$490 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
66 reviews
would stay again

Stayed here for a wedding. Beautiful resorts. Lots of dining options and room service. Right on the... See full review

  • Rachel V
  • Feb 4, 2015
friend getting married

The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. The beach and pool areas... See full review

  • Richard L.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Dining

Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess 1
New Jersey
Dec 26, 2013

Two Weeks at Now Larimar

We vacation the first two weeks in Dec.2013 . This resort is beautiful, and the staff was wonderful. We have vacation in Punta Cana every year for the pass thirteen years, first time at Now Larimar. Do Not book a Gardenview Room. This section of rooms is a separate building away from the main rooms. The rooms are very small and you are transported to the beach,main restaurants,buffet, and main pool.Not convenient at all. It took us 24hours to get our room upgraded (cost us more money) to the main Resort. It was well worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pool view or ocean view are the best location rooms

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel V
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

would stay again

Stayed here for a wedding. Beautiful resorts. Lots of dining options and room service. Right on the beach. Great nightly shows by the entertainment team. Excursions were just OK, but were booked through seapro, not the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard L.
Business
York
Jan 15, 2015

friend getting married

The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. The beach and pool areas were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen K.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Wonderful trip with family and friends.

The con to the whole trip was we were never informed about the "Preferred status" that we thought was included with our booked package. To be considered for the Preferred status you had to pay an extra $60.00 a day or book through Apple Vacations. All the staff were such hard workers and very friendly, working any where from 12 to 16 hour days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not all of the restaurants are kid friendly! At the main buffet there's a Preferred section and a section for everyone else. At the Castaways restaurant only the "Preferred" guests were allowed to eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeremy W.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Winter to warm getaway

We loved the weather and the hotel was beautiful. The majority of the staff was great, friendly and helpful. They were especially kind and friendly to our son who has Down Syndrome. What we did not like is we paid for an all inclusive only to find out it really was not all inclusive. To get more privileges we needed to sign up for the preferred at a cost of $30.00/person per day. So we were denied access to some restaurants, bars and liquors. It was very disappointing. We also had issues with getting our room cleaned and getting clean towels, we were the only ones in our group that had a cleaning issue. We would love to go back to Punta Cana but would like to try another hotel. The food presentation was spectacular but the taste was average. I loved the fresh fruit we received daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We took a bus trip to shopping but unless you want regular stores you can go to at home, skip the trip. Stores are high price and not much for local things. We did love the trip we took called Outback which gave us a lot of history of the island and showed us coffee, cocoa, cigar rolling, a school. We were Georges family and truly loved the experience. a full day for $89.00/person and included lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd B.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Excellent trip

It was a great trip. The catamaran excursion was the best part of the trip. Staff was very friendly. Food was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer B.
Business
San Francisco
Jan 5, 2015

good

Our room felt very clean and had a view of the ocean. The hotel activities and food were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael L.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great group trip attending my friends wedding.

The hotel room was nice and clean and everyone on the staff there was extremely friendly. The room we stayed in was in the garden view area which had a great view, the only other view that could of been better was in my friends room, who was there for his wedding but that was a suite with a direct view of the beach, and also a bit more costly. I had a great time and would gladly go again. We able to attend one of the nightly shows with dancing and fire which was really nice, as well as attending the eclipse night club twice and that was fun both times. The castaway grill was a great place to eat. When ever I needed anything and asked for it the staff did everything they could to accommodate my request during my stay. The place was fun and enjoyable there were a few things that could have been better, such as getting the Wi-Fi you have to pay $25 a day or upgrade to the preferred guest which is $50 a day but comes with access to additional bars, restaurants, and pools. Would have been nice to know prior. The NOW staff has certain people at the beginning of your stay that try to sell you a time share that is an 1.5hr long presentation, I just told them I simply wasn't interested and walked away. I did see one cockroach in the buffet area which made me a little but queasy, but i guess different countries have different standards and with the architecture is there I would things such things would be hard to avoid. My only other complaint would be the orange juice seems watered down and even if you get the preferred guest status to the preferred bars they still don't always have the higher end drinks like grey goose or johnny walker. Fyi, if you are planing to buy souvenirs i would say if you are good at negotiating buying them on the beach is way cheaper, I did not buy and cigars or alcohol but the shirts and hats etc. are cheaper if you negotiate them. The paintings though, I found the cheapest at the airport for $10 for the smaller ones and $20 for the ones that are 2.5ft X 2.5ft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fyi, if you are planing to buy souvenirs i would say if you are good at negotiating buying them on the beach is way cheaper, I did not buy and cigars or alcohol but the shirts and hats etc. are cheaper if you negotiate them. The paintings though, I found the cheapest at the airport for $10 for the smaller ones and $20 for the ones that are 2.5ft X 2.5ft.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoBi1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 4, 2014

Amazing Trip

Best Weekend Ever! Staff were entertaining but also courteous. The food was great as well. Clean, welcoming and relaxing place. Can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Vol
Business
Knoxville, tn
Nov 16, 2014

Lots to do in resort

Great stay. Food was very good but not great. French and Italian were the better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J man2
Business
Florida
Nov 9, 2014

wedding

This overall was a good resort, above average for places I stayed at, we were with a group of about 30-40 for a wedding. The Goods - It was easy to eat at the nicer restaurants, just go and give them your name when you are ready to eat. The staff was friendly. 24hr room service was nice. The bad - food was average, room cleaning was so so. Overall was a good experience for such a large group

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top