$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 19, 2015

NH Punta Cana

4 stars
Avda. Alemania S/N, el cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Bavaro,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
13 reviews
neat hotel with resort access

this hotel is a bargain... modern and quiet, with nice views, and free access to the resort next door. See full review

  • Mike M
  • Jan 7, 2015
Last minute reservation needed for one night

I needed to find lodging for one night due to an error in airline reservations. The room was clean... See full review

  • nanieg
  • Dec 6, 2014
The four-star NH Punta Cana is conveniently located in the Punta Cana destination, specifically in the area of Bavaro and easily accessible to business and commercial and shopping centers points.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Punta Cana also booked these hotels.

NH Punta Cana Rooms

Standard Single
Standard Single offers one king bed. The rooms are a comfortable 27 sq. meters, elegantly and stylishly furnished with fine tones. All our rooms are all well equipped for both business and pleasure travel; with a writing desk and chair, air-conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, safe, Sky satellite TV, mini-bar, shower and sound proof windows, to ensure your rest is a peaceful one.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for NH Punta Cana

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanieg
Business
California
Dec 6, 2014

Last minute reservation needed for one night

I needed to find lodging for one night due to an error in airline reservations. The room was clean and quite comfortable - coffee, tea, in the room. Lovely complimentary breakfast. Since I arrived fairly late and exhausted, on site restaurant was reasonable and service was well above average. Staff was friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful in getting me to where I needed to go. The only problem was that the van driver didn't know where it was! Access to resort next door was also appreciated. Because I was only there for one night, I did not have a chance to enjoy the nearby area - shopping, dining, etc. This was a perfect solution to my error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If using a van from the airport be sure to provide the driver with the address!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big brother joseph
Business
Bavaro, Dominican Republic
Mar 21, 2014

Good location .....

I liked this hotel and would stay here again if I went back to Bavaro. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR Brent
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 18, 2014

GREAT VALUE!

My first trip to DR - Stayed at the HR Casino for 4 nights and it was great...but I didn't get any feel for Punta Cana at all so I decided to extend my stay and try something outside of the mega resort. Spotted this for $101/ night and since I'm familiar with the chain I booked it. All the other hotels were going for 3 or 4 times this rate BTW. Ok so its small ( 66 well appointed rooms.. loved that. Easy to get in and out plus the entire friendly staff knows you after the first day. AWESOME PART ALERT - Literally 20 feet from the from the front door there is a guarded gate that leads you to an all-inclusive resort. It's a big 4.5 star place with great food and lots of fun pools, and the best beach I've ever seen...and I've seen LOTS of beaches. As a guest you can 1) get a clear wristband that gives you full access to the all inclusive resort for FREE. Cant buy anything there though since its all inclusive. OR 2) for just $58 bucks you get a BLUE wristband and you are ALL INCLUSIVE at the resort all day and night. WOW. Cool thing is you can decide day by day what you want so your not locked into anything each day. Also - the hotel has a complimentary great breakfast buffet that lasts till 11ish..I ate there at noon one day... so your already covered for at least one meal every day. Add FREE WIFI and great 24x7 room service menu and I couldn't imagine a better deal. Highly recommend it and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dont want to 75
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jul 6, 2012

Pretty Cool

This hotel was very nice and friendly. The only problem had with this hotel that beach was a good walking distance. however I would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for the vendors they are very aggressive. They really got on my nerves by the third day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top