$297 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
58 reviews
PERFECT

It was amazing! Food was good, staff was excellent grounds were very very well maintained! We will... See full review

  • Eynon
  • Sep 27, 2014
amazingly beautiuful

We had our best visit yet to Punta Cana. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly, and our... See full review

  • tlouis
  • Sep 19, 2014
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7076 -68.4469
Area served
Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate distance from hotel 9 miles.
Area description
The hotel is 9 miles from the Punta Cana International airport and next to the Cocotal Golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Dining

Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWKW
Missouri
Oct 4, 2012

Great Honeymoon

My wife and I had a blast here on our honeymoon. We hadn't been to an all-inclusive before so we don't have anything to compare it to. Regardless, we felt the service was top-notch and the daily activities were great for people wanting to be involved. if not, the beach and pools were great for R&R. One thing we weren't too fond of was the barrage of people trying to sign us up for excursions, but it seemed to slow down towards the end of our stay. Nonetheless, we would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great value to an all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Va
May 4, 2011

Surprisingly Disappointing

Excursions were good went on the Dolphin explorer, was very nice. The language barier was horrible, the food was awful and still feeling the effects of that (awesome). All-inclusive, not hardly. Everything had hidden fees. I was really dissappointed with the resort and felt a little decieved. Honetly I would never return to the Domincan Republic again. This was my honeymoon, how bad I felt for my wife. Oh yeah and no tipping?.. Right, if we didnt tip we didnt get service. Just a bad trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MissWorldTravel
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 18, 2011

COCKROACH INFESTED AND BAD SERVICE!!!!!

Just got back from a 5 day stay at NOW Larimar Punta Cana. We had to change rooms three times; first room had a large opening in the wall between the bathroom and the bedroom which was covered by a bed sheet tacked to the wall. We decided to pay $250 extra to get upgraded to "preferred club" and were moved to a different room which this time had a wall between the bedroom and the bathroom. The room smelled like mildew/mold with a strong baby powder air freshener, it was horrendous. Even though the air conditioner was at full blast it was still very muggy and nasty in the room. That evening we noticed some bugs scatter across the floor when we turned the lights on in the bathroom, we didn't think anything of it until we saw some more crawling in the room later that evening. We killed one and put a drinking glass over the other to get a better look of what it was. It turned out to be COCKROACHES. We immediately called the front desk and asked for someone to come clean it up and demanded to be moved to a different room. The staff was very rude and disrespectful. It took someone almost an hour to come up to our room which when they arrived the found the situation to be funny. We demanded to speak to the manager and we were told that he would not be back until the morning and told us to sleep in our room until the next day. After repeated phone calls to the front desk and some complaining, we were finally moved to a different room. The third room had a broken air conditioner which made a very loud noise and the mini fridge didn't work as well. They told us that it will get fixed the next day. We have already wasted 2 days moving rooms and getting hassled around. The next day we spoke to the apple rep in the hotel that was also very rude. At this point we didn't want to spend another minute in the hotel but had no choice. All they could do for us at this point was fix the air conditioner and the mini fridge. The restaurant staff was nothing to brag about, we had to retrieve our own silverware and drinks since not one of them came up to our table the whole time we were there. When you call room service, be prepared to wait at least an hour. Same goes for water and towels which the cleaning service would forget to replace daily. The hotel is rated six apples (more like six rotten apples if you ask me) on the apple vacations website which was one of the main reasons we decided to stay there. I find the hotel description and the rating to be very misleading as I would rate this hotel no more than one apple. I have stayed in Punta Cana many times at many different resorts rated four / five apples and had an amazing time. I would have never thought that we would have such a disturbing experience at a six apple rated resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dikey
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Dec 23, 2011

The worst trip to now larimar

We traveled from Dec 16-20, for 4 nights, but i wouldn't want to stay any longer there. I had such a great expectations of this hotel, on the pictures it looks so nice, plus we got a preffered club ocean view room, all inclusive. How bad can it be right? The hotel not as new as i thought, the room was average nothing special. The pools are not heated at all they are freezing all 3 of them. The ocean was very dirty alot of seaweed and garbage in the ocean like cups, plastic bags its disgusting. The water in the ocean was cold too...drinks were ok, most of them tasted the same eventhought they had different names but thats not important. About the food, its the same food everyday, they don't offer different variety of foods like if you expect seafood, lobsters they don't have that. They only serve rice and sausages and pizza. In salat leaves i found a live cockroach. Restaurants they had 3 or 4 were just ok...can't say much. Entertainment is nothing special at all, the casino only opens at 6pm and literally they have like 5 slot machines that play for a dollar and never win. So I am speechless of this place. I've been to DR before like Majestic Elegance was nice, Grand Bahia was also nice, but after staying in this place i don't think I ever want to return to punta cana. But If you want to Risk it go ahead and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yankee Girl 2012
Business
CT
Jul 24, 2012

Less than All Inclusive

- We had spotty weather with rain so many outdoor activities were rained out leaving us guests bored, with no entertainment. At least leave 1 pool open at night it was soooo hot!!! - Pool swim up bar servers had no personality, not welcoming or nice at all. I didn't even want to ask for a drink because they looked so mean. I had two servers, Yesenia and Yeony that always had a smile on there faces....everyone else, seemed miserable and cold. - Customer Service was below par...They had to switch our rooms because our original room had electrical problems... I asked for free wifi at least for the inconvenience and the hotel clerk made sure that it is known, it is not customary but that he would accomodate the request. This is an ALL Inclusive resort -- why isn't there free internet?? So then I realized I needed a laptop to enter the code...which I didn't bring, so I went to the front desk and aked if I could use a computer and explained the situation, she reluctantly said I can use the Preferred Club computer....I said I only wanted to jump on for 15 min. when I entered the Preferred Club Gallery, I over heard the woman say, she can only be on the computer for 15min....really, am I a child being disciplines. My vacation cost me over $1000 and this is the service and care I receive. The new room was nicer than the original...it included lotian and a coffee maker which the other room did not have....but really. Is lotion and coffee breaker that much of an upgrade, it should be offered in ALLLLLLL the rooms. No full length mirrors. I was there for a wedding and we had to stand on chairs to see ourselves....rediculous! Ran out of towels at 11am, the girl in the towwl booth was super rude!!! I hated the fact that I let myself deal with such rude people but I didn't want to upset my friend who chose the location for her wedding. I had a better time at La Romana staying at Miramar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julyvacationer
Business
Massachusetts, US
Jul 31, 2012

Bad service

Surprisingly poor service. Facilities in great shape, apparently newly constructed. Poor management especially in the buffets. By far the most limited menu I've ever encountered. about 90% of the selections for most meals contained some form of pork/ham/sausage. Tables with cloths, though under the same roof and space, were strictly reserved for Platinum guests (or higher level customers). Of course, instead of putting up a sign, they wait till you and your family sits on them to embarrass you and make you get up and find another table. I went there 2 years ago, and was not surprised to see they were offering nights for $50 dollars... talking about desperate measures to try to attract customers. Animation was very good and friendly. They advertise free wi-fi but they forget to mention that it's free after you pay $28 dollars per day. Overall it was a very disappointing experience. I wouldn't pay more than $50 person/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julyvacationer
Business
Massachusetts, US
Oct 17, 2013

I can't believe this place is still running

I mean it when I say it, with the level of service quality they had when I stayed 3 years ago, I'm surprised thy haven't gone out of business. The building and structures are state of the art, but it all goes down to management. It's like a a castle managed by clowns who have no clue what to do. Even with the specials they offer, like $50 a night, I always ignore this hotel. Not worth even $50 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 4, 2011

Don't Go Here....

The front desk staff was incredibly rude and laughed at my group several times when we asked simple questions about various services offered at the resort. I have never been treated so poorly by hotel staff before. We paid to be upgraded to the Paradise Club but the service was still sub-par. Also, the food was not good. Breakfast was ok but lunch and dinner were pretty much the same thing each day. Definitely eat at the specialty restaurants because the food is much better there and there is at least some variety; however don't plan on having a long relaxing meal because you are basically kicked out in an hour. You had to tip pretty extensively to get any service. Overall I was really disappointed in this resort and would not ever go back or recommend it to friends. If you are on a super budget and have really low expectations then maybe this place is ok, but I would definitely go somewhere else if it is feasible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 4, 2011

Beautiful hotel... HORRIBLE service

Group of six traveled for 3 nights Saturday, May 1 - Tuesday, May 3. We were two couples and two friends aged 30-46. Often travel to Punta Cana about three times a year and recently stayed at Dreams Punta Cana in January 2011.This hotel became the NOW Larimar on May 1 (part of AMResorts owners of Dreams, Secrets, Zoetry, etc.) Because of the parent company's reputation, this trip we decided to book a Preferred Room at the NOW having enjoyed the same accomodations at the Dreams a few months ago.Check-In: Bell boys meet you at the taxi and line your luggage up outside. You are shown the lounge check-in for preferred members. You then have to take your check-in materials back outside and show the bellboy your bags (out of maybe 60+ bags that are now lined up outside).The hotel was being transitioned the next day to the new brand and the details had yet to be figured out. Saturday, you needed reservations for restaurants, but as of Sunday they weren't sure what the process would be. Wristbands were given to us, but they weren't sure what the policy would be the next day.Room: We stayed in 2162, preferred room, "tropical view" with a balcony jacuzzi. Our view was of a service road directly in front of us with no divider from our balcony to the road. You could put your hands into our jacuzzi from the service road as golf carts zipped by. The mini-bar was NOT stocked, the upgraded room service menu never arrived. Our TV cable didnt work and had to call to have it fixed. There was no turn down service at night.Food: French restaurant was decent, italian wasn't awful, "steakhouse" was gross. Buffet food was tasteless.Service: No bar service on the beach - nope, get up and get your own. Breakfast service which was supposed to be a la carte for preferred members, sorry the staff didnt get that memo. When we showed the included extras that were supposed to be included with Preferred service, the front desk manager was rude and asked that I show them exactly where on the website the information was included and then printed and highlighted the asteriks. There seems to be a misunderstanding about the phrase "in suite" as in your room and "in Suites" meaning only in rooms designated as Suites. Good luck trying to speak to someone that is first rude and second knows everything especially one who has no regard for providing customer service. Thank you [...]for making sure that we will not return to your hotel again.Guests: This past weekend was Friends and Family weekend. There was roughly a 5:1 ratios of Friends and Family to ever 1 regular guest. This meant dominoe's were played on the tables in the snack buffet area on the beach and you were unable to get a seat to eat, people were in the pools with their jeans. The ice-cream machine was constantly broken by all the kids runninng around the resort. People were loud at all times running in groups of 10+. Places ran out of food.It is such a shame that such a beautiful property lacks proper management and the service is so severely lacking.For the price difference (less than what we paid here), stay at some other great hotels in the area:Dreams Punta CanaMagestic EleganceGran Bahia Principe AmbarRiu Palace Punta Cana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your money and book Preferred Service.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Mar 19, 2012

Not Now

I wrote the resort over 3 weeks ago. Sadly, they have not responded. So, I am here to warn anyone thinking of staying here. Don't waste your money. We stayed at the resort for a wedding. I would like to say that I have stayed at the Now Jade in Mexico and other all-inclusive resorts. They were all far superior great experiences. This is the most we have ever spent on an all-inclusive... And the worst food and drinks ever. Also, I speak Spanish fluently, so communication was not an issue. Below I will provide examples and issues. 1)Both "hot" tubs were broken and freezing cold. 2)Drinks- The pool drinks were all made with artificial mixes, fruit flavored syrups, and generic brand alcohol.... Only Moments Lobby Bar offered a few name brands like Absolut Vodka, etc... In the Caribbean, surrounded by coconut trees, a Pina Colada should be coconut milk and pineapple juice, not artificial. That's heartbreaking. Also, the house wines taste like vinegar. We should not have to pay $40 extra for Yellowtail Shiraz. That should be the house wine! In the states a bottle of Yellowtail costs $7. 3)Food- I wound up eating a lot of fruit, because it was the only food item that ever seems fresh. Many of our meals tasted like frozen dinners or airplane food. Most of our friends got SICK throughout the week. We never got sick at any other all-inclusive. Numerous times, I asked staff in Spanish what a food item was and they would not know. Pasta and risotto were way undercooked and hard at Capers. At Windows, our server told us the fish would take longer to prepare because they have to use the MICROWAVE before cooking it..?? Most of the food at the buffet was lukewarm. Empanadas were too tough to bite into. And it was extremely difficult to find healthy alternatives... Much of the food was fried or dripping in oil. Even the Maduros were soaking in syrup... 4)Efficiency- The Buffet is quite hectic and frustrating. We would give our room number and two of the three rooms would be nearly empty, but they would make us stand there waiting for a table to open up in the middle room. Once we had a table, there were a few times, no one would come to us to offer water or coffee. A few times, they brought water or coffee as we finished eating. The dinner restaurants would be half empty, but they made people wait an hour to eat because the kitchen could not handle the volume. We counted one night and there were 8 open tables, and as we were leaving we heard the host quote a 1hr wait?? Super frustrating to wait that long for bad food. 5) The Mini Bar staff would enter without knocking... this happened several times even with "Do Not Disturb" on the door. 6) WiFi is not included. We rarely have issues traveling. The resort itself and many staff members were lovely. But having paid more for this vacation than any other in the past, made us feel cheated out of our money and we left very hungry. It was a relief to have a real meal at home....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bparker
Business
baltimore
Oct 15, 2012

watch what you eat

Just got back from my trip to the now. Im still sick to my stomach. The food is so bad everyone was getting sick. They sell pepto bismol in the shop for 10$ and they sell around 12 bottles a DAY . Just walking around the resort you will over hear people talking about how sick someone is in their party. The maid service was terrible also. They didnt come one day and we even called 3 times for toilet paper and towels. Also are toilet leaked and they said they fixed it but really did nothing. Ok now the good . The resort is beautiful And the beech was great. I would not recomend tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont eat the steak at capers

Back to menu Return to top