$377 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Amazing Trip

Best Weekend Ever! Staff were entertaining but also courteous. The food was great as well. Clean,... See full review

  • MoBi1
  • Dec 4, 2014
PERFECT

It was amazing! Food was good, staff was excellent grounds were very very well maintained! We will... See full review

  • Eynon
  • Sep 27, 2014
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet
Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Dining

Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYFun
New York
Feb 13, 2012

AMAZING

I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Was there for a wedding and it was the most beautiful vacation ever. Would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do not want a nickname
Business
NJ
Jun 15, 2012

A great vacation!

The staff is great and will go out of their way to help you if they can! Overall the buffet and grill food was just ok! The four restaurants on site that are open for dinner are fantastic!! Room service was ok didn't give new towels or change sheets unless requested! In my opinion if a towel is hanging up but soaked it should be changed out for a new one! The grounds around the resort are very well kept andclean!! The best part is their is security on the beach so people not affiliated with the hotel cannot bother you and try to sell you stuff while you are relaxing! Overall a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dune buggy excursion was a lot of fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short Tripster
Business
Rockville, MD
May 22, 2012

Very Friendly Staff

I had a great time for a short trip to the DR. The staff couldn't of been nicer. I stayed in the preferred club, which was nice and it made sure my room was close to the pools and beaches. Liked having the free internet and better drink selection as part of the preferred club. Also very easy to check in at the preferred club. Only downside was the food isn't quite to the standard of everything else at the resort. I would reccomend taking a trip to one of the local places for dinner. I had a great meal at Captain Hooks. Overall a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try a round of golf at Cap Cana. Best golf course anywhere...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
homie the clown
Business
san pedro
May 21, 2012

unplanned getaway

Great hotel not far from the airport...Very modern in appeance...I think all the rooms have jacuzzi tubs so just remember to use the shower attachment to fill up the tank because otherwise the bath tub handle water takes forever...Entertainment was lacking the Michael.jackson was good...The lobby bar is great but closes at 11 or 1130..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Michael jackson show was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staceyk311
Business
Hoboken, New Jersey
May 15, 2012

Perfect Getaway

We arrived at the NOW, and were treated and greeted greatly. From the from desk to the welcome committee, it was nice to feel welcomed and not just another guest. The spoke about options in upgrading the room, which we did, to the preferred club. Choose a room in the Punta Cana building if at all possible to be close to the pool and beach. Food was good, but after 5 days, you've had enough. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free lessons for scuba, windsurfing and catamaran are on the beach and worth it. Beach is wide with palm trees, and beautiful calm waters. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
11adam
Business
new york
Apr 13, 2012

good getaway

good food, good service, good pools and beaches. iwood recomend to others. i saw roaches in the rooms, lots of liquor if you like to drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family trip planner
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Apr 8, 2012

wonderful but bad.....how can that be !!

We had stayed in a Now resort before, and gravitated straight toward this one. The amenities, grounds, and restaurants were the best. Love not having to make a reservation. Super clean everything and friendly staff. No one with their hand out. Now the bad, We upgraded to the Preferred level,as we had done before at our location in Cancun. Room was not as pictured at all. It was very poorly decorated, very uncomfortable beds, and always hot. You were not allowed to turn the temperature low enough to sleep at night. The Preferred Club lounge was at the opposite end of the property, instead of convenience as it should have been. Only went there when we needed the computer. They did not police the areas for Preferred at the private pools and beach at all. Fortunately, it wasn't that crowded,so it did not affect us, but my point is.... no reason to pay the huge upgraded amount. I saw rooms, as we hiked to the restaurant area in the mornings and evenings,that looked nicer and with better views than our Preferred Tropical. There are only a few ocean front rooms If we return, I'll know better next time. Also, men bring a pair of slackes. Every restaurant except the buffet requires them at night! Women can wear blue jean shorts if they want too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forget something, the upscale mall runs a free shuttle several times a day. About a 10 min. ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Mar 19, 2012

Not Now

I wrote the resort over 3 weeks ago. Sadly, they have not responded. So, I am here to warn anyone thinking of staying here. Don't waste your money. We stayed at the resort for a wedding. I would like to say that I have stayed at the Now Jade in Mexico and other all-inclusive resorts. They were all far superior great experiences. This is the most we have ever spent on an all-inclusive... And the worst food and drinks ever. Also, I speak Spanish fluently, so communication was not an issue. Below I will provide examples and issues. 1)Both "hot" tubs were broken and freezing cold. 2)Drinks- The pool drinks were all made with artificial mixes, fruit flavored syrups, and generic brand alcohol.... Only Moments Lobby Bar offered a few name brands like Absolut Vodka, etc... In the Caribbean, surrounded by coconut trees, a Pina Colada should be coconut milk and pineapple juice, not artificial. That's heartbreaking. Also, the house wines taste like vinegar. We should not have to pay $40 extra for Yellowtail Shiraz. That should be the house wine! In the states a bottle of Yellowtail costs $7. 3)Food- I wound up eating a lot of fruit, because it was the only food item that ever seems fresh. Many of our meals tasted like frozen dinners or airplane food. Most of our friends got SICK throughout the week. We never got sick at any other all-inclusive. Numerous times, I asked staff in Spanish what a food item was and they would not know. Pasta and risotto were way undercooked and hard at Capers. At Windows, our server told us the fish would take longer to prepare because they have to use the MICROWAVE before cooking it..?? Most of the food at the buffet was lukewarm. Empanadas were too tough to bite into. And it was extremely difficult to find healthy alternatives... Much of the food was fried or dripping in oil. Even the Maduros were soaking in syrup... 4)Efficiency- The Buffet is quite hectic and frustrating. We would give our room number and two of the three rooms would be nearly empty, but they would make us stand there waiting for a table to open up in the middle room. Once we had a table, there were a few times, no one would come to us to offer water or coffee. A few times, they brought water or coffee as we finished eating. The dinner restaurants would be half empty, but they made people wait an hour to eat because the kitchen could not handle the volume. We counted one night and there were 8 open tables, and as we were leaving we heard the host quote a 1hr wait?? Super frustrating to wait that long for bad food. 5) The Mini Bar staff would enter without knocking... this happened several times even with "Do Not Disturb" on the door. 6) WiFi is not included. We rarely have issues traveling. The resort itself and many staff members were lovely. But having paid more for this vacation than any other in the past, made us feel cheated out of our money and we left very hungry. It was a relief to have a real meal at home....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamoton
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Exceeded Expectations

This hotel is really great because it provides entertainment, quit areas, and wonderful customer service. The staff keeps the grounds immaculate, and is incredibly friendly. I was only put-off by the dress code requirements for men at nearly all of the restaurants for dinner. A lot of the food was also rather bland, but really great steak and lobster! Otherwise, really great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYFun
Business
New York
Feb 13, 2012

AMAZING

I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Was there for a wedding and it was the most beautiful vacation ever. Would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew K.
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Overall great vacation experience

The pools and resturaunts were great! The beach area was clear and kept clean. Our only issue was our room- had a few problems with our shower and our toilet. I'd book here again definately, but I would spend a bit more and book a garden or pool view room instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were advised to only pay 30% of the asking price...be careful not to overpay for things!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top