$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Melia Tropical All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Cana, Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
509 reviews
Fun Family Trip

Hotel staff was very friendly. The resort had animals like peacocks, so it was exciting to walk... See full review

  • Paresh
  • Jul 7, 2015
Awosom family trip

Great food Exellent resort good pool beach service See full review

  • esad v.
  • Jul 3, 2015

The All Inclusive Resort Melia Tropical sets the standard for family oriented, golf lovers, and couples that want to relax and enjoy all about the spectacular Punta Cana. The hotel offers more than 1,100 suites, all surrounded by palm trees and lush vegetation. The surroundings have exuberant gardens and lakes. Located on Bavaro Beach, with white sand and one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, only 20 minutes from the airport.

Melia Tropical presents an unbeatable gastronomic offer: 10 menu-style restaurants and 3 buffets, 14 bars, Baby and Kids Club, teenagers and adults daily activities programs, 2 YHI Wellness ($), 7 pools, 2 live shows every night, Casino, business centre, convention rooms, and more.

Royal Service - Melia Tropical offers the Sol Melia five-star pampering service. Elect this unprecedented luxury and privilege awaits you: private check-in/out, room services (limited), special amenities at the rooms, a pillow menu for perfect sleep, a private Royal Service lounge offering complementary Internet access, coffee, beverages, and hors d'oeuvres thought the day. Butler and concierge service including: activities reservations for YHI Wellness, water sports, tennis courts, between others, and excursion planning. In addition, the Royal Club suites give you access to the 'Gabi Club', presenting a private pool, restaurant, and private beach area (transfer provided.)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Tropical All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Tropical All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Service One Bedroom Master Suites with jacuzzi
Offers the Deluxe One Bedroom Master Suites with living room and dining room (815 sq.ft). These totally new suites feature a bath tub with water jets for two between the bathroom and the bedroom to enjoy it at any moment. Elegantly decorated in a Caribbean Luxury Style; living room features a Plasma TV and CD Player. Enjoy a separate living room, and a furnished balcony or terrace. All these suites included special Royal Services amenities and services as well as mini-bar, safety deposits box, and coffee maker.
Deluxe Junior Suite
All deluxe Junior Suite style presents a maximum occupancy of 3 persons or 2 adults plus 2 children, respectively. All rooms have been decorated in an elegant Caribbean style, with warm tropical colors, and have central air conditioning, ceiling fans, safety deposit box ($), color cable TV with remote control, mini-bar supplied with soft sodas and water, living area with sofa bed or couch, furnished balcony or terrace. Fully equipped marble bath with hair dryer.
Family Deluxe Junior Suite
Family Deluxe Junior Suites: presents a maximum occupancy of 3 persons or 2 adults plus 3 children younger than 12 years old. 450 sq. ft., garden or pool view. All the Family Deluxe Junior Suite rooms, have king size or two double beds, plus a sofa bed and a pull out bed or bunk. These rooms are located lower Tropical side, in front of The Flintstones Land. Placed near the family and kids pools, kids clubs and Betty's Kitchen beach grill.
Royal Service Master Suite with jacuzzi
Offers the Royal Service Master Suites (560 sq.ft). These totally new suites feature a bath tub with water jets for two between the bathroom and the bedroom to enjoy it at any moment. Elegantly decorated in a Caribbean Luxury Style; living room features a Plasma TV and CD Player. Enjoy a separate living room, and a furnished balcony or terrace. All these suites included special Royal Services amenities and services as well as mini-bar, safety deposits box, and coffee maker.
Royal Beach Junior Suite
450 sq. ft with Privileged location (close to beach and pool). These suites include special Royal Services amenities and services as well Cable TV 32" flat screen, premium mini-bar,double rain shower style, safety deposits box, and coffee maker.Terrace with sofa and private patio with Balinese bed or balcony with sofa.
Romance Suite
450 sq. ft. with privileged location (closet to Beach and pool). Includes a balcony or terrace with private patio and Balinese bed. And garden or pool view. King-size bed, Jacuzzi and free Internet access. This room is only for 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Melia Tropical is a very popular choice for meetings and conventions. With more than 15,000 square feet of convention space with a capacity for up to 1000 people divided into 8 meeting rooms, as well as a beautiful gazebo for weddings and special events, our resort is the perfect setting for any gathering. The hotel also provides a business center with a comfortable working environment, and high-speed wireless Internet connections in all resort areas.

Dining

America Grill
Contemporary American style cuisine menu style restaurant. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.
Market Place
International buffet service located in the main building, open for breakfast and for dinner. Also offers theme dinners.
El Turey
Just a few steps from the swimming pool and right on the beach. Offers international variety, paellas, salad bar, pastas, pizzas, sandwiches, hamburgers, hot dogs and snacks.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet restaurant, with international specialties. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.
Capri
Sea food menu style restaurant. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.
El Guarapo
Traditional Dominican cuisine Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.
Agora
Just a few steps from the swimming pool and right on the beach. Offers international variety, paellas, salad bar, pastas, pizzas, sandwiches, hamburgers, hot dogs and snacks.
Pagoda
Chinese Restaurant. Menu style options, and open for dinner - resort dress code and reservation is required.
Hokkaido
Menu style Japanese restaurant. Tepanyaki specialties. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required. $ Additional charges may apply.
Ma Maison
Menu style, specializing in French cuisine. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
509 out of 509
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea C.
Business
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Fun Trip!

My daughter and I took a girls trip to Punta Cana and stayed at the Melia Caribe Tropical Resort. It is a beautiful hotel/resort, lovely grounds and great access to the beach. The food was edible but average. We really wanted to try the Italian restaurant, but it seemed to be very unorganized when trying to get in. I would suggest for all of the restaurants that they have a beeper or intercom system while waiting for a table because we had to keep checking to see when our room number might be called. Otherwise, we wanted to give kudos to Jonathan in the American Grille. He was very attentive and had a great personality and made us feel very welcome our first night. We would also like to single out Fernando, who sold us a parasailing excursion from the scuba area. He is fantastic and so funny. We really enjoyed talking to him daily while enjoying the beach. Also, Jean Louise, who we like to call the man who does everything was a lot of fun. My daughter learned merengue on the beach and we both did Zumba with him. He also gets the party started during the nightly dancing in the hotel which we enjoyed. Overall, the hotel is very nice and we would stay again. The shuttle service and golf cart service was nice to have too when we needed the quick ride to the beach/pool area which was not close to our room. Also, the rooms were comfortable and I loved the big, fluffy pillows on the bed. We slept well. The beach area is lovely and there were lots of beach chairs available, so no problems finding a great palm tree to park under, have a drink and bask in the sunshine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paresh
Business
Bowie
Jul 7, 2015

Fun Family Trip

Hotel staff was very friendly. The resort had animals like peacocks, so it was exciting to walk around. Overall great resort and great experience. Plenty of activities nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sherry s.
Business
san leandro
Jul 5, 2015

Annual Vacation

I travel every summer and have to say this trip was the all time worst one I've ever taken. I'm going sum up this whole trip with one word about 75 of the natives I encountered, whether it was at the aiport , hotel or on an excursion.(I took 3 excursions).....RUDE! If you don't upgrade to the Level ( $500. more for our stay) the service is infuriar The beach & pool bartenders are terrble. I was overlooked by both bars almost everytime I walked up to order a drink. They would purposely act as though I wasn't there and wait on 4-7 people who walked or swam up after me before I could get them to take my order. I was tipping too. (Not sure why, just hoped it would get better since I was staying 8 days, it never did.) The buffet at the beach is loaded with nasty flies all over the food. Very few of the natives were kind and it seemed like the ones that were, worked in the restaurants and wanted tips from you. I encountered blatant discrimination everywhere I went in this hotel and on the excursions too. Not sure why security guards with billy clubs are necssary on the grounds of this resort, but I'd do know I'd never return. Even if you offered me an all expense paid vacation I'd turn it down. Melia and the whole country of the DR need learn that tourism is your only means and if you run the tourist off, you'll have even less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esad v.
Business
bronx
Jul 3, 2015

Awosom family trip

Great food Exellent resort good pool beach service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReyCC
Business
Waco
Jun 10, 2015

Couples Retreat

Great hotel to hang out with your friends. Nice beach and a lot of alcohol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer B.
Business
Staten Island
Jun 1, 2015

Amazing couples trip!

The hotel was beautiful but very large. The food and drinks were amazing and we had a good time. The only downfall was our room had an issue on the first day with air conditioning which was a buzz kill but the staff persons fixed it immediately. We upgraded to the adults only section when we arrived which was totally worth it since this was a vacation away from the kids! LOL The beverages were top shelf and the pools were well maintained but closed at 7pm which was a downfall. The beach, however, although it was well maintained the seaweed was in excess which the hotel can not control. I pretty much stayed in the pool areas. We traveled in August and it was extremely hot so moving forward I would suggest traveling at a cooler time. Other then that the trip was wonderful and I would go again! If you are traveling without children I would definitely upgrade when you arrive and negotiate the price a little. LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joe a.
Business
N/A
May 13, 2015

Great wedding

My wife and I got married here. Great trip for the family and friends. Was a great experience for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Harris
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Absolutely Loved The Level!

We honeymooned at The Level and loved every second of our time there. The room was awesome- the grounds were spectacular and the staff was an A++. They were very attentive and even threw in special surprises like sending a horse drawn carriage and rose petals in our whirlpool! The drinks and food were incredible and the selection was overwhelming. Lots to do, gorgeous pool and very clean beach. We have recommended to numerous friends and family and plan to go back for our 1 year anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicky i.
Business
Inver Grove Heights
Apr 19, 2015

Amazing Resort

I stayed here during Halloween weekend of 2014 and it was perfect. I upgraded to the adults only package and it was worth it. The staff were very attentive and accommodating. The room was amazing and clean and they even upgraded me to a Jacuzzi suite because they could not find my reservation. The grounds are extremely well kept. The beach and pool were perfect. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort to anyone going to Punta Cana and I will definitely be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanna C.
Business
Lindenhurst
Apr 6, 2015

Couples Vacation

The hotel was good. Cons: We had to switch rooms because the ceiling was leaking in the bathroom. My fiancé was able to connect to wifi sometimes but I couldn't. Pros: Very clean room. Friendly staff, would bring extras like chips candy and beer to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top