$390 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
65 reviews
friend getting married

The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. The beach and pool areas... See full review

  • Richard L.
  • Jan 15, 2015
good

Our room felt very clean and had a view of the ocean. The hotel activities and food were very good. See full review

  • Jennifer B.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Dining

Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKRR
Business
MIA
Jul 17, 2014

beautiful and excellent stay!

The hotel is very clean and staff was absolutely wonderful! The food was excellent! If you have kids the kids club has wonderful activities for them and it stays open until 9:30 pm which is great incase you want to have dinner with your loved one for some alone time. The staff is constantly checking the PH of the pool which I thought was great. There are many pools and many restaurants. My recommendation if you have kids is not to stay in the garden view which is the first building near the entrance. Even though they have a constant shuttle that picks you up its still nice to stay in the main building. The garden view is better for couples that want to stay in the quieter side. We highly give this resort a 5!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

see above in my experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessiebaby
Business
Horseheads,NY
Aug 21, 2014

Wonderful Resort! :)

This Hotel is wonderful. Great food great entertainment and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlouis
Business
Richmond,Va
Sep 19, 2014

amazingly beautiuful

We had our best visit yet to Punta Cana. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly, and our room had an amazing view of the beach and pool area. The room was very comfortable and the beds were like sleeping on cotton. The food was great and a lot of specialty restaurants to choose from. We had preferred packages and it was wonderful. We had a private pool , bar and restaurant on the beach which I enjoyed and couldn't ask for anything better. I've stayed at another hotel several times and glad I decide on the Now larimar. Trying to change my holiday resevations to Now Larimar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eynon
Business
Atl GA
Sep 27, 2014

PERFECT

It was amazing! Food was good, staff was excellent grounds were very very well maintained! We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Read about being able to set up reservations for Asian!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoBi1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 4, 2014

Amazing Trip

Best Weekend Ever! Staff were entertaining but also courteous. The food was great as well. Clean, welcoming and relaxing place. Can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael L.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great group trip attending my friends wedding.

The hotel room was nice and clean and everyone on the staff there was extremely friendly. The room we stayed in was in the garden view area which had a great view, the only other view that could of been better was in my friends room, who was there for his wedding but that was a suite with a direct view of the beach, and also a bit more costly. I had a great time and would gladly go again. We able to attend one of the nightly shows with dancing and fire which was really nice, as well as attending the eclipse night club twice and that was fun both times. The castaway grill was a great place to eat. When ever I needed anything and asked for it the staff did everything they could to accommodate my request during my stay. The place was fun and enjoyable there were a few things that could have been better, such as getting the Wi-Fi you have to pay $25 a day or upgrade to the preferred guest which is $50 a day but comes with access to additional bars, restaurants, and pools. Would have been nice to know prior. The NOW staff has certain people at the beginning of your stay that try to sell you a time share that is an 1.5hr long presentation, I just told them I simply wasn't interested and walked away. I did see one cockroach in the buffet area which made me a little but queasy, but i guess different countries have different standards and with the architecture is there I would things such things would be hard to avoid. My only other complaint would be the orange juice seems watered down and even if you get the preferred guest status to the preferred bars they still don't always have the higher end drinks like grey goose or johnny walker. Fyi, if you are planing to buy souvenirs i would say if you are good at negotiating buying them on the beach is way cheaper, I did not buy and cigars or alcohol but the shirts and hats etc. are cheaper if you negotiate them. The paintings though, I found the cheapest at the airport for $10 for the smaller ones and $20 for the ones that are 2.5ft X 2.5ft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fyi, if you are planing to buy souvenirs i would say if you are good at negotiating buying them on the beach is way cheaper, I did not buy and cigars or alcohol but the shirts and hats etc. are cheaper if you negotiate them. The paintings though, I found the cheapest at the airport for $10 for the smaller ones and $20 for the ones that are 2.5ft X 2.5ft.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer B.
Business
San Francisco
Jan 5, 2015

good

Our room felt very clean and had a view of the ocean. The hotel activities and food were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard L.
Business
York
Jan 15, 2015

friend getting married

The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. The beach and pool areas were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam F.
Business
Sunnyside, NY
Apr 29, 2011

Great place

Me and my girlfriend recently spent 4 nights at the NH Real Arena resort. We upgraded to the "Paradise Club" for an extra $30 a night once we got there. This got us a room with an ocean view, although we could barely see the ocean from our balcony. We also got access to two pools with swim-up bars which we did not use. Overall the upgrade was worth it, but barely. The facilities were very clean and aesthetically pleasing and all of the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The beach and pools were beautiful and there were ample lounge chairs/shaded areas as well. We had heard that the food at similar Punta Cana all inclusive resorts was not very good, but we found the food to be mostly above average. The ala carte dinner options were especially decent. You should make reservations for these sit down restaurants as soon as you get there because the food there is a step up from the buffet, which is the only other dinner option. Our main complaint was the lack of evening entertainment. Each night there was a show featuring dancers and elaborate costumes as well as some live music, but this lasted only until 10:30pm. After this your options for fun included a casino, dance club, various bars and bowling. None of these really spoke to us but maybe you will love it all. Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend this resort for your all inclusive vacation needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMagg
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Nice Fall Vacation

We just returned from Now Larimar Punta Cana and the staff was wonderful, the hotel was beautiful and the food was very good. We selected a ocean view room and it was very nice. However there were a few items missing from our room which are in every hotel room including a two star. There was no clock in the room. We called and were told they would get one for us if they could. We finally after our third day went to the desk and was told only preferred guest had clocks. We joked about not having a pen, paper or ironing board either and asked if you had to be preferred guest to get them too. We did finally get our clock after we said we needed it to time our medication but did not get any other items. The room was clean but we only had two shabby bath towels, one hand towel and had to always ask the maid (even after we tipped her) for extras when we saw the cart. We really had a great time and enjoyed the resort and I understand that preferred guest have extra features but this is advertised as a 4 star and in some areas it is not unless you get the preferred plan at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top