$256 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYFun
New York
Feb 13, 2012

AMAZING

I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Was there for a wedding and it was the most beautiful vacation ever. Would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food is amazing.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VV10
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 1, 2014

Terrible in resolving issues

We had an issue in our room. The floor because of condensation was wet. After 7 hours, 9 different calls the manager finally came and took care of the problem. This made us very unsatisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveorHateShante
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 6, 2014

Fantastic place for a simple getaway

Had a great time at Now overall but was a Little disappointed because based on the pics I saw online I was expecting more. I visited the resort to attend a wedding which was absolutely beautiful ! I can honestly say the staff at the resort was friendly and always tried to accommodate you as much as possible but communication made it almost impossible to have some of your request fulfilled. The resort's entertainment during the day and night was great and there were activities at all times for all ages. The 2 things during my 7 days at Now that were the most dissapointing was the food and the housekeeping services. Maybe I was expecting to be offered more of a variety of foods especially Spanish food but we just out of the all the restaurants within the resort none really stood out above the rest so we settled for the one that didn't have us all running to the bathroom and just ate there the whole week! Also room service was very prompt when you ordered it but the housekeeping and maintenance staff thought it was ok to knock once and enter your room which was very annoying . Overall I enjoyed just being on vacation and getting my well needed rest and relaxation and my 10 yr old had a blast!! Wonderful resort if you wanna take a vacation with the kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess 1
Business
New Jersey
Dec 26, 2013

Two Weeks at Now Larimar

We vacation the first two weeks in Dec.2013 . This resort is beautiful, and the staff was wonderful. We have vacation in Punta Cana every year for the pass thirteen years, first time at Now Larimar. Do Not book a Gardenview Room. This section of rooms is a separate building away from the main rooms. The rooms are very small and you are transported to the beach,main restaurants,buffet, and main pool.Not convenient at all. It took us 24hours to get our room upgraded (cost us more money) to the main Resort. It was well worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pool view or ocean view are the best location rooms

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julyvacationer
Business
Massachusetts, US
Oct 17, 2013

I can't believe this place is still running

I mean it when I say it, with the level of service quality they had when I stayed 3 years ago, I'm surprised thy haven't gone out of business. The building and structures are state of the art, but it all goes down to management. It's like a a castle managed by clowns who have no clue what to do. Even with the specials they offer, like $50 a night, I always ignore this hotel. Not worth even $50 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lu621
Business
yonkers ny
Oct 8, 2013

now larimar hotel

th hotel was fine but they don't tell you that the garden view is so far that they have to shuttle you to go to the main houe and beach thenwhen you get there they want to upgrade you there is a sign when you sign in about upgrade we paid 15.00 a night extra my friends paid 35.00 and another couple got it for free so we will never go back to this hotel they play games with the pricingtell me if other people had this happen thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Papi 51
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 8, 2013

Now Larimar was the best vacation ever!

I have been all over the world and by far Now Larimar was the best overall experience. We just got home from a 5 day 4 night trip with a group of friends. I stayed in the preferred club ocean view room and it was amazing. When you arrive make reservations for the Japanese rest. it is the best of them all! The Italian is also really good! I cannot say enough about the people of the DR. The pool bar, Pablo was the best all week! We also had the beach waiter Ismael who was also the drink waiter at the Japanese place. The overall experience was made Excellente by my host Davis. He made the entire trip worth wild and we are already planning our next trip back and will bring more friends! I will ask for Davis everytime so I hope he gets to stay at this resort! Tim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

as for the Pablo special drinks!!! Ask for Davis as a concierge.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDXPLR
Business
New York City
Aug 28, 2013

The perfect beach wedding!!

Was there for a week for my sister's wedding. Customer service in this place is personal. I mean the quality of service and level of professionalism are amongst the top within Punta Cana. The food and drinks were amazing. Entertainment wise, there is enough for everyone to partake. Will definitely revisit this place again next year with family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysa81
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 7, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

I went on this trip with my husband and our two daughters and it was amazing. Our room was one of the garden view, it was right by the pool, it had a balcony and we had a jacuzzi in the balcony. The food was good even tho most of the time we ordered room service, our daughters are both under 3 years old so it was easier for us to do it that way. There is only one restaurant by the garden view rooms but there is always somebody by the front in a golf cart ready to take you anywhere in the resort. We received excellent service from everyone, except from one of the managers at the vacation club who was a little arrogant with us. We loved this place so much that we are already planning out next year's vacation over there too, I already started to check prices. The only thing that we didn't like about the resort is the lack of a restaurant that serves Dominican food, they have Dominican nights on Wednesday so if you're staying there any other day of the week you won't have a taste of our delicious Dominican food, they have 7 restaurants that serve foods from different ethnicities so I don't understand why they don't have one that serves traditional Dominican food or at least have it available for room service. But overall, the trip was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a market at the main plaza on wednesday nights. You'll find a lot of souvenirs at really good prices there

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wendalls
Business
Iowa
Feb 19, 2013

Beautiful location - Resort was good too

Pros: Room was clean, food was good (although could have been kept warmer at buffet) Lobby bar made good drinks, staff was friendly, hardly anyone bothering you when you are on the beach, beach is clean Cons: Bed was really hard, drinks were always melted and not very good (other than at Lobby bar), drink service is slow, at the Mexican Restaurant it took them over 20 minutes to take our order and then over an hour to get us our food, our fridge was not stocked every day as promised, there was no DVD player in room as the website says

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frostee the Snowman
Business
London, Ontario, Canada
Feb 4, 2013

Resort Great

The resort was great with a gorgeous beach and and friendly atmosphere. The size of the facility perfect for a destination wedding and everyone had a good time. Rooms were well appointed, comfortable and clean. Child friendly location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Many hotel restaurants require men to have long pants and no flip flops so be prepared.

Back to menu Return to top