$354 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lu621
Business
yonkers ny
Oct 8, 2013

now larimar hotel

th hotel was fine but they don't tell you that the garden view is so far that they have to shuttle you to go to the main houe and beach thenwhen you get there they want to upgrade you there is a sign when you sign in about upgrade we paid 15.00 a night extra my friends paid 35.00 and another couple got it for free so we will never go back to this hotel they play games with the pricingtell me if other people had this happen thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
11adam
Business
new york
Apr 13, 2012

good getaway

good food, good service, good pools and beaches. iwood recomend to others. i saw roaches in the rooms, lots of liquor if you like to drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First timer to Punta Cana
Business
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2012

Ok resort for the price

The Now Larimar resort was beautiful. My room was in the garden section, away from the main building and beach. The pool there was really nice and quiet compared to the pools by the beach. The room was big and I had a great view of the pool. It was a bit noisy at time , not from outside, but from people in the hallway or slamming their doors. The food was pretty inedible. We found the only place to find something decent was at the buffets. Also do not drink the tap water. They will tell you that, but even when making coffee use the bottle thu provide. Finally I would be a little more helpful if the staff there spoke more English. If you don't know any Spanish might help to have a small book. Over a beautiful place especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only do the buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KFAM
Business
Chicago
Nov 26, 2012

Sub-par food and drinks

Food and drink options and quality were below average. Pool and beach were both nice and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Garden view rooms are located away from main complex and had semi-private bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wendalls
Business
Iowa
Feb 19, 2013

Beautiful location - Resort was good too

Pros: Room was clean, food was good (although could have been kept warmer at buffet) Lobby bar made good drinks, staff was friendly, hardly anyone bothering you when you are on the beach, beach is clean Cons: Bed was really hard, drinks were always melted and not very good (other than at Lobby bar), drink service is slow, at the Mexican Restaurant it took them over 20 minutes to take our order and then over an hour to get us our food, our fridge was not stocked every day as promised, there was no DVD player in room as the website says

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveorHateShante
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 6, 2014

Fantastic place for a simple getaway

Had a great time at Now overall but was a Little disappointed because based on the pics I saw online I was expecting more. I visited the resort to attend a wedding which was absolutely beautiful ! I can honestly say the staff at the resort was friendly and always tried to accommodate you as much as possible but communication made it almost impossible to have some of your request fulfilled. The resort's entertainment during the day and night was great and there were activities at all times for all ages. The 2 things during my 7 days at Now that were the most dissapointing was the food and the housekeeping services. Maybe I was expecting to be offered more of a variety of foods especially Spanish food but we just out of the all the restaurants within the resort none really stood out above the rest so we settled for the one that didn't have us all running to the bathroom and just ate there the whole week! Also room service was very prompt when you ordered it but the housekeeping and maintenance staff thought it was ok to knock once and enter your room which was very annoying . Overall I enjoyed just being on vacation and getting my well needed rest and relaxation and my 10 yr old had a blast!! Wonderful resort if you wanna take a vacation with the kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milaal
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2011

Now Larimar

Overall, our stay at NOW was okay. There was some confusion at our check-in, with a staff member asking for our voucher from [...]to confirm our stay. We had print outs of our itinerary, confirmation emails, etc. from [...]but no voucher. We had to pay to use the business center to contact [...]and confirm there was no voucher needed, just the itinerary and reservation number which we had already presented. We eventually confirmed everything with the front desk, but it was an annoying way to start our vacation. The food was okay - Spice was our favorite and worth the wait. We both started to have some stomach troubles towards the end of our stay, and seemed to be related to what we ate. The drinks were good, but it is impossible to even get a little tipsy no matter how much you drink.The staff was friendly and helpful (other than the check-in problems), the rooms were clean and nice. It was a little unnerving to find no door between the bathroom and the rest of the room with only a frosted glass door closing off the toilet, but you get used to it.We para-sailed and used the catamarans from the beach - and recommend both. We arrived on a Sunday and left on a Saturday, and found the resort more enjoyable during the week when it was less busy. As it got closer to the weekend, the pool was packed and the resort in general started to feel crowded. However we never had a problem finding a shaded spot on the beach, regardless of what time we headed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 23, 2011

Good Experience

Hotel was nice and clean. we enjoyed our stay there. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VV10
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 1, 2014

Terrible in resolving issues

We had an issue in our room. The floor because of condensation was wet. After 7 hours, 9 different calls the manager finally came and took care of the problem. This made us very unsatisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeremy W.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Winter to warm getaway

We loved the weather and the hotel was beautiful. The majority of the staff was great, friendly and helpful. They were especially kind and friendly to our son who has Down Syndrome. What we did not like is we paid for an all inclusive only to find out it really was not all inclusive. To get more privileges we needed to sign up for the preferred at a cost of $30.00/person per day. So we were denied access to some restaurants, bars and liquors. It was very disappointing. We also had issues with getting our room cleaned and getting clean towels, we were the only ones in our group that had a cleaning issue. We would love to go back to Punta Cana but would like to try another hotel. The food presentation was spectacular but the taste was average. I loved the fresh fruit we received daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We took a bus trip to shopping but unless you want regular stores you can go to at home, skip the trip. Stores are high price and not much for local things. We did love the trip we took called Outback which gave us a lot of history of the island and showed us coffee, cocoa, cigar rolling, a school. We were Georges family and truly loved the experience. a full day for $89.00/person and included lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top