$243 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Melia Tropical All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Cana, Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Lisa Sun
Couples
New Jersey
Feb 13, 2013

Beautiful

We had a great relaxing vacation. The rooms, staff, grounds, restaurants, pool, beach all great. The only thing would be they should have a free bar on the beach not a cash bar. Not a far walk to the 2 bars close to the beach but still?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

make your reservation's once for the whole week. No need to call every morning.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bellaluxebeauty
Friends
New Jersey
Sep 12, 2014

Beautiful Property

Beautiful property.... very big and everything was conveniently located. Food was awful though... always cold no matter what time you went & always looked as if it was sitting. Alcohol watered down as usual but that's par for the course for an all inclusive. They are relentless in selling the timeshare also. Was sick of saying no. To conclude, property was beautiful, food sucked and the beach was not the best. A lot of seaweed.... have seen more beautiful water.... plenty of beach chairs and beautiful pool. Boring nightlife.... Would not stay here again. Liked Dreams resort better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They don't care anymore when you're checking out so call early to get bags picked up. We almost missed shuttle to airport and we called 30 minutes early.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashleyjoaquin
Couples
Hazlet New Jersey
Aug 31, 2014

Amazing ! Can't wait to go back !!

The melia is gorgeous and perfect for a romantic get away ! My boyfriend and I stayed at the level ( adults only ) section , with a jacuzzi , which I highly recommend. Our concierge was Samuel , we called him Sam the man , cause he was! He made our dinner reservations , transportation for dinner , sent us champagne and even left us a surprise in the room for our anniversary. At the level you do not need reservations for dinner and it's called the cuattro . They have a buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner , a pasta bar with pizza for snacks , an a la cart lunch a steak and lobster house which you do not need to pay extra for and an Italian. They were all so good and really no reason to go to the other restaurants we just wanted to try them we tried the Dominican and hibachi , both we were disappointed wasn't worth it. Dominican restaurant service was poor and good was eh , hibachi they squeezed us on a table with 14 people and you get 3 little pieces of chicken and 3 little pieces of steak for $39 per person extra...not worth it. At the steak house at the level ask for Domingo , he was awesome , very out going and always made sure everything was perfect ! The pool and landscape of the melia was beautiful and very well kept ! Everyone working there was so nice and helpful , they always had a smile on their face from the Morning until night. At the beach , which was beautiful a little seaweed here and there though, Ramon would always check up on us with our drinks and make sure we were okay. With that being said TIPPING is very very appreciated there and they are very thankful when you do. The melia was amazing , my boyfriend and I can not wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LargerThanLifeSizeBarbie
Friends
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 26, 2014

It was ok.

I had multiple issues with my room. My overall experience wasn't a good on...At all!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Kowal
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 23, 2014

Fantastic getaway

My girlfriend and I just loved the Resort. It was so beautiful and peaceful. The staff was very helpful and very nice. Food was amazing, the view, the atmosphere and everything in-between. Only issue was that we were at a sales pitch to buy a somewhat of a time share almost as we got to the resort. Other than a little time spent away from the vacation everything was spectacular!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
budget traveling
Couples
New York
Aug 22, 2014

summer vacation

The resort is beautiful. The Japanese restaurant is a must it's worth the $33 extra. The staff is a hit or miss some are really nice others are just upset at life, and going outside of the resort, i can see why, at the same time you have a job to do. So be careful, bring singles $ if you feel like tipping. The fun pub is a waste of time. Remember you make your vacation, the resort just provides you a control environment to have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Akon's club Jewels if you have a large group.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlanta Milf
Single
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2014

Fabulous Getaway

From start to finish everything was great. The only thing was that we couldn't get reservation at all the restsurants, but that's because the hotel was booked. Would definitely recommend for families or couples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you're trying to save money, shop for trinkets outside the resort.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huebc
Single
Baltimore
Aug 19, 2014

Couldn't be Better

This is my 2nd time at this resort and the experience was absolutely marvelous. The hotel staff makes you feel at home and the facilities on site will keep you entertained. I can't wait for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please signup for dinner at their special restaurant in the evening. Food is awesome.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nick 2014
Couples
new jersey
Aug 17, 2014

The Level was great

First all inclusive stay. We picked the level adult only section and could not have had better experience. Staff was great and always made sure we had a great time. Level food was great also. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pick the level option

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nat26
Couples
New Jersey
Aug 15, 2014

Five stars experience.

Excellent! We did the upgrade to the Level. Very clean, staff is very friendly and the food is delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rendezvous couple
Family
danville, Illinois
Aug 14, 2014

Honeymoon

Great resort, food was excellent, amenities were awesome very glad we upgraded and definitely recommend doing that to anyone who wants to go that doesn't have kids, after talking to others that didn't upgrade, they had completely different experience and wasn't as good. We'll worth the extra money. The only complaint would be the baggage handling, they lost our luggage twice, taking it to our room and then taking it from our room to lobby when we checked out, and they wouldn't even give us an option to handle them ourselves. But all in all a very good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top