$326 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Melia Tropical All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Cana, Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
547 out of 547
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Lisa Sun
New Jersey
Feb 13, 2013

Beautiful

We had a great relaxing vacation. The rooms, staff, grounds, restaurants, pool, beach all great. The only thing would be they should have a free bar on the beach not a cash bar. Not a far walk to the 2 bars close to the beach but still?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

make your reservation's once for the whole week. No need to call every morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waln
Business
Miami
Jul 29, 2014

family

The resort is not family friendly the only way to get the four start treatment is if you are not traveling with children and you have a Level room or are a Club member If not there is no room service no access to the private beach or the private pools and some restaurants are off limits to you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renier
Business
Miami Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Great vacation

This vacation exceeded my expectations. The hotel room was amazing, the staff was friendly and the location was excellent. The staff was able to get us a room just across the pool which was fantastic for our kids. The only downsize, I wish I would have stayed for a longer time. We had a fantastic time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firsttimer12345
Business
Indiana
Jul 21, 2014

Service was good when he got any.

The housekeeping was the most helpful and polite. We felt like we were an inconvenience any other time. Resort was beautiful and beaches we're very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring gum and men's shorts to trade for goods on the beach and any shops in the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KenandDee ATL
Business
Atlanta GA
Jul 19, 2014

Awesome getaway with my wife.

The hotel and everything about it was beautiful. The staff in certain areas were great! It is a very large hotel and you need golf carts to get around the property. The cart drivers are all over the property to help with that. The only negative about our stay is how many people tried to sell us stuff. You have to be firm and stand your ground or you'll get caught up in the sales pitch. This is a true all inclusive resort because you do not pay for anything, including wifi. The food and drinks were constantly flowing. The beach is stunning and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining options were great and food was incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GodSeiya
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Jul 18, 2014

Great experience

Everything was great, except the Japanese restaurant which didn't served us because we were 8 minutes late on our reservation regardless it was my wife's bday. I placed a formal complaint about this and the hotel grant me a generous discount for a next visit. After that we had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WillMiamiFl
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 16, 2014

A not so "All Inclusive Resort"

Management problems when it comes to restaurants availability. I was not able to secure reservations to these even when I would call 24 hours in advanced; this meant that the first night you will not be able to attend a restaurant of your choice. Some of these Restaurants are not available 7 days a week even thought you pay for amenities the full week. It wasn’t until I complained to one of the Restaurant’s Manager about the lack of service, lack of restaurant availability, and unbelievable long lines to simply eat at the buffet, that I was able to secure a reservation for one of the restaurants the next evening. Very interesting to see the abundance of empty tables at the supposedly booked restaurants, I wonder if this was plain old mismanaging or a marketing strategy to get you to upgrade to the “Level” In addition, the quality and quantity of food at the buffet was very limited. There were food shortages for the general public like bacon during breakfast time and mint for the Mojitos. There are four excellent Restaurants in this resort that are always available but ironically are not included in the “all-inclusive” price. However, for an additional upgrade fee of $25.00 per person per night is not something you are eager to pay, then these restaurants (might I add had no shortages) among some other amenities like semi-private pools, imported liquors, will not be available to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not buy the upgrade fee to "The Level" status, is not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginou 36
Business
Ft lauderdale, Fl
Jul 15, 2014

Room service

I love the hotel and the services that the provide to make my vacation pleasant. I would like to specially thank the room service attendant Anyi Joseph to provide an excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewell Bee Mom to Three
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 15, 2014

Melia was Perfect for me

I stayed in the adults only section, it was quiet, not too many people on the beach when I went. Best times were before 11a and after 3p and those times were perfect. I spent most of my time on the beach and relaxing in the room. That's ALL I wanted to do and it was great! The food was really really good and I wanted to taste local foods and many were featured during meal times. Fresh Vegetables were available at every meal with some items that they cook while you are standing there. Sometimes I wanted the beans that they served at breakfast for lunch and I just asked for them and they brought them to me. Meal times were wide enough that I could eat early, go sit on the beach and go back for dessert. I didn't realize until the last night that there were more TV channels so just keep clicking up or asking someone for details at the first desk. I also checked my email once per day in the office, not too many people there on the computers. Room was clean, well maintained. Grounds were manicured. Towels and lounge chairs always available on the beach. No complaints at all. I'm definitely going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HOLLAR
Business
COPPELL, TEXAS
Jul 14, 2014

Gary Alexander

MY SHOWER DIDNT WORK SO I WENT TO THE FITNESS CLUB EVRYDAY . IT TOOK A HOUR TO CHECK IN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

DONT DO TYHE JAPANESE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendee
Business
Sacramento, Califorina
Jul 11, 2014

Awesome gateway vacation

The hotel stay was great! Room service was awesome! It does not get any better then this;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top