$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

NH Punta Cana

4 stars
Avda. Alemania S/N, el cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Bavaro,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Good place, but a few things you should know

This resort is next door to the Larimar all inclusive resort. It looks like the Larimar expanded... See full review

  • I'm From Florida
  • Aug 6, 2014
NH-affordable getaway, great value

The entire NH experience was great. Enjoyed the small hotel with the beautiful resort right there.... See full review

  • Annabelle1123
  • May 11, 2014
The four-star NH Punta Cana is conveniently located in the Punta Cana destination, specifically in the area of Bavaro and easily accessible to business and commercial and shopping centers points.

Hotel Map

18.6892 -68.4224
Area served
Bavaro.
Nearby airports
Located 20 Km distance of the Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
The four-star NH Punta Cana is conveniently located in the Punta Cana destination, specifically in the area of Bavaro and easily accessible to business and commercial and shopping centers points.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Punta Cana also booked these hotels.

NH Punta Cana Rooms

Standard Single
Standard Single offers one king bed. The rooms are a comfortable 27 sq. meters, elegantly and stylishly furnished with fine tones. All our rooms are all well equipped for both business and pleasure travel; with a writing desk and chair, air-conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, safe, Sky satellite TV, mini-bar, shower and sound proof windows, to ensure your rest is a peaceful one.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for NH Punta Cana

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WHY AND APRIL
Toronto
Mar 5, 2013

Friendly Staff

we stayed for 7 nights and we really like the hotel and all the staff ! Rooms are clearn,comfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

buffet breakfast~ pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm From Florida
Tampa, FL
Aug 6, 2014

Good place, but a few things you should know

This resort is next door to the Larimar all inclusive resort. It looks like the Larimar expanded and took over most of the NH hotel, except for one building. The pool is part of the Larimar now, there is only a small lobby and restaurant at NH. They put up a fence between the two hotels and a golf cart shuttle takes guests from NH and from the nearby part of Larimar to the main Larimar resort, where you can walk out to the beach. The included breakfast buffet is very good. Lots of choices and different daily - fresh fruits, eggs, local squash, yuca, tomatoes, cakes, pancakes, french toast, yogurt, pastries. The wifi and TV worked fine and the room included about 5 free sodas/waters in the mini bar free of charge on arrival day. Things to know: 1) All of the Larimar pools close at 7PM daily, and they stop giving out towels at 4PM. We were disappointed that we couldn't be in the pool at night or walking on the beach under the stars. 2) We did not go to an all inclusive hotel because we read that the food was mediocre at a lot of them and we figured we would rather be able to choose where to go for drinks, dinner, etc. But we didn't realize that because the Larmiar (and most of the nearby resorts) are all inclusive, it is difficult to find a place where you can buy a cold drink on the beach...they will not sell them to you at their beach bars. If you go right on the beach, it's a LONG way to a place where you can get one. If you go left, we discovered that there are some "shopping centers" and restaurants on the beach not too far down where you can have lunch or get a drink. But since you are not at a resort there you will have many people coming by trying to sell you on excursions like parasailing or snorkeling...or just selling souvenirs. 3) There's zero night life at NH hotel. You can eat in the room where they have the breakfast buffet, but we would have been the only ones there. And I'm not sure about the dinner, but the beers are overpriced ($5 each...AND they didn't have change so we had to pay even more for them). We bought beers at the local colmados for RD$65, which was about $1.30US, and even restaurants on the beach were only charging about $3US. We had a rental car and drove to the Hard Rock Casino one night (be prepared to ask for directions along the way if you are driving there), and the other night we went up to the Bavaro Village for dinner at Citrus...both of which were nice. We were only in town for two nights. All in all the NH wasn't a bad deal with the breakfast. The pools at Larimar were nice and so was the beach. We drove to a secluded beach near Laguna del Limon and it was beautiful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Casino and Resort is worth checking out, even if you just want to walk around and check out the shopping and scene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shalaby
Ottawa
Apr 26, 2014

Not bad!!

Ok....here it goes... Yays: Checked in much earlier that we should. Breakfast was very good. Manager is extremely good, we had a complain (see below) and she left a good gesture in our room. Golf cart to now larimar is perfect where we took a shuttle to San Juan and Real Palmiers and used pool and beach. Also walked to restaurants close to the beach. Also joined the nightlife there and left our kids in club explorer....all free. Nays: A couple of staff facebooking/playing solitaire/not greeting. Complaint: we asked for ice, never came. We asked for a pillow, came 24 hrs later, bathroom was leaking water to the room. $58/person/day gets you all inclusive In now larimar but it's too expensive. You can eat out for much less than that especially where breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chismitty
Illinois
Mar 20, 2014

Great Value!

This hotel was very clean and the staff was great! Always willing to assist. It is walking distance from the Palma Real shopping mall with restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR Brent
Dallas, TX
Feb 18, 2014

GREAT VALUE!

My first trip to DR - Stayed at the HR Casino for 4 nights and it was great...but I didn't get any feel for Punta Cana at all so I decided to extend my stay and try something outside of the mega resort. Spotted this for $101/ night and since I'm familiar with the chain I booked it. All the other hotels were going for 3 or 4 times this rate BTW. Ok so its small ( 66 well appointed rooms.. loved that. Easy to get in and out plus the entire friendly staff knows you after the first day. AWESOME PART ALERT - Literally 20 feet from the from the front door there is a guarded gate that leads you to an all-inclusive resort. It's a big 4.5 star place with great food and lots of fun pools, and the best beach I've ever seen...and I've seen LOTS of beaches. As a guest you can 1) get a clear wristband that gives you full access to the all inclusive resort for FREE. Cant buy anything there though since its all inclusive. OR 2) for just $58 bucks you get a BLUE wristband and you are ALL INCLUSIVE at the resort all day and night. WOW. Cool thing is you can decide day by day what you want so your not locked into anything each day. Also - the hotel has a complimentary great breakfast buffet that lasts till 11ish..I ate there at noon one day... so your already covered for at least one meal every day. Add FREE WIFI and great 24x7 room service menu and I couldn't imagine a better deal. Highly recommend it and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annabelle1123
Winnipeg,MB
May 11, 2014

NH-affordable getaway, great value

The entire NH experience was great. Enjoyed the small hotel with the beautiful resort right there. Spent the week at the pool, quiet evenings in the room. My expectations were definitely met. Thank you NH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a great place if you want nightlife. Only downside of staying here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big brother joseph
Bavaro, Dominican Republic
Mar 21, 2014

Good location .....

I liked this hotel and would stay here again if I went back to Bavaro. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maiz
Washington DC
Jan 14, 2013

Love is back part 2

Very placent place. Clean and accecible To most of the best location . Greate place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dont want to 75
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jul 6, 2012

Pretty Cool

This hotel was very nice and friendly. The only problem had with this hotel that beach was a good walking distance. however I would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for the vendors they are very aggressive. They really got on my nerves by the third day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Punta Cana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Riz traveler
atlanta ga
Jan 19, 2014

good for one night

This hotel was good if you just need a place for one night while waiting to get to your bigger resort. It was very noisy and we felt like the rooms were metal storage containers all linked together. Very tin sounding and echoes They did how ever give you access for a price to use the neighbor property of Secrets resort that was good for a walk on the beach and use of facility if needed. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search