$287 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Wonderful Resort! :)

This Hotel is wonderful. Great food great entertainment and beautiful. See full review

  • Jessiebaby
  • Aug 21, 2014
beautiful and excellent stay!

The hotel is very clean and staff was absolutely wonderful! The food was excellent! If you have... See full review

  • MKRR
  • Jul 17, 2014
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7076 -68.4469
Area served
Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate distance from hotel 9 miles.
Area description
The hotel is 9 miles from the Punta Cana International airport and next to the Cocotal Golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Dining

Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AHMa1
New York
Aug 27, 2012

Good for families

Went here recently with our one year old. The place is family friendly, especially for more older children. The restaurants are always packed but the buffet is always accommodating. There is only one main buffet restaurant, but given that there are a lot of families in the resort, it would be nice to have a few more options.The rooms to my opinion are pretty standard but clean and comfortable. Poolside view rooms are better and closer to the beach. Nice relaxing entertainment in the court yard every night and enjoyable shows in the theater. The staff are all friendly. The food was just OK though, nothing special. All in all, I would go back with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinning is appropriate only in the buffet for families with small children.

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oates
Now Larimar
Aug 20, 2012

This was a great Resort!!!!!

I must say that Now Larimar is an beautiful resort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The resort deals with US dollar not pesos

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julyvacationer
Massachusetts, US
Jul 31, 2012

Bad service

Surprisingly poor service. Facilities in great shape, apparently newly constructed. Poor management especially in the buffets. By far the most limited menu I've ever encountered. about 90% of the selections for most meals contained some form of pork/ham/sausage. Tables with cloths, though under the same roof and space, were strictly reserved for Platinum guests (or higher level customers). Of course, instead of putting up a sign, they wait till you and your family sits on them to embarrass you and make you get up and find another table. I went there 2 years ago, and was not surprised to see they were offering nights for $50 dollars... talking about desperate measures to try to attract customers. Animation was very good and friendly. They advertise free wi-fi but they forget to mention that it's free after you pay $28 dollars per day. Overall it was a very disappointing experience. I wouldn't pay more than $50 person/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yankee Girl 2012
CT
Jul 24, 2012

Less than All Inclusive

- We had spotty weather with rain so many outdoor activities were rained out leaving us guests bored, with no entertainment. At least leave 1 pool open at night it was soooo hot!!! - Pool swim up bar servers had no personality, not welcoming or nice at all. I didn't even want to ask for a drink because they looked so mean. I had two servers, Yesenia and Yeony that always had a smile on there faces....everyone else, seemed miserable and cold. - Customer Service was below par...They had to switch our rooms because our original room had electrical problems... I asked for free wifi at least for the inconvenience and the hotel clerk made sure that it is known, it is not customary but that he would accomodate the request. This is an ALL Inclusive resort -- why isn't there free internet?? So then I realized I needed a laptop to enter the code...which I didn't bring, so I went to the front desk and aked if I could use a computer and explained the situation, she reluctantly said I can use the Preferred Club computer....I said I only wanted to jump on for 15 min. when I entered the Preferred Club Gallery, I over heard the woman say, she can only be on the computer for 15min....really, am I a child being disciplines. My vacation cost me over $1000 and this is the service and care I receive. The new room was nicer than the original...it included lotian and a coffee maker which the other room did not have....but really. Is lotion and coffee breaker that much of an upgrade, it should be offered in ALLLLLLL the rooms. No full length mirrors. I was there for a wedding and we had to stand on chairs to see ourselves....rediculous! Ran out of towels at 11am, the girl in the towwl booth was super rude!!! I hated the fact that I let myself deal with such rude people but I didn't want to upset my friend who chose the location for her wedding. I had a better time at La Romana staying at Miramar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24Joey
Cheyenne, Wy
Jun 19, 2012

Friends wedding

As far as the hotel it was nice. We went for a friends wedding and it wasn't very private, but still beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club on the site!

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do not want a nickname
NJ
Jun 15, 2012

A great vacation!

The staff is great and will go out of their way to help you if they can! Overall the buffet and grill food was just ok! The four restaurants on site that are open for dinner are fantastic!! Room service was ok didn't give new towels or change sheets unless requested! In my opinion if a towel is hanging up but soaked it should be changed out for a new one! The grounds around the resort are very well kept andclean!! The best part is their is security on the beach so people not affiliated with the hotel cannot bother you and try to sell you stuff while you are relaxing! Overall a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dune buggy excursion was a lot of fun!!

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short Tripster
Rockville, MD
May 22, 2012

Very Friendly Staff

I had a great time for a short trip to the DR. The staff couldn't of been nicer. I stayed in the preferred club, which was nice and it made sure my room was close to the pools and beaches. Liked having the free internet and better drink selection as part of the preferred club. Also very easy to check in at the preferred club. Only downside was the food isn't quite to the standard of everything else at the resort. I would reccomend taking a trip to one of the local places for dinner. I had a great meal at Captain Hooks. Overall a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try a round of golf at Cap Cana. Best golf course anywhere...

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
homie the clown
san pedro
May 21, 2012

unplanned getaway

Great hotel not far from the airport...Very modern in appeance...I think all the rooms have jacuzzi tubs so just remember to use the shower attachment to fill up the tank because otherwise the bath tub handle water takes forever...Entertainment was lacking the Michael.jackson was good...The lobby bar is great but closes at 11 or 1130..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Michael jackson show was great

Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staceyk311
Hoboken, New Jersey
May 15, 2012

Perfect Getaway

We arrived at the NOW, and were treated and greeted greatly. From the from desk to the welcome committee, it was nice to feel welcomed and not just another guest. The spoke about options in upgrading the room, which we did, to the preferred club. Choose a room in the Punta Cana building if at all possible to be close to the pool and beach. Food was good, but after 5 days, you've had enough. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free lessons for scuba, windsurfing and catamaran are on the beach and worth it. Beach is wide with palm trees, and beautiful calm waters. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
11adam
new york
Apr 13, 2012

good getaway

good food, good service, good pools and beaches. iwood recomend to others. i saw roaches in the rooms, lots of liquor if you like to drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search