. My fav was the Elvis singer. Also the hotel has a club for dancing and a sports bar which has bowling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tproc11
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2014

Traveled as a couple

Nice hotel and staff. Nightly entertainment was good and food was great. You won't be bored! Garden view rooms are far from everything, get a pool view or better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J man2
Business
Florida
Nov 9, 2014

wedding

This overall was a good resort, above average for places I stayed at, we were with a group of about 30-40 for a wedding. The Goods - It was easy to eat at the nicer restaurants, just go and give them your name when you are ready to eat. The staff was friendly. 24hr room service was nice. The bad - food was average, room cleaning was so so. Overall was a good experience for such a large group

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Vol
Business
Knoxville, tn
Nov 16, 2014

Lots to do in resort

Great stay. Food was very good but not great. French and Italian were the better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling from ChiTown
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Value

Check in was easy. Rooms were very nice. I did not have much of a view, but it did matter too much since I was hardly ever in my romm except to sleep. Staff was very accommodating, especially at an all-inclusive resort. Food was very good. Try the Lobster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check out the Zip Line tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret E.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

My husband and I spend wonderful time, we recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYFun
Business
New York
Feb 13, 2012

AMAZING

I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Was there for a wedding and it was the most beautiful vacation ever. Would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWKW
Business
Missouri
Oct 4, 2012

Great Honeymoon

My wife and I had a blast here on our honeymoon. We hadn't been to an all-inclusive before so we don't have anything to compare it to. Regardless, we felt the service was top-notch and the daily activities were great for people wanting to be involved. if not, the beach and pools were great for R&R. One thing we weren't too fond of was the barrage of people trying to sign us up for excursions, but it seemed to slow down towards the end of our stay. Nonetheless, we would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great value to an all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysa81
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 7, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

I went on this trip with my husband and our two daughters and it was amazing. Our room was one of the garden view, it was right by the pool, it had a balcony and we had a jacuzzi in the balcony. The food was good even tho most of the time we ordered room service, our daughters are both under 3 years old so it was easier for us to do it that way. There is only one restaurant by the garden view rooms but there is always somebody by the front in a golf cart ready to take you anywhere in the resort. We received excellent service from everyone, except from one of the managers at the vacation club who was a little arrogant with us. We loved this place so much that we are already planning out next year's vacation over there too, I already started to check prices. The only thing that we didn't like about the resort is the lack of a restaurant that serves Dominican food, they have Dominican nights on Wednesday so if you're staying there any other day of the week you won't have a taste of our delicious Dominican food, they have 7 restaurants that serve foods from different ethnicities so I don't understand why they don't have one that serves traditional Dominican food or at least have it available for room service. But overall, the trip was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a market at the main plaza on wednesday nights. You'll find a lot of souvenirs at really good prices there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDXPLR
Business
New York City
Aug 28, 2013

The perfect beach wedding!!

Was there for a week for my sister's wedding. Customer service in this place is personal. I mean the quality of service and level of professionalism are amongst the top within Punta Cana. The food and drinks were amazing. Entertainment wise, there is enough for everyone to partake. Will definitely revisit this place again next year with family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top