Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
49 reviews
Two Weeks at Now Larimar

We vacation the first two weeks in Dec.2013 . This resort is beautiful, and the staff was... See full review

  • princess 1
  • Dec 26, 2013
Now Larimar was the best vacation ever!

I have been all over the world and by far Now Larimar was the best overall experience. We just got... See full review

  • Big Papi 51
  • Oct 8, 2013
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 4 to 13
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and nine bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical décor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 822 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods – linear headboards and minimalist work desks – complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 4 to 13 in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet
Preferred Club Presidential Suite
In addition to the above amenities, the spacious Preferred Club Presidential Suite offers stunning ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, dining room area, separate bedroom with king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub. The oversized bathroom features two closets, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the suite features a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located are on the 4th floor at the very end of the buildings facing the ocean. 1,400 square feet
Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Hotel Map

18.7076 -68.4469
Area served
Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate distance from hotel 9 miles.
Area description
The hotel is 9 miles from the Punta Cana International airport and next to the Cocotal Golf course.

Dining

Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for lunch and dinner during high season. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Lunch: 11.00 pm - 3:00 pm Snacks: 3.00 pm - 6:00 pm Dinner: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm la carte
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.5 / 5
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
EDWARD THE CAPTAIN
BUENOS AIRES ARGENTINA
Jun 20, 2011

Exelent services and Hotel

WE ENJOY THE BEACH AND THE SPORTS WE DID THERE,THE HOTEL WAS PERFECT FOR US,CHARMING BUILDING,ROOMS VERY CONFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
MissWorldTravel
Chicago, IL
Jun 18, 2011

COCKROACH INFESTED AND BAD SERVICE!!!!!

Just got back from a 5 day stay at NOW Larimar Punta Cana. We had to change rooms three times; first room had a large opening in the wall between the bathroom and the bedroom which was covered by a bed sheet tacked to the wall. We decided to pay $250 extra to get upgraded to "preferred club" and were moved to a different room which this time had a wall between the bedroom and the bathroom. The room smelled like mildew/mold with a strong baby powder air freshener, it was horrendous. Even though the air conditioner was at full blast it was still very muggy and nasty in the room. That evening we noticed some bugs scatter across the floor when we turned the lights on in the bathroom, we didn't think anything of it until we saw some more crawling in the room later that evening. We killed one and put a drinking glass over the other to get a better look of what it was. It turned out to be COCKROACHES. We immediately called the front desk and asked for someone to come clean it up and demanded to be moved to a different room. The staff was very rude and disrespectful. It took someone almost an hour to come up to our room which when they arrived the found the situation to be funny. We demanded to speak to the manager and we were told that he would not be back until the morning and told us to sleep in our room until the next day. After repeated phone calls to the front desk and some complaining, we were finally moved to a different room. The third room had a broken air conditioner which made a very loud noise and the mini fridge didn't work as well. They told us that it will get fixed the next day. We have already wasted 2 days moving rooms and getting hassled around. The next day we spoke to the apple rep in the hotel that was also very rude. At this point we didn't want to spend another minute in the hotel but had no choice. All they could do for us at this point was fix the air conditioner and the mini fridge. The restaurant staff was nothing to brag about, we had to retrieve our own silverware and drinks since not one of them came up to our table the whole time we were there. When you call room service, be prepared to wait at least an hour. Same goes for water and towels which the cleaning service would forget to replace daily. The hotel is rated six apples (more like six rotten apples if you ask me) on the apple vacations website which was one of the main reasons we decided to stay there. I find the hotel description and the rating to be very misleading as I would rate this hotel no more than one apple. I have stayed in Punta Cana many times at many different resorts rated four / five apples and had an amazing time. I would have never thought that we would have such a disturbing experience at a six apple rated resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
Johnna
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2011

Family Trip to Punta Cana

The entire staff was amazing...from the front desk to the bartenders, wait staff, activity/entertainment team, cooks, etc... Very friendly, personable and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a man, make sure you bring a pair of long pants and shoes that in no way could be considered a sandal. I would recommend a loafer of some sort. Otherwise, you will be limited with your dining options.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
PennaWenna
Fairfax, VA
May 4, 2011

Preferred Club Ocean View -- Worth It!!

This was my second time at the resort and it definitely is worth it to upgrade to the Paradise Club (now, Preferred Club with the hotel name change). I don't know why anyone wouldn't! In addition to all the resort's included amenities, you get a larger balcony with a hot tub, a separate concierge with free internet (15 min at a time--a perfect amount to check in at home if needed). Also, a separate dining area in the main restaurant with a lovely wait staff and fresh squeezed juices in the morning. The people are great, both staff and guests alike. The food is decent but definitely not the highlight of the trip. The breakfast buffet, however, is quite good. For dinner, the Asian restaurant Spice is really good and a lot of fun. And, best of all, you have a gorgeous beach with clear blue water and soft sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The in-resort store, although small, has a sampling of what is for offer in the area and it seems to have better prices for jewelery, souvenirs, and coffee than the mall or other vendors. Just make sure to bring plenty of your own sunscreen! It is pricey no matter where you buy.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Detroit, Michigan
May 4, 2011

Don't Go Here....

The front desk staff was incredibly rude and laughed at my group several times when we asked simple questions about various services offered at the resort. I have never been treated so poorly by hotel staff before. We paid to be upgraded to the Paradise Club but the service was still sub-par. Also, the food was not good. Breakfast was ok but lunch and dinner were pretty much the same thing each day. Definitely eat at the specialty restaurants because the food is much better there and there is at least some variety; however don't plan on having a long relaxing meal because you are basically kicked out in an hour. You had to tip pretty extensively to get any service. Overall I was really disappointed in this resort and would not ever go back or recommend it to friends. If you are on a super budget and have really low expectations then maybe this place is ok, but I would definitely go somewhere else if it is feasible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Washington, DC
May 4, 2011

Beautiful hotel... HORRIBLE service

Group of six traveled for 3 nights Saturday, May 1 - Tuesday, May 3. We were two couples and two friends aged 30-46. Often travel to Punta Cana about three times a year and recently stayed at Dreams Punta Cana in January 2011.This hotel became the NOW Larimar on May 1 (part of AMResorts owners of Dreams, Secrets, Zoetry, etc.) Because of the parent company's reputation, this trip we decided to book a Preferred Room at the NOW having enjoyed the same accomodations at the Dreams a few months ago.Check-In: Bell boys meet you at the taxi and line your luggage up outside. You are shown the lounge check-in for preferred members. You then have to take your check-in materials back outside and show the bellboy your bags (out of maybe 60+ bags that are now lined up outside).The hotel was being transitioned the next day to the new brand and the details had yet to be figured out. Saturday, you needed reservations for restaurants, but as of Sunday they weren't sure what the process would be. Wristbands were given to us, but they weren't sure what the policy would be the next day.Room: We stayed in 2162, preferred room, "tropical view" with a balcony jacuzzi. Our view was of a service road directly in front of us with no divider from our balcony to the road. You could put your hands into our jacuzzi from the service road as golf carts zipped by. The mini-bar was NOT stocked, the upgraded room service menu never arrived. Our TV cable didnt work and had to call to have it fixed. There was no turn down service at night.Food: French restaurant was decent, italian wasn't awful, "steakhouse" was gross. Buffet food was tasteless.Service: No bar service on the beach - nope, get up and get your own. Breakfast service which was supposed to be a la carte for preferred members, sorry the staff didnt get that memo. When we showed the included extras that were supposed to be included with Preferred service, the front desk manager was rude and asked that I show them exactly where on the website the information was included and then printed and highlighted the asteriks. There seems to be a misunderstanding about the phrase "in suite" as in your room and "in Suites" meaning only in rooms designated as Suites. Good luck trying to speak to someone that is first rude and second knows everything especially one who has no regard for providing customer service. Thank you [...]for making sure that we will not return to your hotel again.Guests: This past weekend was Friends and Family weekend. There was roughly a 5:1 ratios of Friends and Family to ever 1 regular guest. This meant dominoe's were played on the tables in the snack buffet area on the beach and you were unable to get a seat to eat, people were in the pools with their jeans. The ice-cream machine was constantly broken by all the kids runninng around the resort. People were loud at all times running in groups of 10+. Places ran out of food.It is such a shame that such a beautiful property lacks proper management and the service is so severely lacking.For the price difference (less than what we paid here), stay at some other great hotels in the area:Dreams Punta CanaMagestic EleganceGran Bahia Principe AmbarRiu Palace Punta Cana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your money and book Preferred Service.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Richmond, Va
May 4, 2011

Surprisingly Disappointing

Excursions were good went on the Dolphin explorer, was very nice. The language barier was horrible, the food was awful and still feeling the effects of that (awesome). All-inclusive, not hardly. Everything had hidden fees. I was really dissappointed with the resort and felt a little decieved. Honetly I would never return to the Domincan Republic again. This was my honeymoon, how bad I felt for my wife. Oh yeah and no tipping?.. Right, if we didnt tip we didnt get service. Just a bad trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
May 1, 2011

Good resort, but avoid Cocotours shuttle

This is a beautiful beachside resort which we can definitely recommend. My wife and I came to attend the wedding of a family member, and we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach seems to go on for miles. One small complaint is that the bathroom was not really enclosed, so there was a very little privacy. And the food was not of great quality, merely average. The big mistake we made was to buy the Cocotours airport shuttle, which was a disaster. First of all, on arrival a Cocotours rep led us to a overheated bus, where we sat waiting for almost an hour before another Cocotours rep told us this was the wrong bus! But even worse was the fact that for setting up the return shuttle to the airport, they forced us to schedule an appointment with a pushy Cocotours salesman!! An then, to add insult to injury, they never even showed up!! After waiting over 30 minutes, we had to hire a taxi to get to the airport, where we just made it in on time to get our plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT USE THE COCOTOURS AIRPORT SHUTTLE! It is terribly managed, and they didn't even show up for the return trip!

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
Adam F.
Sunnyside, NY
Apr 29, 2011

Great place

Me and my girlfriend recently spent 4 nights at the NH Real Arena resort. We upgraded to the "Paradise Club" for an extra $30 a night once we got there. This got us a room with an ocean view, although we could barely see the ocean from our balcony. We also got access to two pools with swim-up bars which we did not use. Overall the upgrade was worth it, but barely. The facilities were very clean and aesthetically pleasing and all of the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The beach and pools were beautiful and there were ample lounge chairs/shaded areas as well. We had heard that the food at similar Punta Cana all inclusive resorts was not very good, but we found the food to be mostly above average. The ala carte dinner options were especially decent. You should make reservations for these sit down restaurants as soon as you get there because the food there is a step up from the buffet, which is the only other dinner option. Our main complaint was the lack of evening entertainment. Each night there was a show featuring dancers and elaborate costumes as well as some live music, but this lasted only until 10:30pm. After this your options for fun included a casino, dance club, various bars and bowling. None of these really spoke to us but maybe you will love it all. Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend this resort for your all inclusive vacation needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top