$377 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Amazing Trip

Best Weekend Ever! Staff were entertaining but also courteous. The food was great as well. Clean,... See full review

  • MoBi1
  • Dec 4, 2014
PERFECT

It was amazing! Food was good, staff was excellent grounds were very very well maintained! We will... See full review

  • Eynon
  • Sep 27, 2014
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet
Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Dining

Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lu621
Business
yonkers ny
Oct 8, 2013

now larimar hotel

th hotel was fine but they don't tell you that the garden view is so far that they have to shuttle you to go to the main houe and beach thenwhen you get there they want to upgrade you there is a sign when you sign in about upgrade we paid 15.00 a night extra my friends paid 35.00 and another couple got it for free so we will never go back to this hotel they play games with the pricingtell me if other people had this happen thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
11adam
Business
new york
Apr 13, 2012

good getaway

good food, good service, good pools and beaches. iwood recomend to others. i saw roaches in the rooms, lots of liquor if you like to drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First timer to Punta Cana
Business
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2012

Ok resort for the price

The Now Larimar resort was beautiful. My room was in the garden section, away from the main building and beach. The pool there was really nice and quiet compared to the pools by the beach. The room was big and I had a great view of the pool. It was a bit noisy at time , not from outside, but from people in the hallway or slamming their doors. The food was pretty inedible. We found the only place to find something decent was at the buffets. Also do not drink the tap water. They will tell you that, but even when making coffee use the bottle thu provide. Finally I would be a little more helpful if the staff there spoke more English. If you don't know any Spanish might help to have a small book. Over a beautiful place especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only do the buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KFAM
Business
Chicago
Nov 26, 2012

Sub-par food and drinks

Food and drink options and quality were below average. Pool and beach were both nice and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Garden view rooms are located away from main complex and had semi-private bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wendalls
Business
Iowa
Feb 19, 2013

Beautiful location - Resort was good too

Pros: Room was clean, food was good (although could have been kept warmer at buffet) Lobby bar made good drinks, staff was friendly, hardly anyone bothering you when you are on the beach, beach is clean Cons: Bed was really hard, drinks were always melted and not very good (other than at Lobby bar), drink service is slow, at the Mexican Restaurant it took them over 20 minutes to take our order and then over an hour to get us our food, our fridge was not stocked every day as promised, there was no DVD player in room as the website says

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveorHateShante
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 6, 2014

Fantastic place for a simple getaway

Had a great time at Now overall but was a Little disappointed because based on the pics I saw online I was expecting more. I visited the resort to attend a wedding which was absolutely beautiful ! I can honestly say the staff at the resort was friendly and always tried to accommodate you as much as possible but communication made it almost impossible to have some of your request fulfilled. The resort's entertainment during the day and night was great and there were activities at all times for all ages. The 2 things during my 7 days at Now that were the most dissapointing was the food and the housekeeping services. Maybe I was expecting to be offered more of a variety of foods especially Spanish food but we just out of the all the restaurants within the resort none really stood out above the rest so we settled for the one that didn't have us all running to the bathroom and just ate there the whole week! Also room service was very prompt when you ordered it but the housekeeping and maintenance staff thought it was ok to knock once and enter your room which was very annoying . Overall I enjoyed just being on vacation and getting my well needed rest and relaxation and my 10 yr old had a blast!! Wonderful resort if you wanna take a vacation with the kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 23, 2011

Good Experience

Hotel was nice and clean. we enjoyed our stay there. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milaal
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2011

Now Larimar

Overall, our stay at NOW was okay. There was some confusion at our check-in, with a staff member asking for our voucher from [...]to confirm our stay. We had print outs of our itinerary, confirmation emails, etc. from [...]but no voucher. We had to pay to use the business center to contact [...]and confirm there was no voucher needed, just the itinerary and reservation number which we had already presented. We eventually confirmed everything with the front desk, but it was an annoying way to start our vacation. The food was okay - Spice was our favorite and worth the wait. We both started to have some stomach troubles towards the end of our stay, and seemed to be related to what we ate. The drinks were good, but it is impossible to even get a little tipsy no matter how much you drink.The staff was friendly and helpful (other than the check-in problems), the rooms were clean and nice. It was a little unnerving to find no door between the bathroom and the rest of the room with only a frosted glass door closing off the toilet, but you get used to it.We para-sailed and used the catamarans from the beach - and recommend both. We arrived on a Sunday and left on a Saturday, and found the resort more enjoyable during the week when it was less busy. As it got closer to the weekend, the pool was packed and the resort in general started to feel crowded. However we never had a problem finding a shaded spot on the beach, regardless of what time we headed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VV10
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 1, 2014

Terrible in resolving issues

We had an issue in our room. The floor because of condensation was wet. After 7 hours, 9 different calls the manager finally came and took care of the problem. This made us very unsatisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam F.
Business
Sunnyside, NY
Apr 29, 2011

Great place

Me and my girlfriend recently spent 4 nights at the NH Real Arena resort. We upgraded to the "Paradise Club" for an extra $30 a night once we got there. This got us a room with an ocean view, although we could barely see the ocean from our balcony. We also got access to two pools with swim-up bars which we did not use. Overall the upgrade was worth it, but barely. The facilities were very clean and aesthetically pleasing and all of the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The beach and pools were beautiful and there were ample lounge chairs/shaded areas as well. We had heard that the food at similar Punta Cana all inclusive resorts was not very good, but we found the food to be mostly above average. The ala carte dinner options were especially decent. You should make reservations for these sit down restaurants as soon as you get there because the food there is a step up from the buffet, which is the only other dinner option. Our main complaint was the lack of evening entertainment. Each night there was a show featuring dancers and elaborate costumes as well as some live music, but this lasted only until 10:30pm. After this your options for fun included a casino, dance club, various bars and bowling. None of these really spoke to us but maybe you will love it all. Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend this resort for your all inclusive vacation needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top