$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Melia Tropical All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Cana, Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
562 out of 562
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Lisa Sun
New Jersey
Feb 13, 2013

Beautiful

We had a great relaxing vacation. The rooms, staff, grounds, restaurants, pool, beach all great. The only thing would be they should have a free bar on the beach not a cash bar. Not a far walk to the 2 bars close to the beach but still?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

make your reservation's once for the whole week. No need to call every morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rendezvous couple
Business
danville, Illinois
Aug 14, 2014

Honeymoon

Great resort, food was excellent, amenities were awesome very glad we upgraded and definitely recommend doing that to anyone who wants to go that doesn't have kids, after talking to others that didn't upgrade, they had completely different experience and wasn't as good. We'll worth the extra money. The only complaint would be the baggage handling, they lost our luggage twice, taking it to our room and then taking it from our room to lobby when we checked out, and they wouldn't even give us an option to handle them ourselves. But all in all a very good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKaye
Business
Missouri
Aug 14, 2014

Relaxing Vacation

Stayed in the Adults Only Level. And it was great! The staff was great and very accommodating and the food was fantastic. Was surprised at how good the food was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Another opinion
Business
florida
Aug 14, 2014

Not FOR CHILDREN

This hotel is NOT for children. The kids club was old and dirty the kid play area outside was broken. The theater was under construction so no shows, it was very boring at night time. The workers are very unhappy even though we tip them. The lights went out almost every day. We made a transfer to the VIP section on our 3rd day to get a better treatment, the rooms are a lot better but you still get to see roaches. My 11 and 7 yr old kept on saying "really mom really"... lower your expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gIMpSTa
Business
Maine
Aug 11, 2014

Honeymoon hotspot

My wife and I had the best honeymoon we could ever imagine. The food, staff, pools, alcohol, and every possible detail was perfect. We will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Snuba excursion through bvaro splash is AMAZING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samsue
Business
Stamford, Conn.
Aug 11, 2014

family getaway

awful, bad service. the only good thing was the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vladi1
Business
Salt Lake City, UTAH
Aug 10, 2014

I loved My Honey Moon!

At first, we were a bit nervous about what to expect. We did not know if we were going to get our money's worth. Then, we looked at most of the reviews about the Hotel, compared other Resorts' prices and asked people we know about the rooms, beach, drinks, facility and more. Fist of all, the Hotel is very nice, the outdoors are very clean, the train is always on time, the beach is a beauty, the room is clean and the Buffet has a variety of food. I understand that most travelers want to get the best of the best; however this Hotel is a four-star so expect a four-star hotel and five star service. Most of the negative reviews about this Hotel made me doubt about booking here; however, I am glad I did. It seems that those negative experiences are of people that want to pay little and be treated as king/Queen of England. Do not let negative people dictate your trip; instead, called the Hotel. Melia is a great hotel that offer great service and great staff for a very good price.Also, we bought a Safari to meet Dominican culture and it was a blast, it takes almost the whole day, but you will see how humble Dominicans are. My wife an I could not be any happier since we saved money and had a great experience. Overall, the drinks, food, beach, service and flight were very good. Thank you Melia and thank you Dominicans for making my stay an unforgettable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take cash and no Debit Cards to pay for any souvenir since you might get charge extra fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velia E
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 10, 2014

A great experience!

This was our second trip to Punta Cana, but our first stay at Melia Tropical and we were very happy. There were a few setbacks, but I did enjoy my stay overall. The GREAT: The grounds are absolutely beautiful and very well kept, the staff (everyone from the waitstaff to the maids to the front desk) was extremely kind and attentive, the beach and pool areas were clean and beautiful, the restaurants were excellent, and the entertainment was fantastic! The Not-so-Great: For me, the resort was a little too big and spaced out. I did not enjoy having to wait for a train to take me to the beach or the pool everyday. We traveled in a group of 15 and I didn't like that all of our rooms were scattered all over the resort. That was the one big drawback for me. Other than the overwhelming size of the resort, everything was great. We went for a vow renewal ceremony and the staff could not have done a better job of putting together such a beautiful event. I would definitely recommend this resort and consider going back myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the service was excellent for us at the hotel. Our favorite place to eat, however, was at the Market Square for their breakfast buffet. It was always a wonderful spread. We also enjoy La Capri which was Mediterranean. I do recommend that everyone tip their waitstaff, as it really helps them out, and in return, they will do even more to give you a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymoon Vacay
Business
Mississippi
Aug 9, 2014

Beautiful Resort / Rooms Need Cleaning

This resort was absolutely beautiful, but the rooms were simply not as clean as they should be for the prices you pay. The commode leaked and there were small winged bugs dead all over the floor. If the rooms were cleaner, I would recommend this hotel to others, but....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio S
Business
Lake Hopatcong NJ
Aug 8, 2014

awesome trip!

everything from the food, room, staff was top notch! they accommodated my family group of 14 with ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff2028
Business
Centerville, OH
Aug 4, 2014

Wonderful

Helpful staff, wonderful pools, great location, and perfect weather to top it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall that is connected to the Hard Rock Cafe just outside the resort is of decent value and allows you to shop while not being hassled by anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top