$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Melia Tropical All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Cana, Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
520 reviews
AMAZING VACATION!

This place was amazing. All the staff were so so humble. We could not thank them enough for being... See full review

  • LAURICE P.
  • Aug 27, 2015
Great Solo Trip!

I ventured to Punta Cana SOLO to celebrate my birthday and to take a break from the world before I... See full review

  • A. Ervin
  • Aug 27, 2015

The All Inclusive Resort Melia Tropical sets the standard for family oriented, golf lovers, and couples that want to relax and enjoy all about the spectacular Punta Cana. The hotel offers more than 1,100 suites, all surrounded by palm trees and lush vegetation. The surroundings have exuberant gardens and lakes. Located on Bavaro Beach, with white sand and one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, only 20 minutes from the airport.

Melia Tropical presents an unbeatable gastronomic offer: 10 menu-style restaurants and 3 buffets, 14 bars, Baby and Kids Club, teenagers and adults daily activities programs, 2 YHI Wellness ($), 7 pools, 2 live shows every night, Casino, business centre, convention rooms, and more.

Royal Service - Melia Tropical offers the Sol Melia five-star pampering service. Elect this unprecedented luxury and privilege awaits you: private check-in/out, room services (limited), special amenities at the rooms, a pillow menu for perfect sleep, a private Royal Service lounge offering complementary Internet access, coffee, beverages, and hors d'oeuvres thought the day. Butler and concierge service including: activities reservations for YHI Wellness, water sports, tennis courts, between others, and excursion planning. In addition, the Royal Club suites give you access to the 'Gabi Club', presenting a private pool, restaurant, and private beach area (transfer provided.)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Tropical All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Tropical All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Service One Bedroom Master Suites with jacuzzi
Offers the Deluxe One Bedroom Master Suites with living room and dining room (815 sq.ft). These totally new suites feature a bath tub with water jets for two between the bathroom and the bedroom to enjoy it at any moment. Elegantly decorated in a Caribbean Luxury Style; living room features a Plasma TV and CD Player. Enjoy a separate living room, and a furnished balcony or terrace. All these suites included special Royal Services amenities and services as well as mini-bar, safety deposits box, and coffee maker.
Deluxe Junior Suite
All deluxe Junior Suite style presents a maximum occupancy of 3 persons or 2 adults plus 2 children, respectively. All rooms have been decorated in an elegant Caribbean style, with warm tropical colors, and have central air conditioning, ceiling fans, safety deposit box ($), color cable TV with remote control, mini-bar supplied with soft sodas and water, living area with sofa bed or couch, furnished balcony or terrace. Fully equipped marble bath with hair dryer.
Family Deluxe Junior Suite
Family Deluxe Junior Suites: presents a maximum occupancy of 3 persons or 2 adults plus 3 children younger than 12 years old. 450 sq. ft., garden or pool view. All the Family Deluxe Junior Suite rooms, have king size or two double beds, plus a sofa bed and a pull out bed or bunk. These rooms are located lower Tropical side, in front of The Flintstones Land. Placed near the family and kids pools, kids clubs and Betty's Kitchen beach grill.
Royal Service Master Suite with jacuzzi
Offers the Royal Service Master Suites (560 sq.ft). These totally new suites feature a bath tub with water jets for two between the bathroom and the bedroom to enjoy it at any moment. Elegantly decorated in a Caribbean Luxury Style; living room features a Plasma TV and CD Player. Enjoy a separate living room, and a furnished balcony or terrace. All these suites included special Royal Services amenities and services as well as mini-bar, safety deposits box, and coffee maker.
Royal Beach Junior Suite
450 sq. ft with Privileged location (close to beach and pool). These suites include special Royal Services amenities and services as well Cable TV 32" flat screen, premium mini-bar,double rain shower style, safety deposits box, and coffee maker.Terrace with sofa and private patio with Balinese bed or balcony with sofa.
Romance Suite
450 sq. ft. with privileged location (closet to Beach and pool). Includes a balcony or terrace with private patio and Balinese bed. And garden or pool view. King-size bed, Jacuzzi and free Internet access. This room is only for 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Melia Tropical is a very popular choice for meetings and conventions. With more than 15,000 square feet of convention space with a capacity for up to 1000 people divided into 8 meeting rooms, as well as a beautiful gazebo for weddings and special events, our resort is the perfect setting for any gathering. The hotel also provides a business center with a comfortable working environment, and high-speed wireless Internet connections in all resort areas.

Dining

America Grill
Contemporary American style cuisine menu style restaurant. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.
Market Place
International buffet service located in the main building, open for breakfast and for dinner. Also offers theme dinners.
El Turey
Just a few steps from the swimming pool and right on the beach. Offers international variety, paellas, salad bar, pastas, pizzas, sandwiches, hamburgers, hot dogs and snacks.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet restaurant, with international specialties. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.
Capri
Sea food menu style restaurant. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.
El Guarapo
Traditional Dominican cuisine Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.
Agora
Just a few steps from the swimming pool and right on the beach. Offers international variety, paellas, salad bar, pastas, pizzas, sandwiches, hamburgers, hot dogs and snacks.
Pagoda
Chinese Restaurant. Menu style options, and open for dinner - resort dress code and reservation is required.
Hokkaido
Menu style Japanese restaurant. Tepanyaki specialties. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required. $ Additional charges may apply.
Ma Maison
Menu style, specializing in French cuisine. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
520 out of 520
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.Jones
Couples
West Palm Beach
Sep 2, 2015

A birthday gift to my husband

The room was wonderful, staff very helpful and polite, food was ok but you have many choices, transportation back to airport was a little challenging but it was very quickly resolved. Overall experience was wonderful. Highly recommend hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahlot
Single
New Canaan
Aug 30, 2015

R & R

The resort was nice and big. I have to wait for 3 hours to check since I arrived early. The room is ok, but needs a little renovation. Food selection was wonderful but some of the staff was not nice especially for a guest who is alone. There was a guy in the dest at the Mexican restaurant for lunch (Aug. 27) who said not a nice word in Spanish (I know Spanish) towards me but I just pretended I did not understand. But over all it is a good trip and a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAURICE P.
Couples
N/A
Aug 27, 2015

AMAZING VACATION!

This place was amazing. All the staff were so so humble. We could not thank them enough for being so nice to us. The hotel was really nice, but the food is not so good. There are about 13 restaurants and we ate at 3 of them and none of them were good. The best buffet was at the Fourth Cuatros Restaurant, but as far as sit in dinner. No good! I wish it would have been better because it was so nice here. Definitely would recommend it. Plenty of excursions to do out on the beach. Find someone with good prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Ervin
Single
Windsor Mill
Aug 27, 2015

Great Solo Trip!

I ventured to Punta Cana SOLO to celebrate my birthday and to take a break from the world before I started my new job. I went back and forth looking at different hotels on different sites. There was something about Melia that caught my eye. The pictures of the room looked updated and very luxurious, which is what I wanted. I read the reviews and I found that although there were some negative reviews, the positive far outweighed the negative ones. Something told me to go with it and I am SO glad I did. I did not have ANY major problems or complaints. The rooms are as luxurious as they look on the website, the service was excellent and the grounds were very beautiful. The only thing that I would say is that the room had a funny smell, but other than that, everything else was great. The food was very flavorful, I never had a problem finding a comfy place to sit in the shade on the beach, and there is plenty to do on and off of the resort. I went off the resort twice. One adventure was to Macao Beach and the other was a zip-lining excursion with Canopy Adventures. It was worth every penny and I have wonderful pictures to show for it! Don't pay attention to the nay-sayers on this site. I had an absolutely wonderful and memorable time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick M.
Family
N/A
Aug 23, 2015

Great Value!! Nice Family Place

Awesome place!! Room wasn't that great but who really spends a lot of time in the room anyway!!! Everything else was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas W.
Couples
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Good Honeymoon

The hotel itself is really nice and the staff are friendly. Food was great, the only complaint I really had was the seaweed issue at the beach. The expeditions were awesome but expect to be hounded to buy things that are extremely overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helio E.
Family
Portchester
Aug 17, 2015

Family tr

Great staff, excellent service Fue una estadia espectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Victoria N.
Family
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

The worst vacation ever

First of all the room got flooded and the water from the sewer got into the room, the water smelled horrible and some of the waiters/waitresses were giving a lot of attitude. The managers didn't give the right solutions. I was not happy with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maria hernandez
Family
pembroke pines
Aug 9, 2015

greats vacation

was wonderful our vacation in the hotel the staf was very nice the food was god

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thomas Mc
Family
West Orange
Aug 6, 2015

Two Words, NO BUENO!

Where do I begin, from the moment we arrived we were greeted by a rude staff and were told our room was not ready even through it was supposed to have been ready upon our arrival. We stayed in The Level as we expected a better level of service (I can not imagine how bad the service would have been if we stayed in the general area). I booked a Master Suite and the room looked NOTHING like the pictures online, the rooms were dated, our TV stopped working 3 times and we had a huge water leak coming from the ceiling, after repeated calls into the front desk I had to walk to the VIP area and then they finally sent someone to fix the problem. We were supposed to have a VIP concierge, after 3 days of staying at the resort I asked where our Butler was and I was told he went on vacation and was visiting home so half way through my trip they assigned us a new Butler (who could care less knowing we were leaving in another 4 days). You need to take golf carts to get around the resort from The Level, when we called for carts they either showed up extremely late or never came at all. When going to dinner or the bar the servers were extremely rude to you if you did not speak Spanish, I felt as if they did not like Americans and I find that to be extremely foolish and insulting, I have stayed in DR in the past and never experienced the horrible service which we had at this resort. The food was sub par to say the least, we went to the restaurants that cost extra because atleast at those facilities the service was a little better and the food was a lot better. This placed FAILED on so many levels, I do not recommend it because of the poor service, rude employees, lack of management, lack of employees that speak or even understand English. I have stayed at The Paradisus Palma Real Reserve next door in the past and my experience was the exact opposite of this place which is actually owned by the same company. Our trip was so bad and the people were so rude that I doubt I will ever even take my family back to The Dominican Republic....this place stinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top