$217 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
62 reviews
beautiful and excellent stay!

The hotel is very clean and staff was absolutely wonderful! The food was excellent! If you have... See full review

  • MKRR
  • Jul 17, 2014
Two Weeks at Now Larimar

We vacation the first two weeks in Dec.2013 . This resort is beautiful, and the staff was... See full review

  • princess 1
  • Dec 26, 2013
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7076 -68.4469
Area served
Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate distance from hotel 9 miles.
Area description
The hotel is 9 miles from the Punta Cana International airport and next to the Cocotal Golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Dining

Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam F.
Sunnyside, NY
Apr 29, 2011

Great place

Me and my girlfriend recently spent 4 nights at the NH Real Arena resort. We upgraded to the "Paradise Club" for an extra $30 a night once we got there. This got us a room with an ocean view, although we could barely see the ocean from our balcony. We also got access to two pools with swim-up bars which we did not use. Overall the upgrade was worth it, but barely. The facilities were very clean and aesthetically pleasing and all of the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The beach and pools were beautiful and there were ample lounge chairs/shaded areas as well. We had heard that the food at similar Punta Cana all inclusive resorts was not very good, but we found the food to be mostly above average. The ala carte dinner options were especially decent. You should make reservations for these sit down restaurants as soon as you get there because the food there is a step up from the buffet, which is the only other dinner option. Our main complaint was the lack of evening entertainment. Each night there was a show featuring dancers and elaborate costumes as well as some live music, but this lasted only until 10:30pm. After this your options for fun included a casino, dance club, various bars and bowling. None of these really spoke to us but maybe you will love it all. Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend this resort for your all inclusive vacation needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do not want a nickname
NJ
Jun 15, 2012

A great vacation!

The staff is great and will go out of their way to help you if they can! Overall the buffet and grill food was just ok! The four restaurants on site that are open for dinner are fantastic!! Room service was ok didn't give new towels or change sheets unless requested! In my opinion if a towel is hanging up but soaked it should be changed out for a new one! The grounds around the resort are very well kept andclean!! The best part is their is security on the beach so people not affiliated with the hotel cannot bother you and try to sell you stuff while you are relaxing! Overall a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dune buggy excursion was a lot of fun!!

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnna
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2011

Family Trip to Punta Cana

The entire staff was amazing...from the front desk to the bartenders, wait staff, activity/entertainment team, cooks, etc... Very friendly, personable and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a man, make sure you bring a pair of long pants and shoes that in no way could be considered a sandal. I would recommend a loafer of some sort. Otherwise, you will be limited with your dining options.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experienced travellers
Georgia
Jan 2, 2013

Experienced all inclusive travellers

Travelled over the Christmas break - family of four (2 adults, 2 children under the age of 6). PROS: excellent service at bars / restaurants etc.. food was pretty good - as usual, some restaurants were better than others but we enjoyed not making reservations at the a la carte restaurants and also having the option of buffet -beautiful grounds / pools -family friendly -LOVED the square outside of the main building, beautiful music in the early evening / stage for the kids to dance on CONS: -no clock in room as advertised (we stayed in the garden section) -inconsistent housekeeping service - missed turn down service 4/7 days -most of the hosws were poor in quality -rooms are too small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AHMa1
New York
Aug 27, 2012

Good for families

Went here recently with our one year old. The place is family friendly, especially for more older children. The restaurants are always packed but the buffet is always accommodating. There is only one main buffet restaurant, but given that there are a lot of families in the resort, it would be nice to have a few more options.The rooms to my opinion are pretty standard but clean and comfortable. Poolside view rooms are better and closer to the beach. Nice relaxing entertainment in the court yard every night and enjoyable shows in the theater. The staff are all friendly. The food was just OK though, nothing special. All in all, I would go back with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinning is appropriate only in the buffet for families with small children.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gita
London, Ontario
Aug 14, 2011

Great Holiday

we were nervous about the resort since it changed hands just before we went. We were very pleased. Service was fast and friendly, staff was great. Food was delicious and a wide variety. The resort was beautiful and spacious. The only complaint I have is that the humidity made the room smell musty. AC was nice to have at this time of year. The beach was wonderful. My daughters wedding was on the beach and was a day out of the movies. All in all, well worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you bring enough US money. ATM not available at this time. Tipping is greatly appreciated . Not much shopping available.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staceyk311
Hoboken, New Jersey
May 15, 2012

Perfect Getaway

We arrived at the NOW, and were treated and greeted greatly. From the from desk to the welcome committee, it was nice to feel welcomed and not just another guest. The spoke about options in upgrading the room, which we did, to the preferred club. Choose a room in the Punta Cana building if at all possible to be close to the pool and beach. Food was good, but after 5 days, you've had enough. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free lessons for scuba, windsurfing and catamaran are on the beach and worth it. Beach is wide with palm trees, and beautiful calm waters. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. TT
Fargo-Moorhead
Dec 10, 2012

We had a great time!

We went for our sons wedding a good time was had by all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMagg
Pennsylvania, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Nice Fall Vacation

We just returned from Now Larimar Punta Cana and the staff was wonderful, the hotel was beautiful and the food was very good. We selected a ocean view room and it was very nice. However there were a few items missing from our room which are in every hotel room including a two star. There was no clock in the room. We called and were told they would get one for us if they could. We finally after our third day went to the desk and was told only preferred guest had clocks. We joked about not having a pen, paper or ironing board either and asked if you had to be preferred guest to get them too. We did finally get our clock after we said we needed it to time our medication but did not get any other items. The room was clean but we only had two shabby bath towels, one hand towel and had to always ask the maid (even after we tipped her) for extras when we saw the cart. We really had a great time and enjoyed the resort and I understand that preferred guest have extra features but this is advertised as a 4 star and in some areas it is not unless you get the preferred plan at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Papi 51
Louisville, KY
Oct 8, 2013

Now Larimar was the best vacation ever!

I have been all over the world and by far Now Larimar was the best overall experience. We just got home from a 5 day 4 night trip with a group of friends. I stayed in the preferred club ocean view room and it was amazing. When you arrive make reservations for the Japanese rest. it is the best of them all! The Italian is also really good! I cannot say enough about the people of the DR. The pool bar, Pablo was the best all week! We also had the beach waiter Ismael who was also the drink waiter at the Japanese place. The overall experience was made Excellente by my host Davis. He made the entire trip worth wild and we are already planning our next trip back and will bring more friends! I will ask for Davis everytime so I hope he gets to stay at this resort! Tim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

as for the Pablo special drinks!!! Ask for Davis as a concierge.

Back to menu Return to top