$303 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Melia Tropical All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Cana, Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
597 reviews
Great wedding

My wife and I got married here. Great trip for the family and friends. Was a great experience for all. See full review

  • joe a.
  • May 13, 2015
Absolutely Loved The Level!

We honeymooned at The Level and loved every second of our time there. The room was awesome- the... See full review

  • R Harris
  • May 5, 2015

The All Inclusive Resort Melia Tropical sets the standard for family oriented, golf lovers, and couples that want to relax and enjoy all about the spectacular Punta Cana. The hotel offers more than 1,100 suites, all surrounded by palm trees and lush vegetation. The surroundings have exuberant gardens and lakes. Located on Bavaro Beach, with white sand and one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, only 20 minutes from the airport.

Melia Tropical presents an unbeatable gastronomic offer: 10 menu-style restaurants and 3 buffets, 14 bars, Baby and Kids Club, teenagers and adults daily activities programs, 2 YHI Wellness ($), 7 pools, 2 live shows every night, Casino, business centre, convention rooms, and more.

Royal Service - Melia Tropical offers the Sol Melia five-star pampering service. Elect this unprecedented luxury and privilege awaits you: private check-in/out, room services (limited), special amenities at the rooms, a pillow menu for perfect sleep, a private Royal Service lounge offering complementary Internet access, coffee, beverages, and hors d'oeuvres thought the day. Butler and concierge service including: activities reservations for YHI Wellness, water sports, tennis courts, between others, and excursion planning. In addition, the Royal Club suites give you access to the 'Gabi Club', presenting a private pool, restaurant, and private beach area (transfer provided.)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Tropical All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Melia Tropical All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Service One Bedroom Master Suites with jacuzzi
Offers the Deluxe One Bedroom Master Suites with living room and dining room (815 sq.ft). These totally new suites feature a bath tub with water jets for two between the bathroom and the bedroom to enjoy it at any moment. Elegantly decorated in a Caribbean Luxury Style; living room features a Plasma TV and CD Player. Enjoy a separate living room, and a furnished balcony or terrace. All these suites included special Royal Services amenities and services as well as mini-bar, safety deposits box, and coffee maker.
Deluxe Junior Suite
All deluxe Junior Suite style presents a maximum occupancy of 3 persons or 2 adults plus 2 children, respectively. All rooms have been decorated in an elegant Caribbean style, with warm tropical colors, and have central air conditioning, ceiling fans, safety deposit box ($), color cable TV with remote control, mini-bar supplied with soft sodas and water, living area with sofa bed or couch, furnished balcony or terrace. Fully equipped marble bath with hair dryer.
Family Deluxe Junior Suite
Family Deluxe Junior Suites: presents a maximum occupancy of 3 persons or 2 adults plus 3 children younger than 12 years old. 450 sq. ft., garden or pool view. All the Family Deluxe Junior Suite rooms, have king size or two double beds, plus a sofa bed and a pull out bed or bunk. These rooms are located lower Tropical side, in front of The Flintstones Land. Placed near the family and kids pools, kids clubs and Betty's Kitchen beach grill.
Royal Service Master Suite with jacuzzi
Offers the Royal Service Master Suites (560 sq.ft). These totally new suites feature a bath tub with water jets for two between the bathroom and the bedroom to enjoy it at any moment. Elegantly decorated in a Caribbean Luxury Style; living room features a Plasma TV and CD Player. Enjoy a separate living room, and a furnished balcony or terrace. All these suites included special Royal Services amenities and services as well as mini-bar, safety deposits box, and coffee maker.
Royal Beach Junior Suite
450 sq. ft with Privileged location (close to beach and pool). These suites include special Royal Services amenities and services as well Cable TV 32" flat screen, premium mini-bar,double rain shower style, safety deposits box, and coffee maker.Terrace with sofa and private patio with Balinese bed or balcony with sofa.
Romance Suite
450 sq. ft. with privileged location (closet to Beach and pool). Includes a balcony or terrace with private patio and Balinese bed. And garden or pool view. King-size bed, Jacuzzi and free Internet access. This room is only for 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

America Grill
Contemporary American style cuisine menu style restaurant. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.
Market Place
International buffet service located in the main building, open for breakfast and for dinner. Also offers theme dinners.
El Turey
Just a few steps from the swimming pool and right on the beach. Offers international variety, paellas, salad bar, pastas, pizzas, sandwiches, hamburgers, hot dogs and snacks.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet restaurant, with international specialties. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.
Capri
Sea food menu style restaurant. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.
El Guarapo
Traditional Dominican cuisine Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.
Agora
Just a few steps from the swimming pool and right on the beach. Offers international variety, paellas, salad bar, pastas, pizzas, sandwiches, hamburgers, hot dogs and snacks.
Pagoda
Chinese Restaurant. Menu style options, and open for dinner - resort dress code and reservation is required.
Hokkaido
Menu style Japanese restaurant. Tepanyaki specialties. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required. $ Additional charges may apply.
Ma Maison
Menu style, specializing in French cuisine. Open for dinner, dress code and reservation is required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Melia Tropical is a very popular choice for meetings and conventions. With more than 15,000 square feet of convention space with a capacity for up to 1000 people divided into 8 meeting rooms, as well as a beautiful gazebo for weddings and special events, our resort is the perfect setting for any gathering. The hotel also provides a business center with a comfortable working environment, and high-speed wireless Internet connections in all resort areas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 597
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicky i.
Business
Inver Grove Heights
Apr 19, 2015

Amazing Resort

I stayed here during Halloween weekend of 2014 and it was perfect. I upgraded to the adults only package and it was worth it. The staff were very attentive and accommodating. The room was amazing and clean and they even upgraded me to a Jacuzzi suite because they could not find my reservation. The grounds are extremely well kept. The beach and pool were perfect. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort to anyone going to Punta Cana and I will definitely be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mykola v Kohut
Business
Mundelein Illinois
Nov 30, 2014

wery good

Excellent hotel. Good food and service. It is a lot of greens. I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saglik
Business
usa
Nov 30, 2014

Everything was excellent. l enjoyed. Food, service, hotel,entertainment, was excellent.

I want to 9 days vacation at Melia tropical hotel.l had good time. Hotel is beautiful. Food, service, entertainment, cleaning was excellent. I am working restaurant at Miami Beach. General Manager position. I give them five star. (5*****).Staff was very friendly and helpful. I met Mr .Papa Avramovic, Henrrry Sabino and Yonior activities guys. I enjoyed every day talk and do fun with them. . (Soccer, beach activities).i met 2 lady's Rosmary and Ruth. They are working at plaza mall.They are excellent. I enjoyed my vacation. I will go back to Melia hotel . I like it Dominican Republic and people. Thank you for every body make my vacation excellent. Gultekin Saglik from US. Room number 0925

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nino 1
Business
Sofia
Nov 20, 2014

Nice hotel with perfect location

I stay here for 8 night and the staff make me feel very special, the animation team is really good, the service at the restaurants and the food itself was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlanta Milf
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2014

Fabulous Getaway

From start to finish everything was great. The only thing was that we couldn't get reservation at all the restsurants, but that's because the hotel was booked. Would definitely recommend for families or couples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you're trying to save money, shop for trinkets outside the resort.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huebc
Business
Baltimore
Aug 19, 2014

Couldn't be Better

This is my 2nd time at this resort and the experience was absolutely marvelous. The hotel staff makes you feel at home and the facilities on site will keep you entertained. I can't wait for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please signup for dinner at their special restaurant in the evening. Food is awesome.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TDonVacay
Business
Chicago
Aug 3, 2014

Great Value for the Quality

Firstly, I've got to say this resort is just beautiful. I stayed in the Adults Only area, which had the best location on the resort by far, because it is right in front of their really nice private beach, and also because that area is where the pools are located and has the most shading on the resort. That is not to say that the whole resort wasn't splendid either, it's just that if you want the best setup, leave the kids at home :). I got the all inclusive package(...I don't think Punta Cana trips offer it any other way) and they held up to it. When I got to the lobby, they didn't get/ask for my credit card. Just need your passport, really, while they also serve you martinis while you are sitting down. Afterwards, they showed me around and then straight to my room. The room: Nice, clean, and cold, as well as a giant fan that made it even colder. Beware, that fan is no joke, you're gonna freeze. The shower is nice and seems to always have plenty of hot water, towels, and shampoo or hair gel if you need it. The room also has a mini fridge full of water and soda, as well as a safe for your important stuff. I wasn't expecting much, but this place is really all inclusive. Feel free to eat and drink alot. They know how to make drinks here. However, the buffet could be better. It's okay, has good food depending on the day, but I think they make some of the stuff bland on purpose so that you don't get sick. This is strictly speaking about the buffet, otherwise, they have their separate restaurants that are much better. Though, they have even fancier ones that you have to reserve a day in advance and pay a flat fee. Otherwise, I enjoyed the food because I'm not picky. At one point, I had beer, then two cokes, and then a good cup of coffee in one dinner session. The staff here is pretty good. One last thing, the internet here is decent. It was works well in your room and in the lobbies, but not outside. And if you're the bathroom selfie type...the internet doesn't work there at all. For the most part, I was able to upload picture on Facebook just fine. There isn't much else I can say. As long as you're not demanding a 5 star hotel, the Melia actually provides you quality for an inexpensive stay. It's definitely four star though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewell Bee Mom to Three
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 15, 2014

Melia was Perfect for me

I stayed in the adults only section, it was quiet, not too many people on the beach when I went. Best times were before 11a and after 3p and those times were perfect. I spent most of my time on the beach and relaxing in the room. That's ALL I wanted to do and it was great! The food was really really good and I wanted to taste local foods and many were featured during meal times. Fresh Vegetables were available at every meal with some items that they cook while you are standing there. Sometimes I wanted the beans that they served at breakfast for lunch and I just asked for them and they brought them to me. Meal times were wide enough that I could eat early, go sit on the beach and go back for dessert. I didn't realize until the last night that there were more TV channels so just keep clicking up or asking someone for details at the first desk. I also checked my email once per day in the office, not too many people there on the computers. Room was clean, well maintained. Grounds were manicured. Towels and lounge chairs always available on the beach. No complaints at all. I'm definitely going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Continental
Business
Louisiana
Mar 30, 2014

Getaway for a few days

Absolute fantastic resort! Beach area is gorgeous with lots of activities on the beach. You can walk forever on the beach passing a nice little shopping market not far from the resort. Also nice large shopping mall right behind resort with walking distance. Golf close by. Not a blade of grass out of place at this resort. Grounds are impeccable. Peacocks and flamingos everywhere. Anything you could imagine to eat. Restaurants are first class. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. Most of the staff friendly but you do have a few sour faces here and there. Would highly reccomend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Drink cups at hotel are rather on the small side (although they wil refill them as much as you want) you spend alot of time walking around for drink refills....so bring your own large insulated mug from home and they will refill those for you! HUGE time saver so that you're not running around for beverages!

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anu Solo Traveler
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 1, 2014

Melia Troical and Melia Caribe

The description on the internet is misleading in that the pricing is quoted for all inclusive access to resort amenities for both the Caribe and Trpical resort sections. While checking in I was required to upgrade my reservation at a cost of $200 in order to be able to access the ameneties for the entire resort: bars, swimming pools, restauants, etc. This is a case of deceptive advertising. I would recommend the traveler to confirm what is included and what is not before making the payment via internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations for all your dining choices soon upon arrival in order to be able to go to these restaurants

Back to menu Return to top