$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

NH Punta Cana

4 stars
View map of Avda. Alemania S/N, el cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Bavaro,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Our 30th Anniversary Trip

Great hotel, friendly staff will definitely return See full review

  • Martha M.
  • Jun 19, 2015
neat hotel with resort access

this hotel is a bargain... modern and quiet, with nice views, and free access to the resort next door. See full review

  • Mike M
  • Jan 7, 2015
The four-star NH Punta Cana is conveniently located in the Punta Cana destination, specifically in the area of Bavaro and easily accessible to business and commercial and shopping centers points.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Punta Cana also booked these hotels.

NH Punta Cana Rooms

Standard Single
Standard Single offers one king bed. The rooms are a comfortable 27 sq. meters, elegantly and stylishly furnished with fine tones. All our rooms are all well equipped for both business and pleasure travel; with a writing desk and chair, air-conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, safe, Sky satellite TV, mini-bar, shower and sound proof windows, to ensure your rest is a peaceful one.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for NH Punta Cana

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WHY AND APRIL
Friends
Toronto
Mar 5, 2013

Friendly Staff

we stayed for 7 nights and we really like the hotel and all the staff ! Rooms are clearn,comfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

buffet breakfast~ pretty good.

Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike M
Friends
Cambridge
Jan 7, 2015

neat hotel with resort access

this hotel is a bargain... modern and quiet, with nice views, and free access to the resort next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

you can get free drinks at the sister resort even without the all-inclusive bracelet!

Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martha M.
Family
Las Vegas
Jun 19, 2015

Our 30th Anniversary Trip

Great hotel, friendly staff will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR Brent
Single
Dallas, TX
Feb 18, 2014

GREAT VALUE!

My first trip to DR - Stayed at the HR Casino for 4 nights and it was great...but I didn't get any feel for Punta Cana at all so I decided to extend my stay and try something outside of the mega resort. Spotted this for $101/ night and since I'm familiar with the chain I booked it. All the other hotels were going for 3 or 4 times this rate BTW. Ok so its small ( 66 well appointed rooms.. loved that. Easy to get in and out plus the entire friendly staff knows you after the first day. AWESOME PART ALERT - Literally 20 feet from the from the front door there is a guarded gate that leads you to an all-inclusive resort. It's a big 4.5 star place with great food and lots of fun pools, and the best beach I've ever seen...and I've seen LOTS of beaches. As a guest you can 1) get a clear wristband that gives you full access to the all inclusive resort for FREE. Cant buy anything there though since its all inclusive. OR 2) for just $58 bucks you get a BLUE wristband and you are ALL INCLUSIVE at the resort all day and night. WOW. Cool thing is you can decide day by day what you want so your not locked into anything each day. Also - the hotel has a complimentary great breakfast buffet that lasts till 11ish..I ate there at noon one day... so your already covered for at least one meal every day. Add FREE WIFI and great 24x7 room service menu and I couldn't imagine a better deal. Highly recommend it and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big brother joseph
Single
Bavaro, Dominican Republic
Mar 21, 2014

Good location .....

I liked this hotel and would stay here again if I went back to Bavaro. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chismitty
Couples
Illinois
Mar 20, 2014

Great Value!

This hotel was very clean and the staff was great! Always willing to assist. It is walking distance from the Palma Real shopping mall with restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shalaby
Family
Ottawa
Apr 26, 2014

Not bad!!

Ok....here it goes... Yays: Checked in much earlier that we should. Breakfast was very good. Manager is extremely good, we had a complain (see below) and she left a good gesture in our room. Golf cart to now larimar is perfect where we took a shuttle to San Juan and Real Palmiers and used pool and beach. Also walked to restaurants close to the beach. Also joined the nightlife there and left our kids in club explorer....all free. Nays: A couple of staff facebooking/playing solitaire/not greeting. Complaint: we asked for ice, never came. We asked for a pillow, came 24 hrs later, bathroom was leaking water to the room. $58/person/day gets you all inclusive In now larimar but it's too expensive. You can eat out for much less than that especially where breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dont want to 75
Single
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jul 6, 2012

Pretty Cool

This hotel was very nice and friendly. The only problem had with this hotel that beach was a good walking distance. however I would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for the vendors they are very aggressive. They really got on my nerves by the third day.

Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maiz
Couples
Washington DC
Jan 14, 2013

Love is back part 2

Very placent place. Clean and accecible To most of the best location . Greate place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annabelle1123
Friends
Winnipeg,MB
May 11, 2014

NH-affordable getaway, great value

The entire NH experience was great. Enjoyed the small hotel with the beautiful resort right there. Spent the week at the pool, quiet evenings in the room. My expectations were definitely met. Thank you NH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a great place if you want nightlife. Only downside of staying here.

Back to menu Return to top