$287 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Entre Hotel Melia y Corales, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
54 reviews
amazingly beautiuful

We had our best visit yet to Punta Cana. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly, and our... See full review

  • tlouis
  • Sep 19, 2014
Wonderful Resort! :)

This Hotel is wonderful. Great food great entertainment and beautiful. See full review

  • Jessiebaby
  • Aug 21, 2014
Punta Cana hotel seduces with stylish rooms, multiple eateries and bars

Fans of contemporary design flock to Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury, where clean lines, dramatic lighting and high-end furniture create a high-end haven for leisure and business travelers. Dining, drinking and leisure options abound, enticing guests with nine restaurants, a swim-up bar, water sports and the nearby Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Highlights
  • Kids' club for children ages 3 to 12
  • Close to Cocotal Golf and Country Club
  • Nine restaurants and 10 bars
  • Contemporary rooms with tropical d�cor and balconies or patios
Rooms

Sleek furniture and mod lighting define the look inside the 721 rooms at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury. Dark woods ? linear headboards and minimalist work desks ? complement bright, tropical bedding and abstract artwork. And while the furniture favors heavy tones, the floors are light, opening up the space. Each air-conditioned room boasts cable TV, 300-thread count sheets and a safe. Guests also take advantage of the 24-room service and furnished patios or balconies.

Features

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury guests make the most of the transportation (fees apply) to nearby Cocotal Golf Course and Country Club, where they can rent Callaway equipment and take lessons. The resort can also schedule tee times.


Back at the property, thrill seekers indulge in local past times like catamaran boat rides, double-decker party boats, flying boats and more diversions. Parents can also register their children ages 3 to 12 years in the supervised kids' club, which encourages interactive play with a theater and games room.

Dining
Guests at Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury enjoy dining at the nine gourmet restaurants on site, five a la carte, two buffets, a beachfront buffet (offering a la carte for dinner) and a grill on the beach. No reservations required.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Cap Cana (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms
  • Event space for up to 850 guests
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7076 -68.4469
Area served
Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate distance from hotel 9 miles.
Area description
The hotel is 9 miles from the Punta Cana International airport and next to the Cocotal Golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Tropical View also features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on floors 1 - 4 on the outside of both buildings. 495 square feet
Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 within the inside section of the buildings facing the pool. 495 square feet
Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Deluxe Ocean View features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon right from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds, and feature deluxe amenities. These rooms are located on floors 3 and 4 floors within the inside section of the buildings closer to the ocean. 495 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds, feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 4 on the outside of both buildings. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View also features stunning partial views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a king or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 3 and 4 facing the ocean. 581 square feet
Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View
In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front View offers picturesque ocean front views, a living area with sofa bed, separate bedroom with a king bed, a large terrace equipped with seating area, shower, sun lounger and bathtub with whirlpool, oversized bathroom features two wardrobes, double sinks, rain shower and Jacuzzi. Additionally, the Master Suite offers a separate guest bathroom. These rooms are located on the front portion of both buildings with direct ocean views. 1,270 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Dining

Tamarindo
Tamarindo is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights; the restaurant features a contemporary cool atmosphere. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Casual Elegance. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm
Windows
Buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Castaways
Located by the beach, this outdoor buffet restaurant and snack bar is open for breakfast and lunch during high season and it is only for Preferred Club Guests. Outdoor seating. Approximate seating capacity: 270 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7.00 pm - 11:00 pm Lunch 12.30 pm - 4:00 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 213 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Adults-only Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Now Larimar Punta Cana provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess 1
New Jersey
Dec 26, 2013

Two Weeks at Now Larimar

We vacation the first two weeks in Dec.2013 . This resort is beautiful, and the staff was wonderful. We have vacation in Punta Cana every year for the pass thirteen years, first time at Now Larimar. Do Not book a Gardenview Room. This section of rooms is a separate building away from the main rooms. The rooms are very small and you are transported to the beach,main restaurants,buffet, and main pool.Not convenient at all. It took us 24hours to get our room upgraded (cost us more money) to the main Resort. It was well worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pool view or ocean view are the best location rooms

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlouis
Richmond,Va
Sep 19, 2014

amazingly beautiuful

We had our best visit yet to Punta Cana. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly, and our room had an amazing view of the beach and pool area. The room was very comfortable and the beds were like sleeping on cotton. The food was great and a lot of specialty restaurants to choose from. We had preferred packages and it was wonderful. We had a private pool , bar and restaurant on the beach which I enjoyed and couldn't ask for anything better. I've stayed at another hotel several times and glad I decide on the Now larimar. Trying to change my holiday resevations to Now Larimar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessiebaby
Horseheads,NY
Aug 21, 2014

Wonderful Resort! :)

This Hotel is wonderful. Great food great entertainment and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tproc11
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2014

Traveled as a couple

Nice hotel and staff. Nightly entertainment was good and food was great. You won't be bored! Garden view rooms are far from everything, get a pool view or better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKRR
MIA
Jul 17, 2014

beautiful and excellent stay!

The hotel is very clean and staff was absolutely wonderful! The food was excellent! If you have kids the kids club has wonderful activities for them and it stays open until 9:30 pm which is great incase you want to have dinner with your loved one for some alone time. The staff is constantly checking the PH of the pool which I thought was great. There are many pools and many restaurants. My recommendation if you have kids is not to stay in the garden view which is the first building near the entrance. Even though they have a constant shuttle that picks you up its still nice to stay in the main building. The garden view is better for couples that want to stay in the quieter side. We highly give this resort a 5!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

see above in my experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VV10
Santo Domingo
Jul 1, 2014

Terrible in resolving issues

We had an issue in our room. The floor because of condensation was wet. After 7 hours, 9 different calls the manager finally came and took care of the problem. This made us very unsatisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveorHateShante
Boston, Ma
Jun 6, 2014

Fantastic place for a simple getaway

Had a great time at Now overall but was a Little disappointed because based on the pics I saw online I was expecting more. I visited the resort to attend a wedding which was absolutely beautiful ! I can honestly say the staff at the resort was friendly and always tried to accommodate you as much as possible but communication made it almost impossible to have some of your request fulfilled. The resort's entertainment during the day and night was great and there were activities at all times for all ages. The 2 things during my 7 days at Now that were the most dissapointing was the food and the housekeeping services. Maybe I was expecting to be offered more of a variety of foods especially Spanish food but we just out of the all the restaurants within the resort none really stood out above the rest so we settled for the one that didn't have us all running to the bathroom and just ate there the whole week! Also room service was very prompt when you ordered it but the housekeeping and maintenance staff thought it was ok to knock once and enter your room which was very annoying . Overall I enjoyed just being on vacation and getting my well needed rest and relaxation and my 10 yr old had a blast!! Wonderful resort if you wanna take a vacation with the kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess 1
New Jersey
Dec 26, 2013

Two Weeks at Now Larimar

We vacation the first two weeks in Dec.2013 . This resort is beautiful, and the staff was wonderful. We have vacation in Punta Cana every year for the pass thirteen years, first time at Now Larimar. Do Not book a Gardenview Room. This section of rooms is a separate building away from the main rooms. The rooms are very small and you are transported to the beach,main restaurants,buffet, and main pool.Not convenient at all. It took us 24hours to get our room upgraded (cost us more money) to the main Resort. It was well worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pool view or ocean view are the best location rooms

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julyvacationer
Massachusetts, US
Oct 17, 2013

I can't believe this place is still running

I mean it when I say it, with the level of service quality they had when I stayed 3 years ago, I'm surprised thy haven't gone out of business. The building and structures are state of the art, but it all goes down to management. It's like a a castle managed by clowns who have no clue what to do. Even with the specials they offer, like $50 a night, I always ignore this hotel. Not worth even $50 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lu621
yonkers ny
Oct 8, 2013

now larimar hotel

th hotel was fine but they don't tell you that the garden view is so far that they have to shuttle you to go to the main houe and beach thenwhen you get there they want to upgrade you there is a sign when you sign in about upgrade we paid 15.00 a night extra my friends paid 35.00 and another couple got it for free so we will never go back to this hotel they play games with the pricingtell me if other people had this happen thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Papi 51
Louisville, KY
Oct 8, 2013

Now Larimar was the best vacation ever!

I have been all over the world and by far Now Larimar was the best overall experience. We just got home from a 5 day 4 night trip with a group of friends. I stayed in the preferred club ocean view room and it was amazing. When you arrive make reservations for the Japanese rest. it is the best of them all! The Italian is also really good! I cannot say enough about the people of the DR. The pool bar, Pablo was the best all week! We also had the beach waiter Ismael who was also the drink waiter at the Japanese place. The overall experience was made Excellente by my host Davis. He made the entire trip worth wild and we are already planning our next trip back and will bring more friends! I will ask for Davis everytime so I hope he gets to stay at this resort! Tim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

as for the Pablo special drinks!!! Ask for Davis as a concierge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search