$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Melia Tropical All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Cana, Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
510 out of 510
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
conchycarr
Business
Maryland
Jul 13, 2014

Great food, entertainment. Service Staff excellent

Overall, everything was great. What makes this hotel special is how the staff members treated us. We made friends with the staff members. My only complaints is the sales department. Did not like the pressure of buying membership, that was unexpected and in our vacation is a time wasted. Again the service staff deserve all our compliments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendee
Business
Sacramento, Califorina
Jul 11, 2014

Awesome gateway vacation

The hotel stay was great! Room service was awesome! It does not get any better then this;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelli and Andrew
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 10, 2014

Wonderful Vacation

We had a wonderful vacation at Melia Resort. We updated and did the Level Adults Only which was definitely worth a little extra because you get MUCH better service and attention. Our concierge was David Castillo who was amazing, he did a great job at making sure that we had everything we needed for an amazing vacation - he even came in early on his day off to see us off on our last day. The beach was lovely. The food was OK, a couple of really good meals but the rest was average. In the level, we never had a problem getting a beach chair, the beach and pool where both quiet and not overcrowded. I definitely recommend Melia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Update to the Level Adults Only, it is worth it.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweetie14
Business
Ny
Jul 9, 2014

It was nice/okay...

The staff at melia was a hit or miss. Some were very helpful and friendly and others not so much. The food and restaurants were good. Beach and pool was nice and much needed. The pics of the rooms online are much nicer than in person. But it was still nice. I got engaged on this trip during a private dinner in a gazebo off the beach... 4 courses. Very romantic and our private waiter was exceptional. Unforgettable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jazz Professor
Business
Philly
Jul 8, 2014

Great Vacation.

This is a beautiful property with an excellent staff. I spent most of my time relaxing on the beach, but for those that wanted more activity, there was plenty to do. The food was good for an all inclusive, with a lot of variety, especially for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your dinner reservations for about 8, so that you don't have to leave the beach too early.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darig4444
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 6, 2014

Great place as usual.

The landscaping and appearance as with any Grand Melia is 5 star. The staff is above fantastic and Alberto our butler/personal conceriege was without doubt a great representative of the hotel. This is our first all-inclusive experience and it set the bar high. The restaurants we ate at were impeccable. I suggest the French and Dominican restaurant without a doubt. You have to upgrade to level for sure. If you have a child or children this is your place for sure. The staff at the Flintstone daycare were very impressive and I completely trusted them with my 10mth old. A few negatives were the internet as it didn't work well in our bedroom and you can see the age of the hotel in the rooms. We had a very old tv in our bedroom, the toliet needed upgraded and could use a better painter to do the work. I would also recommend they give a better tour upon arrival as this place is huge and explain just how close you are to the mall as you will definitely want to go there for souvenirs as it is very cheap compared to the stores onsite. We are already discussing planning a return trip with mine and my wife's entire family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall right outside the front entrance. It is extremely close and much cheaper and very safe.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda birthday girl's mom
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 2, 2014

Fabulous

The grounds and resort were beautiful. The staff we met were friendly, helpful, and informative. They gave helpful advice on tours. We went on the San Domingo and the Higuey/farm tours.. Both were fantastic. The shows were great, as well as, the food. I wish we were able to go to more of the restaurants, but some days we were just worn out from the activities. The beach and pool was relaxing. There were plenty of lounge chairs in both locations. We even had milk from a fresh coconut, which a man cut open for us with a machete on the beach. Our maid even left us a flower on our towels. How special can that make you feel? She kept the fridge stock with water and soda, and don't forget the snacks. The drinks were always perfect, especially if you had a bartender who was entertaining. We met people from all over the states and world. Knowing some Spanish can be a plus for you, but not necessary. We had a wonderfully good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amigos de Florida
Business
Melia Caribe Tropical
Jul 2, 2014

Awesome Vacation

Our Emilio B.( from the Level) was always ready and waiting for us with our wonderful Dominican coffee. Service was excellent on beach as well. Friendly staff all over ready to help and provide great service. Beautiful memories were made . Good food, many choices, and plenty to drink all day long. Grounds clean and gorgeous.Certainly, planning to revisit soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Before leaving states make sure you accommodate your phone service as it is expensive to call home.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family O Travelers
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jun 27, 2014

Great Family Vacation

We just got back yesterday from a week long stay at the Melia. We went as a family of four with two kids. It was wonderful, the hotel is very tropical and beautiful, the beach is easy to access. The food was plenty with choices for everyone. We really enjoyed the Italian and the buffet. The choices are very entertaining. The dancers are so very talented and we really loved the entertainment. The staff is friendly and eager if you need anything. The only two downfalls we experienced were we should have stayed more than seven days and we got suckered into having to sit through the time share presentation. It took two hours that are priceless when you are on a family vacation. So my recommendation would be yes stay at this hotel but avoid the time share presentation at all costs (even if you end up feeling bad for saying no). We travel every year to a new destination and normally we do all inclusive resorts this one was great value for the money. Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at least the day before or it will be hard to get your desired time for dinner.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Roman
Business
New York New York
Jun 24, 2014

Fun, romantic honeymoon

My husband and I went to Melia for our honeymoon. Stay at the " the level " it was so great. Staff and food was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top