Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
PERFECT

It was amazing! Food was good, staff was excellent grounds were very very well maintained! We will... See full review

  • Eynon
  • Sep 27, 2014
amazingly beautiuful

We had our best visit yet to Punta Cana. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly, and our... See full review

  • tlouis
  • Sep 19, 2014
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7076 -68.4469
Area served
Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate distance from hotel 9 miles.
Area description
The hotel is 9 miles from the Punta Cana International airport and next to the Cocotal Golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Dining

Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eynon
Business
Atl GA
Sep 27, 2014

PERFECT

It was amazing! Food was good, staff was excellent grounds were very very well maintained! We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Read about being able to set up reservations for Asian!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlouis
Business
Richmond,Va
Sep 19, 2014

amazingly beautiuful

We had our best visit yet to Punta Cana. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly, and our room had an amazing view of the beach and pool area. The room was very comfortable and the beds were like sleeping on cotton. The food was great and a lot of specialty restaurants to choose from. We had preferred packages and it was wonderful. We had a private pool , bar and restaurant on the beach which I enjoyed and couldn't ask for anything better. I've stayed at another hotel several times and glad I decide on the Now larimar. Trying to change my holiday resevations to Now Larimar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessiebaby
Business
Horseheads,NY
Aug 21, 2014

Wonderful Resort! :)

This Hotel is wonderful. Great food great entertainment and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First timer to Punta Cana
Business
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2012

Ok resort for the price

The Now Larimar resort was beautiful. My room was in the garden section, away from the main building and beach. The pool there was really nice and quiet compared to the pools by the beach. The room was big and I had a great view of the pool. It was a bit noisy at time , not from outside, but from people in the hallway or slamming their doors. The food was pretty inedible. We found the only place to find something decent was at the buffets. Also do not drink the tap water. They will tell you that, but even when making coffee use the bottle thu provide. Finally I would be a little more helpful if the staff there spoke more English. If you don't know any Spanish might help to have a small book. Over a beautiful place especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only do the buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yankee Girl 2012
Business
CT
Jul 24, 2012

Less than All Inclusive

- We had spotty weather with rain so many outdoor activities were rained out leaving us guests bored, with no entertainment. At least leave 1 pool open at night it was soooo hot!!! - Pool swim up bar servers had no personality, not welcoming or nice at all. I didn't even want to ask for a drink because they looked so mean. I had two servers, Yesenia and Yeony that always had a smile on there faces....everyone else, seemed miserable and cold. - Customer Service was below par...They had to switch our rooms because our original room had electrical problems... I asked for free wifi at least for the inconvenience and the hotel clerk made sure that it is known, it is not customary but that he would accomodate the request. This is an ALL Inclusive resort -- why isn't there free internet?? So then I realized I needed a laptop to enter the code...which I didn't bring, so I went to the front desk and aked if I could use a computer and explained the situation, she reluctantly said I can use the Preferred Club computer....I said I only wanted to jump on for 15 min. when I entered the Preferred Club Gallery, I over heard the woman say, she can only be on the computer for 15min....really, am I a child being disciplines. My vacation cost me over $1000 and this is the service and care I receive. The new room was nicer than the original...it included lotian and a coffee maker which the other room did not have....but really. Is lotion and coffee breaker that much of an upgrade, it should be offered in ALLLLLLL the rooms. No full length mirrors. I was there for a wedding and we had to stand on chairs to see ourselves....rediculous! Ran out of towels at 11am, the girl in the towwl booth was super rude!!! I hated the fact that I let myself deal with such rude people but I didn't want to upset my friend who chose the location for her wedding. I had a better time at La Romana staying at Miramar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24Joey
Business
Cheyenne, Wy
Jun 19, 2012

Friends wedding

As far as the hotel it was nice. We went for a friends wedding and it wasn't very private, but still beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club on the site!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short Tripster
Business
Rockville, MD
May 22, 2012

Very Friendly Staff

I had a great time for a short trip to the DR. The staff couldn't of been nicer. I stayed in the preferred club, which was nice and it made sure my room was close to the pools and beaches. Liked having the free internet and better drink selection as part of the preferred club. Also very easy to check in at the preferred club. Only downside was the food isn't quite to the standard of everything else at the resort. I would reccomend taking a trip to one of the local places for dinner. I had a great meal at Captain Hooks. Overall a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try a round of golf at Cap Cana. Best golf course anywhere...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYFun
Business
New York
Feb 13, 2012

AMAZING

I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Was there for a wedding and it was the most beautiful vacation ever. Would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling from ChiTown
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Value

Check in was easy. Rooms were very nice. I did not have much of a view, but it did matter too much since I was hardly ever in my romm except to sleep. Staff was very accommodating, especially at an all-inclusive resort. Food was very good. Try the Lobster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check out the Zip Line tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MissWorldTravel
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 18, 2011

COCKROACH INFESTED AND BAD SERVICE!!!!!

Just got back from a 5 day stay at NOW Larimar Punta Cana. We had to change rooms three times; first room had a large opening in the wall between the bathroom and the bedroom which was covered by a bed sheet tacked to the wall. We decided to pay $250 extra to get upgraded to "preferred club" and were moved to a different room which this time had a wall between the bedroom and the bathroom. The room smelled like mildew/mold with a strong baby powder air freshener, it was horrendous. Even though the air conditioner was at full blast it was still very muggy and nasty in the room. That evening we noticed some bugs scatter across the floor when we turned the lights on in the bathroom, we didn't think anything of it until we saw some more crawling in the room later that evening. We killed one and put a drinking glass over the other to get a better look of what it was. It turned out to be COCKROACHES. We immediately called the front desk and asked for someone to come clean it up and demanded to be moved to a different room. The staff was very rude and disrespectful. It took someone almost an hour to come up to our room which when they arrived the found the situation to be funny. We demanded to speak to the manager and we were told that he would not be back until the morning and told us to sleep in our room until the next day. After repeated phone calls to the front desk and some complaining, we were finally moved to a different room. The third room had a broken air conditioner which made a very loud noise and the mini fridge didn't work as well. They told us that it will get fixed the next day. We have already wasted 2 days moving rooms and getting hassled around. The next day we spoke to the apple rep in the hotel that was also very rude. At this point we didn't want to spend another minute in the hotel but had no choice. All they could do for us at this point was fix the air conditioner and the mini fridge. The restaurant staff was nothing to brag about, we had to retrieve our own silverware and drinks since not one of them came up to our table the whole time we were there. When you call room service, be prepared to wait at least an hour. Same goes for water and towels which the cleaning service would forget to replace daily. The hotel is rated six apples (more like six rotten apples if you ask me) on the apple vacations website which was one of the main reasons we decided to stay there. I find the hotel description and the rating to be very misleading as I would rate this hotel no more than one apple. I have stayed in Punta Cana many times at many different resorts rated four / five apples and had an amazing time. I would have never thought that we would have such a disturbing experience at a six apple rated resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top