Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
PERFECT

It was amazing! Food was good, staff was excellent grounds were very very well maintained! We will... See full review

  • Eynon
  • Sep 27, 2014
amazingly beautiuful

We had our best visit yet to Punta Cana. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly, and our... See full review

  • tlouis
  • Sep 19, 2014
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7076 -68.4469
Area served
Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate distance from hotel 9 miles.
Area description
The hotel is 9 miles from the Punta Cana International airport and next to the Cocotal Golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Dining

Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWKW
Missouri
Oct 4, 2012

Great Honeymoon

My wife and I had a blast here on our honeymoon. We hadn't been to an all-inclusive before so we don't have anything to compare it to. Regardless, we felt the service was top-notch and the daily activities were great for people wanting to be involved. if not, the beach and pools were great for R&R. One thing we weren't too fond of was the barrage of people trying to sign us up for excursions, but it seemed to slow down towards the end of our stay. Nonetheless, we would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great value to an all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret E.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

My husband and I spend wonderful time, we recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling from ChiTown
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Value

Check in was easy. Rooms were very nice. I did not have much of a view, but it did matter too much since I was hardly ever in my romm except to sleep. Staff was very accommodating, especially at an all-inclusive resort. Food was very good. Try the Lobster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check out the Zip Line tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMagg
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Nice Fall Vacation

We just returned from Now Larimar Punta Cana and the staff was wonderful, the hotel was beautiful and the food was very good. We selected a ocean view room and it was very nice. However there were a few items missing from our room which are in every hotel room including a two star. There was no clock in the room. We called and were told they would get one for us if they could. We finally after our third day went to the desk and was told only preferred guest had clocks. We joked about not having a pen, paper or ironing board either and asked if you had to be preferred guest to get them too. We did finally get our clock after we said we needed it to time our medication but did not get any other items. The room was clean but we only had two shabby bath towels, one hand towel and had to always ask the maid (even after we tipped her) for extras when we saw the cart. We really had a great time and enjoyed the resort and I understand that preferred guest have extra features but this is advertised as a 4 star and in some areas it is not unless you get the preferred plan at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gita
Business
London, Ontario
Aug 14, 2011

Great Holiday

we were nervous about the resort since it changed hands just before we went. We were very pleased. Service was fast and friendly, staff was great. Food was delicious and a wide variety. The resort was beautiful and spacious. The only complaint I have is that the humidity made the room smell musty. AC was nice to have at this time of year. The beach was wonderful. My daughters wedding was on the beach and was a day out of the movies. All in all, well worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you bring enough US money. ATM not available at this time. Tipping is greatly appreciated . Not much shopping available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 23, 2011

Good Experience

Hotel was nice and clean. we enjoyed our stay there. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 11, 2011

Now Larimar

My wife and I along with another army couple went to Now Larimar over the 4th of July. This hotel was great. Has a great variety of food and has a number of different restaurants on location. Everyone there was really nice and always willing to make your trip better. My wife and I did the deep sea fishing and zip line, both were really fun. the other couple went scuba diving and said it was a blast. the wife also went and did the day spa and really enjoyed it. Also keep in mind this place has a mixture of everyone from all over the world. Something to keep in mind when you go to the beach and see some different swim wear. Also if you have kids the hotel has a day care to watch them while you do more adult stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

the hotel has a casino which actually pays out alot. My buddy won a total of 600 over the week and I won just over a 100. Every night the hotel has different shows, which all were great. My fav was the Elvis singer. Also the hotel has a club for dancing and a sports bar which has bowling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milaal
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2011

Now Larimar

Overall, our stay at NOW was okay. There was some confusion at our check-in, with a staff member asking for our voucher from [...]to confirm our stay. We had print outs of our itinerary, confirmation emails, etc. from [...]but no voucher. We had to pay to use the business center to contact [...]and confirm there was no voucher needed, just the itinerary and reservation number which we had already presented. We eventually confirmed everything with the front desk, but it was an annoying way to start our vacation. The food was okay - Spice was our favorite and worth the wait. We both started to have some stomach troubles towards the end of our stay, and seemed to be related to what we ate. The drinks were good, but it is impossible to even get a little tipsy no matter how much you drink.The staff was friendly and helpful (other than the check-in problems), the rooms were clean and nice. It was a little unnerving to find no door between the bathroom and the rest of the room with only a frosted glass door closing off the toilet, but you get used to it.We para-sailed and used the catamarans from the beach - and recommend both. We arrived on a Sunday and left on a Saturday, and found the resort more enjoyable during the week when it was less busy. As it got closer to the weekend, the pool was packed and the resort in general started to feel crowded. However we never had a problem finding a shaded spot on the beach, regardless of what time we headed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EDWARD THE CAPTAIN
Business
BUENOS AIRES ARGENTINA
Jun 20, 2011

Exelent services and Hotel

WE ENJOY THE BEACH AND THE SPORTS WE DID THERE,THE HOTEL WAS PERFECT FOR US,CHARMING BUILDING,ROOMS VERY CONFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MissWorldTravel
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 18, 2011

COCKROACH INFESTED AND BAD SERVICE!!!!!

Just got back from a 5 day stay at NOW Larimar Punta Cana. We had to change rooms three times; first room had a large opening in the wall between the bathroom and the bedroom which was covered by a bed sheet tacked to the wall. We decided to pay $250 extra to get upgraded to "preferred club" and were moved to a different room which this time had a wall between the bedroom and the bathroom. The room smelled like mildew/mold with a strong baby powder air freshener, it was horrendous. Even though the air conditioner was at full blast it was still very muggy and nasty in the room. That evening we noticed some bugs scatter across the floor when we turned the lights on in the bathroom, we didn't think anything of it until we saw some more crawling in the room later that evening. We killed one and put a drinking glass over the other to get a better look of what it was. It turned out to be COCKROACHES. We immediately called the front desk and asked for someone to come clean it up and demanded to be moved to a different room. The staff was very rude and disrespectful. It took someone almost an hour to come up to our room which when they arrived the found the situation to be funny. We demanded to speak to the manager and we were told that he would not be back until the morning and told us to sleep in our room until the next day. After repeated phone calls to the front desk and some complaining, we were finally moved to a different room. The third room had a broken air conditioner which made a very loud noise and the mini fridge didn't work as well. They told us that it will get fixed the next day. We have already wasted 2 days moving rooms and getting hassled around. The next day we spoke to the apple rep in the hotel that was also very rude. At this point we didn't want to spend another minute in the hotel but had no choice. All they could do for us at this point was fix the air conditioner and the mini fridge. The restaurant staff was nothing to brag about, we had to retrieve our own silverware and drinks since not one of them came up to our table the whole time we were there. When you call room service, be prepared to wait at least an hour. Same goes for water and towels which the cleaning service would forget to replace daily. The hotel is rated six apples (more like six rotten apples if you ask me) on the apple vacations website which was one of the main reasons we decided to stay there. I find the hotel description and the rating to be very misleading as I would rate this hotel no more than one apple. I have stayed in Punta Cana many times at many different resorts rated four / five apples and had an amazing time. I would have never thought that we would have such a disturbing experience at a six apple rated resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnna
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2011

Family Trip to Punta Cana

The entire staff was amazing...from the front desk to the bartenders, wait staff, activity/entertainment team, cooks, etc... Very friendly, personable and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a man, make sure you bring a pair of long pants and shoes that in no way could be considered a sandal. I would recommend a loafer of some sort. Otherwise, you will be limited with your dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top