$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Cabeza De Toro 1, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Bittersweet first time

I went to this resort with a few friends in the spring of 2013. I have to say that I felt bitter... See full review

  • JackJackJack44
  • Dec 9, 2013
unique and tremendous value for money

One of few hotels with undeveloped adjoining beaches. Great for runs and walks and privacy. Food... See full review

  • garyhu
  • Dec 1, 2013
Family-friendly Punta Cana eco-resort on the beach

Affordable and all-inclusive go hand in hand at Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive, a popular retreat for beach-loving families. Stroll over small bridges through tropical gardens and spot exotic birds in the lagoons. Swim and lounge in the sun at the gorgeous Bavaro Beach. Rates include snorkeling and sailing, plus three meals a day and nightly shows. Stone, coconut, wood and cane mingle in this charming and ecologically-sensitive environment.

Highlights
  • Set on the scenic Playa Bavaro beach
  • All-inclusive rates include meals, snacks, domestic drinks, water sports and various activities
  • Kids club for ages 2 to 12, plus an area just for children in the main pool
  • Spa treatments and nearby golf available (fees apply)
Rooms

Clean, simple rooms at Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive feature a balcony with a view of the palm tree studded gardens or the ocean. Unfussy accommodations let guests revel in carefree life at the beach. Amenities include cable TV, a refrigerator, air conditioning, bathrobes and slippers. Enjoy extra space with a separate living room and sofa bed.

Recreation

Swim the day away in the pools or on the direct-access beach of Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive. Water sports such as snorkeling, kayaking and windsurfing are included in the rates along with volleyball games and volleyball tours.

Dining
Never go hungry with meals, snacks and domestic drinks included as part of the rate at Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive. A mix of casual a la carte and buffet dining options dot the festive, tropical resort along with several bars.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • La Cana Golf Course (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Ecological reserve (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Punta Espada Golf Course (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (27.7 mi/44.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (60.9 mi/98 km)
  • Santo Domingo (127 mi/209 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet access, fax services and computer rental available (fees apply)
  • Multiple meeting rooms and exhibit space available

Hotel Map

18.6523 -68.3662
Area served
Bavaro Beach, the eastern side of the Dominican Republic, was originally settled by those working in the nearby resorts on the beach. The town quickly became a center of services and also boasts 10 miles of seashore.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)(20 Kms). La Romana Intl. Airport (LRM)(62 Kms)
Area description
Situated between Bavaro Beach and the National Park 'Laguna Bavaro,' 1/2 mile from the fishing village Cabeza De Toro, Distances from: Corales Golf Course - 800 meters; Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park - 2.8 Kms; Downtown Punta Cana - 6.9 Kms; Bavaro Beach - 15 Kms; Cap Cana Golf Club - 10 Kms; Catalonia Caribe Golf Club - 12 Kms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - B_AND_B
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Approximately 400 square feet. Balcony with ocean or garden view. Separate living room with sofa bed. Cable TV. Refrigerator. Bathrobes. Slippers. Air conditioning.
RESORT - SUITE
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Approximately 600 square feet. Balcony with ocean or garden view. Cable TV. Refrigerator. Bathrobes. Slippers. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bar Cohoba
In the theater
Bar Mirador
By the pool
Bar Remojon
Aqua-bar in the pool
Chiringuito Punta Cana
On the beach
Chiringuito Bavaro
On the beach
La Cana Buffet Restaurant
Wide selection of international dishes are offered including low-fat meals.
La Góndola Restaurant
The a la carte restaurant serves Italian cuisine
Media Luna Restaurant
The a la carte restaurant excels in barbecued meat
La Perla Restaurant
The a la carte restaurant serves fish and seafood at the seafront restaurant
Bar Merenguito
Near to the lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.4

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackJackJack44
New Jersey
Dec 9, 2013

Bittersweet first time

I went to this resort with a few friends in the spring of 2013. I have to say that I felt bitter sweet about this location. First off, I am an American and must say that if you are also American and want to go to a location where you are surrounded by other Americans, this place is NOT for you. Personally, I found the isolation from other Americans and people whom spoke English kind of liberating which added even more to my "getaway" vacation. I highly recommend you either go to this place knowing a little bit of Spanish or bring someone who does. I took Spanish in High School and never knew how much help it would bring me--and how much I surprisingly remembered! The place was great, beautiful and the weather was warm with a constant breeze off the water making a long day on the beach tolerable and not overwhelmingly hot. The price was excellent and the unlimited drinks and food was awesome. I have to say I did get considerably sick on the latter part of my stay coming down with some bacterial virus, most likely from the water. I did not drink the water but when I got home my doctor said it could have came from the vegetables or other foods that were washed in the native water. I got a fever of 104 and became delusional, having to go to the doctor which was on the resort. For a diagnosis, I had to spent the 150 dollars, because I didn't have any travel insurance. I have to say, the doctor was very helpful and professional, speaking English, but it was pretty scary when the blood pressure pump thing was not working. He recommended I go to a hospital--which would cost even more money I didn't have. I did not go to the hospital but I took his advice of regaining hydration and resting. When my friends tried to go to the gift store to get me Gatorade, the clerks said they could not make change of our American money. The front desk also did not break our twenty dollar bill until my awesome friends made a fit and began yelling and cursing. #When I got home to the States, I was reevaluated and after a week or so, I was back to full health.# Another problem I had was on two separate occasions, the power to our two different rooms went out. I am pretty easy going so it did not deter me in any way but I thought that I should mention it. On the bright side, we met many people of different ethnicities. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I recall walking on the beach at night going up to other people and drinking with complete strangers whom spoke completely different languages. One of the best things of the trip was when we befriended one bartender whom took very good care of all of us. He was excellent, giving us multiple drinks, and treating us not like guests but like family. His name was Jorge, and if it wasn't for him, I probably would have lost all faith in this resort. On his last night, we tipped him over 50 dollars and hugged him goodbye, all with tears in our eyes. All in all, I must say this resort is what you make of it. For the price, you're not going to beat it and even though I got sick and had some problems with other things, I would not change anything about the trip. It was an eye opening journey and would say that if your low key, and patient, this place is right for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Befriend Jorge, you'll thank me later.

Review of Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garyhu
coyhaique chile
Dec 1, 2013

unique and tremendous value for money

One of few hotels with undeveloped adjoining beaches. Great for runs and walks and privacy. Food was very very good and lots of variety. Also unusually pleasant landscaping , vegetation and aquatic fauna. Very relaxing and a pleasant change from the concrete patio and small beach areas of adjoining places. Outstanding staff, very friendly , honest and helpful. They made our stay . Only minor suggeston for improvement would be to use the wine budget a bit more wisely. Pretty tasteless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bring your own wine or plan to pay extra to buy imported wine. Prices comparable to USA o Canada and good selection.

Review of Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry100
New York, NY, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Horrible , Traumatic experience at Natura

On arrival at this hotel after a long time traveling we attempted to check in at Natura Park I was told by the front desk clerk that the hotel was OVERBOOKED. I asked to speak to the Front desk supervisor and explained to him that this vacation was already fully paid for. The staff were extremely unfriendly ,treated us like we were bothering them and did not seem to care. They informed me i would be put in another closeby hotel. We waited 2hrs at the front desk and an were refused access to a phone to call the our travel agency.. We asked to speak to the hotel manager , they refused to track him down. We had no other choice but to be "bumped" as they termed it to another nearby hotel . Horrible experience at this hotel and would not recommend it to even a dog !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Astoria, NY
Feb 24, 2011

Just Good!!

The hotel was nice but the room seemed to need a little renovation and ventilation because it had a humidity smell. The food was good except for the special restaurants (Italian and Seafood). My boyfriend and I couldn't even taste the food and decided to go back to the buffet area for our dinner. The beach is clean! Something that I really enjoyed was the shows that they had every night....very entertaining! But definitely, I wouldn't go back to this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Astoria, NY
Feb 24, 2011

Just Good!!

The hotel was nice but the room seemed to need a little renovation and ventilation because it had a humidity smell. The food was good except for the special restaurants (Italian and Seafood). My boyfriend and I couldn't even taste the food and decided to go back to the buffet area for our dinner. The beach is clean! Something that I really enjoyed was the shows that they had every night....very entertaining! But definitely, I wouldn't go back to this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rae Travel Addict
Clinton, MA
Feb 22, 2011

Thieves Work Here; Poor Management

Besides my cell phones that were stolen by A SUPERVISOR OF ONE OF THE RESTARUANTS, service was horrible. Food was bland, lacking variety, the good food was gone instantly. The buffet frequently ran out of plates, tables lacked silverware, and some tables too small to sit at. There was no choice of restaurants; we were told where to go and when, and were only allowed 3 evenings of a la cart dining. Restaurant service was lacking; we were ignored at times. Housekeeping was inconsistent. Washcloths were left only twice in 8 days. The minibar consisted of only 2 bottles of soda, 2 cans of beer, and 1 bottle of water. The only 110 power outlet in the room had no 3rd prong, and would not hold a plug. Maintenance basically said, "tough." A spotlight blared in our balcony all night. The bed-hard. Bathroom tiles and tub needed refinishing, and the retractable drying rack was broken. The TV-horrible reception. Our map and information was inaccurate, w/hard-to-read print on scrap paper w/someone's personal information on the other side. There was no listing for room service. This is NOT an Eco friendly resort! The back is trashed w/broken tile and glass, chairs, tables, trash, broken down tractor equipment, seaweed-it's horrifying. The ATM on the property is set up incorrectly- only accepting cash withdrawals from savings. Spa reception was rude, and messed up our reservation twice! There was no air conditioning anywhere but in our rooms. The beach itself is overcrowded and not upkept, littered with trash and seaweed. We were harassed by vendors on the beach and on the main paths of the resort. The pool patio was also overcrowded. The resort advertised jet skis; there are none. There was no advertising of some events nor free watersports. Nightlife was lacking-1 show nightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rae Travel Addict
Clinton, MA
Feb 22, 2011

Thieves Work Here; Poor Management

Besides my cell phones that were stolen by A SUPERVISOR OF ONE OF THE RESTARUANTS, service was horrible. Food was bland, lacking variety, the good food was gone instantly. The buffet frequently ran out of plates, tables lacked silverware, and some tables too small to sit at. There was no choice of restaurants; we were told where to go and when, and were only allowed 3 evenings of a la cart dining. Restaurant service was lacking; we were ignored at times. Housekeeping was inconsistent. Washcloths were left only twice in 8 days. The minibar consisted of only 2 bottles of soda, 2 cans of beer, and 1 bottle of water. The only 110 power outlet in the room had no 3rd prong, and would not hold a plug. Maintenance basically said, "tough." A spotlight blared in our balcony all night. The bed-hard. Bathroom tiles and tub needed refinishing, and the retractable drying rack was broken. The TV-horrible reception. Our map and information was inaccurate, w/hard-to-read print on scrap paper w/someone's personal information on the other side. There was no listing for room service. This is NOT an Eco friendly resort! The back is trashed w/broken tile and glass, chairs, tables, trash, broken down tractor equipment, seaweed-it's horrifying. The ATM on the property is set up incorrectly- only accepting cash withdrawals from savings. Spa reception was rude, and messed up our reservation twice! There was no air conditioning anywhere but in our rooms. The beach itself is overcrowded and not upkept, littered with trash and seaweed. We were harassed by vendors on the beach and on the main paths of the resort. The pool patio was also overcrowded. The resort advertised jet skis; there are none. There was no advertising of some events nor free watersports. Nightlife was lacking-1 show nightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top