$264 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
61 reviews
Two Weeks at Now Larimar

We vacation the first two weeks in Dec.2013 . This resort is beautiful, and the staff was... See full review

  • princess 1
  • Dec 26, 2013
Now Larimar was the best vacation ever!

I have been all over the world and by far Now Larimar was the best overall experience. We just got... See full review

  • Big Papi 51
  • Oct 8, 2013
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7076 -68.4469
Area served
Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate distance from hotel 9 miles.
Area description
The hotel is 9 miles from the Punta Cana International airport and next to the Cocotal Golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Dining

Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamoton
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Exceeded Expectations

This hotel is really great because it provides entertainment, quit areas, and wonderful customer service. The staff keeps the grounds immaculate, and is incredibly friendly. I was only put-off by the dress code requirements for men at nearly all of the restaurants for dinner. A lot of the food was also rather bland, but really great steak and lobster! Otherwise, really great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gita
London, Ontario
Aug 14, 2011

Great Holiday

we were nervous about the resort since it changed hands just before we went. We were very pleased. Service was fast and friendly, staff was great. Food was delicious and a wide variety. The resort was beautiful and spacious. The only complaint I have is that the humidity made the room smell musty. AC was nice to have at this time of year. The beach was wonderful. My daughters wedding was on the beach and was a day out of the movies. All in all, well worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you bring enough US money. ATM not available at this time. Tipping is greatly appreciated . Not much shopping available.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frostee the Snowman
London, Ontario, Canada
Feb 4, 2013

Resort Great

The resort was great with a gorgeous beach and and friendly atmosphere. The size of the facility perfect for a destination wedding and everyone had a good time. Rooms were well appointed, comfortable and clean. Child friendly location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Many hotel restaurants require men to have long pants and no flip flops so be prepared.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
homie the clown
san pedro
May 21, 2012

unplanned getaway

Great hotel not far from the airport...Very modern in appeance...I think all the rooms have jacuzzi tubs so just remember to use the shower attachment to fill up the tank because otherwise the bath tub handle water takes forever...Entertainment was lacking the Michael.jackson was good...The lobby bar is great but closes at 11 or 1130..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Michael jackson show was great

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnna
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2011

Family Trip to Punta Cana

The entire staff was amazing...from the front desk to the bartenders, wait staff, activity/entertainment team, cooks, etc... Very friendly, personable and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a man, make sure you bring a pair of long pants and shoes that in no way could be considered a sandal. I would recommend a loafer of some sort. Otherwise, you will be limited with your dining options.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24Joey
Cheyenne, Wy
Jun 19, 2012

Friends wedding

As far as the hotel it was nice. We went for a friends wedding and it wasn't very private, but still beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club on the site!

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
May 1, 2011

Good resort, but avoid Cocotours shuttle

This is a beautiful beachside resort which we can definitely recommend. My wife and I came to attend the wedding of a family member, and we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach seems to go on for miles. One small complaint is that the bathroom was not really enclosed, so there was a very little privacy. And the food was not of great quality, merely average. The big mistake we made was to buy the Cocotours airport shuttle, which was a disaster. First of all, on arrival a Cocotours rep led us to a overheated bus, where we sat waiting for almost an hour before another Cocotours rep told us this was the wrong bus! But even worse was the fact that for setting up the return shuttle to the airport, they forced us to schedule an appointment with a pushy Cocotours salesman!! An then, to add insult to injury, they never even showed up!! After waiting over 30 minutes, we had to hire a taxi to get to the airport, where we just made it in on time to get our plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT USE THE COCOTOURS AIRPORT SHUTTLE! It is terribly managed, and they didn't even show up for the return trip!

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oates
Now Larimar
Aug 20, 2012

This was a great Resort!!!!!

I must say that Now Larimar is an beautiful resort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The resort deals with US dollar not pesos

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family trip planner
Knoxville, TN, USA
Apr 8, 2012

wonderful but bad.....how can that be !!

We had stayed in a Now resort before, and gravitated straight toward this one. The amenities, grounds, and restaurants were the best. Love not having to make a reservation. Super clean everything and friendly staff. No one with their hand out. Now the bad, We upgraded to the Preferred level,as we had done before at our location in Cancun. Room was not as pictured at all. It was very poorly decorated, very uncomfortable beds, and always hot. You were not allowed to turn the temperature low enough to sleep at night. The Preferred Club lounge was at the opposite end of the property, instead of convenience as it should have been. Only went there when we needed the computer. They did not police the areas for Preferred at the private pools and beach at all. Fortunately, it wasn't that crowded,so it did not affect us, but my point is.... no reason to pay the huge upgraded amount. I saw rooms, as we hiked to the restaurant area in the mornings and evenings,that looked nicer and with better views than our Preferred Tropical. There are only a few ocean front rooms If we return, I'll know better next time. Also, men bring a pair of slackes. Every restaurant except the buffet requires them at night! Women can wear blue jean shorts if they want too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forget something, the upscale mall runs a free shuttle several times a day. About a 10 min. ride.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam F.
Sunnyside, NY
Apr 29, 2011

Great place

Me and my girlfriend recently spent 4 nights at the NH Real Arena resort. We upgraded to the "Paradise Club" for an extra $30 a night once we got there. This got us a room with an ocean view, although we could barely see the ocean from our balcony. We also got access to two pools with swim-up bars which we did not use. Overall the upgrade was worth it, but barely. The facilities were very clean and aesthetically pleasing and all of the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The beach and pools were beautiful and there were ample lounge chairs/shaded areas as well. We had heard that the food at similar Punta Cana all inclusive resorts was not very good, but we found the food to be mostly above average. The ala carte dinner options were especially decent. You should make reservations for these sit down restaurants as soon as you get there because the food there is a step up from the buffet, which is the only other dinner option. Our main complaint was the lack of evening entertainment. Each night there was a show featuring dancers and elaborate costumes as well as some live music, but this lasted only until 10:30pm. After this your options for fun included a casino, dance club, various bars and bowling. None of these really spoke to us but maybe you will love it all. Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend this resort for your all inclusive vacation needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top