$236 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
61 reviews
Two Weeks at Now Larimar

We vacation the first two weeks in Dec.2013 . This resort is beautiful, and the staff was... See full review

  • princess 1
  • Dec 26, 2013
Now Larimar was the best vacation ever!

I have been all over the world and by far Now Larimar was the best overall experience. We just got... See full review

  • Big Papi 51
  • Oct 8, 2013
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7076 -68.4469
Area served
Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate distance from hotel 9 miles.
Area description
The hotel is 9 miles from the Punta Cana International airport and next to the Cocotal Golf course.

Dining

Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveorHateShante
Boston, Ma
Jun 6, 2014

Fantastic place for a simple getaway

Had a great time at Now overall but was a Little disappointed because based on the pics I saw online I was expecting more. I visited the resort to attend a wedding which was absolutely beautiful ! I can honestly say the staff at the resort was friendly and always tried to accommodate you as much as possible but communication made it almost impossible to have some of your request fulfilled. The resort's entertainment during the day and night was great and there were activities at all times for all ages. The 2 things during my 7 days at Now that were the most dissapointing was the food and the housekeeping services. Maybe I was expecting to be offered more of a variety of foods especially Spanish food but we just out of the all the restaurants within the resort none really stood out above the rest so we settled for the one that didn't have us all running to the bathroom and just ate there the whole week! Also room service was very prompt when you ordered it but the housekeeping and maintenance staff thought it was ok to knock once and enter your room which was very annoying . Overall I enjoyed just being on vacation and getting my well needed rest and relaxation and my 10 yr old had a blast!! Wonderful resort if you wanna take a vacation with the kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milaal
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2011

Now Larimar

Overall, our stay at NOW was okay. There was some confusion at our check-in, with a staff member asking for our voucher from [...]to confirm our stay. We had print outs of our itinerary, confirmation emails, etc. from [...]but no voucher. We had to pay to use the business center to contact [...]and confirm there was no voucher needed, just the itinerary and reservation number which we had already presented. We eventually confirmed everything with the front desk, but it was an annoying way to start our vacation. The food was okay - Spice was our favorite and worth the wait. We both started to have some stomach troubles towards the end of our stay, and seemed to be related to what we ate. The drinks were good, but it is impossible to even get a little tipsy no matter how much you drink.The staff was friendly and helpful (other than the check-in problems), the rooms were clean and nice. It was a little unnerving to find no door between the bathroom and the rest of the room with only a frosted glass door closing off the toilet, but you get used to it.We para-sailed and used the catamarans from the beach - and recommend both. We arrived on a Sunday and left on a Saturday, and found the resort more enjoyable during the week when it was less busy. As it got closer to the weekend, the pool was packed and the resort in general started to feel crowded. However we never had a problem finding a shaded spot on the beach, regardless of what time we headed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jul 23, 2011

Good Experience

Hotel was nice and clean. we enjoyed our stay there. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew K.
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Overall great vacation experience

The pools and resturaunts were great! The beach area was clear and kept clean. Our only issue was our room- had a few problems with our shower and our toilet. I'd book here again definately, but I would spend a bit more and book a garden or pool view room instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were advised to only pay 30% of the asking price...be careful not to overpay for things!

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
May 1, 2011

Good resort, but avoid Cocotours shuttle

This is a beautiful beachside resort which we can definitely recommend. My wife and I came to attend the wedding of a family member, and we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach seems to go on for miles. One small complaint is that the bathroom was not really enclosed, so there was a very little privacy. And the food was not of great quality, merely average. The big mistake we made was to buy the Cocotours airport shuttle, which was a disaster. First of all, on arrival a Cocotours rep led us to a overheated bus, where we sat waiting for almost an hour before another Cocotours rep told us this was the wrong bus! But even worse was the fact that for setting up the return shuttle to the airport, they forced us to schedule an appointment with a pushy Cocotours salesman!! An then, to add insult to injury, they never even showed up!! After waiting over 30 minutes, we had to hire a taxi to get to the airport, where we just made it in on time to get our plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT USE THE COCOTOURS AIRPORT SHUTTLE! It is terribly managed, and they didn't even show up for the return trip!

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WWBD
Durham, NC, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Harrison's

Nice place! Staff was vary friendly. Beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Jul 11, 2011

Now Larimar

My wife and I along with another army couple went to Now Larimar over the 4th of July. This hotel was great. Has a great variety of food and has a number of different restaurants on location. Everyone there was really nice and always willing to make your trip better. My wife and I did the deep sea fishing and zip line, both were really fun. the other couple went scuba diving and said it was a blast. the wife also went and did the day spa and really enjoyed it. Also keep in mind this place has a mixture of everyone from all over the world. Something to keep in mind when you go to the beach and see some different swim wear. Also if you have kids the hotel has a day care to watch them while you do more adult stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

the hotel has a casino which actually pays out alot. My buddy won a total of 600 over the week and I won just over a 100. Every night the hotel has different shows, which all were great. My fav was the Elvis singer. Also the hotel has a club for dancing and a sports bar which has bowling.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oshar
Pittsburgh
Sep 27, 2012

Great Trip

Beautiful and huge hotel! Perfect weather! Only 15 minutes from the airport! Only cons I wish I knew: dress codes are strict at restuarants, many employees aren't fluent in English, most of the food doesnt have much flavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Jul 11, 2011

Now Larimar

My wife and I along with another army couple went to Now Larimar over the 4th of July. This hotel was great. Has a great variety of food and has a number of different restaurants on location. Everyone there was really nice and always willing to make your trip better. My wife and I did the deep sea fishing and zip line, both were really fun. the other couple went scuba diving and said it was a blast. the wife also went and did the day spa and really enjoyed it. Also keep in mind this place has a mixture of everyone from all over the world. Something to keep in mind when you go to the beach and see some different swim wear. Also if you have kids the hotel has a day care to watch them while you do more adult stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

the hotel has a casino which actually pays out alot. My buddy won a total of 600 over the week and I won just over a 100. Every night the hotel has different shows, which all were great. My fav was the Elvis singer. Also the hotel has a club for dancing and a sports bar which has bowling.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short Tripster
Rockville, MD
May 22, 2012

Very Friendly Staff

I had a great time for a short trip to the DR. The staff couldn't of been nicer. I stayed in the preferred club, which was nice and it made sure my room was close to the pools and beaches. Liked having the free internet and better drink selection as part of the preferred club. Also very easy to check in at the preferred club. Only downside was the food isn't quite to the standard of everything else at the resort. I would reccomend taking a trip to one of the local places for dinner. I had a great meal at Captain Hooks. Overall a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try a round of golf at Cap Cana. Best golf course anywhere...

Back to menu Return to top