$281 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWKW
Missouri
Oct 4, 2012

Great Honeymoon

My wife and I had a blast here on our honeymoon. We hadn't been to an all-inclusive before so we don't have anything to compare it to. Regardless, we felt the service was top-notch and the daily activities were great for people wanting to be involved. if not, the beach and pools were great for R&R. One thing we weren't too fond of was the barrage of people trying to sign us up for excursions, but it seemed to slow down towards the end of our stay. Nonetheless, we would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great value to an all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do not want a nickname
Business
NJ
Jun 15, 2012

A great vacation!

The staff is great and will go out of their way to help you if they can! Overall the buffet and grill food was just ok! The four restaurants on site that are open for dinner are fantastic!! Room service was ok didn't give new towels or change sheets unless requested! In my opinion if a towel is hanging up but soaked it should be changed out for a new one! The grounds around the resort are very well kept andclean!! The best part is their is security on the beach so people not affiliated with the hotel cannot bother you and try to sell you stuff while you are relaxing! Overall a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dune buggy excursion was a lot of fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short Tripster
Business
Rockville, MD
May 22, 2012

Very Friendly Staff

I had a great time for a short trip to the DR. The staff couldn't of been nicer. I stayed in the preferred club, which was nice and it made sure my room was close to the pools and beaches. Liked having the free internet and better drink selection as part of the preferred club. Also very easy to check in at the preferred club. Only downside was the food isn't quite to the standard of everything else at the resort. I would reccomend taking a trip to one of the local places for dinner. I had a great meal at Captain Hooks. Overall a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try a round of golf at Cap Cana. Best golf course anywhere...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
homie the clown
Business
san pedro
May 21, 2012

unplanned getaway

Great hotel not far from the airport...Very modern in appeance...I think all the rooms have jacuzzi tubs so just remember to use the shower attachment to fill up the tank because otherwise the bath tub handle water takes forever...Entertainment was lacking the Michael.jackson was good...The lobby bar is great but closes at 11 or 1130..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Michael jackson show was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staceyk311
Business
Hoboken, New Jersey
May 15, 2012

Perfect Getaway

We arrived at the NOW, and were treated and greeted greatly. From the from desk to the welcome committee, it was nice to feel welcomed and not just another guest. The spoke about options in upgrading the room, which we did, to the preferred club. Choose a room in the Punta Cana building if at all possible to be close to the pool and beach. Food was good, but after 5 days, you've had enough. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free lessons for scuba, windsurfing and catamaran are on the beach and worth it. Beach is wide with palm trees, and beautiful calm waters. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
11adam
Business
new york
Apr 13, 2012

good getaway

good food, good service, good pools and beaches. iwood recomend to others. i saw roaches in the rooms, lots of liquor if you like to drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family trip planner
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Apr 8, 2012

wonderful but bad.....how can that be !!

We had stayed in a Now resort before, and gravitated straight toward this one. The amenities, grounds, and restaurants were the best. Love not having to make a reservation. Super clean everything and friendly staff. No one with their hand out. Now the bad, We upgraded to the Preferred level,as we had done before at our location in Cancun. Room was not as pictured at all. It was very poorly decorated, very uncomfortable beds, and always hot. You were not allowed to turn the temperature low enough to sleep at night. The Preferred Club lounge was at the opposite end of the property, instead of convenience as it should have been. Only went there when we needed the computer. They did not police the areas for Preferred at the private pools and beach at all. Fortunately, it wasn't that crowded,so it did not affect us, but my point is.... no reason to pay the huge upgraded amount. I saw rooms, as we hiked to the restaurant area in the mornings and evenings,that looked nicer and with better views than our Preferred Tropical. There are only a few ocean front rooms If we return, I'll know better next time. Also, men bring a pair of slackes. Every restaurant except the buffet requires them at night! Women can wear blue jean shorts if they want too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forget something, the upscale mall runs a free shuttle several times a day. About a 10 min. ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Mar 19, 2012

Not Now

I wrote the resort over 3 weeks ago. Sadly, they have not responded. So, I am here to warn anyone thinking of staying here. Don't waste your money. We stayed at the resort for a wedding. I would like to say that I have stayed at the Now Jade in Mexico and other all-inclusive resorts. They were all far superior great experiences. This is the most we have ever spent on an all-inclusive... And the worst food and drinks ever. Also, I speak Spanish fluently, so communication was not an issue. Below I will provide examples and issues. 1)Both "hot" tubs were broken and freezing cold. 2)Drinks- The pool drinks were all made with artificial mixes, fruit flavored syrups, and generic brand alcohol.... Only Moments Lobby Bar offered a few name brands like Absolut Vodka, etc... In the Caribbean, surrounded by coconut trees, a Pina Colada should be coconut milk and pineapple juice, not artificial. That's heartbreaking. Also, the house wines taste like vinegar. We should not have to pay $40 extra for Yellowtail Shiraz. That should be the house wine! In the states a bottle of Yellowtail costs $7. 3)Food- I wound up eating a lot of fruit, because it was the only food item that ever seems fresh. Many of our meals tasted like frozen dinners or airplane food. Most of our friends got SICK throughout the week. We never got sick at any other all-inclusive. Numerous times, I asked staff in Spanish what a food item was and they would not know. Pasta and risotto were way undercooked and hard at Capers. At Windows, our server told us the fish would take longer to prepare because they have to use the MICROWAVE before cooking it..?? Most of the food at the buffet was lukewarm. Empanadas were too tough to bite into. And it was extremely difficult to find healthy alternatives... Much of the food was fried or dripping in oil. Even the Maduros were soaking in syrup... 4)Efficiency- The Buffet is quite hectic and frustrating. We would give our room number and two of the three rooms would be nearly empty, but they would make us stand there waiting for a table to open up in the middle room. Once we had a table, there were a few times, no one would come to us to offer water or coffee. A few times, they brought water or coffee as we finished eating. The dinner restaurants would be half empty, but they made people wait an hour to eat because the kitchen could not handle the volume. We counted one night and there were 8 open tables, and as we were leaving we heard the host quote a 1hr wait?? Super frustrating to wait that long for bad food. 5) The Mini Bar staff would enter without knocking... this happened several times even with "Do Not Disturb" on the door. 6) WiFi is not included. We rarely have issues traveling. The resort itself and many staff members were lovely. But having paid more for this vacation than any other in the past, made us feel cheated out of our money and we left very hungry. It was a relief to have a real meal at home....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamoton
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Exceeded Expectations

This hotel is really great because it provides entertainment, quit areas, and wonderful customer service. The staff keeps the grounds immaculate, and is incredibly friendly. I was only put-off by the dress code requirements for men at nearly all of the restaurants for dinner. A lot of the food was also rather bland, but really great steak and lobster! Otherwise, really great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYFun
Business
New York
Feb 13, 2012

AMAZING

I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Was there for a wedding and it was the most beautiful vacation ever. Would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew K.
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Overall great vacation experience

The pools and resturaunts were great! The beach area was clear and kept clean. Our only issue was our room- had a few problems with our shower and our toilet. I'd book here again definately, but I would spend a bit more and book a garden or pool view room instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were advised to only pay 30% of the asking price...be careful not to overpay for things!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top