$490 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 1, 2011

Good resort, but avoid Cocotours shuttle

This is a beautiful beachside resort which we can definitely recommend. My wife and I came to attend the wedding of a family member, and we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach seems to go on for miles. One small complaint is that the bathroom was not really enclosed, so there was a very little privacy. And the food was not of great quality, merely average. The big mistake we made was to buy the Cocotours airport shuttle, which was a disaster. First of all, on arrival a Cocotours rep led us to a overheated bus, where we sat waiting for almost an hour before another Cocotours rep told us this was the wrong bus! But even worse was the fact that for setting up the return shuttle to the airport, they forced us to schedule an appointment with a pushy Cocotours salesman!! An then, to add insult to injury, they never even showed up!! After waiting over 30 minutes, we had to hire a taxi to get to the airport, where we just made it in on time to get our plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT USE THE COCOTOURS AIRPORT SHUTTLE! It is terribly managed, and they didn't even show up for the return trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 11, 2011

Now Larimar

My wife and I along with another army couple went to Now Larimar over the 4th of July. This hotel was great. Has a great variety of food and has a number of different restaurants on location. Everyone there was really nice and always willing to make your trip better. My wife and I did the deep sea fishing and zip line, both were really fun. the other couple went scuba diving and said it was a blast. the wife also went and did the day spa and really enjoyed it. Also keep in mind this place has a mixture of everyone from all over the world. Something to keep in mind when you go to the beach and see some different swim wear. Also if you have kids the hotel has a day care to watch them while you do more adult stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

the hotel has a casino which actually pays out alot. My buddy won a total of 600 over the week and I won just over a 100. Every night the hotel has different shows, which all were great. My fav was the Elvis singer. Also the hotel has a club for dancing and a sports bar which has bowling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tproc11
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2014

Traveled as a couple

Nice hotel and staff. Nightly entertainment was good and food was great. You won't be bored! Garden view rooms are far from everything, get a pool view or better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J man2
Business
Florida
Nov 9, 2014

wedding

This overall was a good resort, above average for places I stayed at, we were with a group of about 30-40 for a wedding. The Goods - It was easy to eat at the nicer restaurants, just go and give them your name when you are ready to eat. The staff was friendly. 24hr room service was nice. The bad - food was average, room cleaning was so so. Overall was a good experience for such a large group

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Vol
Business
Knoxville, tn
Nov 16, 2014

Lots to do in resort

Great stay. Food was very good but not great. French and Italian were the better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen K.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Wonderful trip with family and friends.

The con to the whole trip was we were never informed about the "Preferred status" that we thought was included with our booked package. To be considered for the Preferred status you had to pay an extra $60.00 a day or book through Apple Vacations. All the staff were such hard workers and very friendly, working any where from 12 to 16 hour days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not all of the restaurants are kid friendly! At the main buffet there's a Preferred section and a section for everyone else. At the Castaways restaurant only the "Preferred" guests were allowed to eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd B.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Excellent trip

It was a great trip. The catamaran excursion was the best part of the trip. Staff was very friendly. Food was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling from ChiTown
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Value

Check in was easy. Rooms were very nice. I did not have much of a view, but it did matter too much since I was hardly ever in my romm except to sleep. Staff was very accommodating, especially at an all-inclusive resort. Food was very good. Try the Lobster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check out the Zip Line tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret E.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

My husband and I spend wonderful time, we recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYFun
Business
New York
Feb 13, 2012

AMAZING

I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Was there for a wedding and it was the most beautiful vacation ever. Would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top