$243 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Melia Tropical All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Cana, Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saglik
Single
usa
Nov 30, 2014

Everything was excellent. l enjoyed. Food, service, hotel,entertainment, was excellent.

I want to 9 days vacation at Melia tropical hotel.l had good time. Hotel is beautiful. Food, service, entertainment, cleaning was excellent. I am working restaurant at Miami Beach. General Manager position. I give them five star. (5*****).Staff was very friendly and helpful. I met Mr .Papa Avramovic, Henrrry Sabino and Yonior activities guys. I enjoyed every day talk and do fun with them. . (Soccer, beach activities).i met 2 lady's Rosmary and Ruth. They are working at plaza mall.They are excellent. I enjoyed my vacation. I will go back to Melia hotel . I like it Dominican Republic and people. Thank you for every body make my vacation excellent. Gultekin Saglik from US. Room number 0925

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truly Grateful Mom
Family
Chicago
Nov 29, 2014

Ashley & Michael Scott's Wedding November 14, 2014

The staff was very attentive and provided such support and accommodations to our group. They helped to make beautiful memories of my daughters wedding. It was absolutely one of the best times of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Keep plenty of cash for tipping everyone is so helpful.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Des Goul1988
Couples
New Jersey
Nov 24, 2014

I love this hotel!!!

My husband and I had the best time ever. We are definitely going to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nino 1
Single
Sofia
Nov 20, 2014

Nice hotel with perfect location

I stay here for 8 night and the staff make me feel very special, the animation team is really good, the service at the restaurants and the food itself was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fancy Love
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 20, 2014

Melia- The Level

The hotel was very nice. Staff was great. This hotel is for people who want to relax. It is quiet and geared toward a more laid back crowd. Because the property is big, a "train" is available to take you around. If you upgrade to the LEVEL then you are closer to the pools and beach. You have your own pool and beach area. They also provide golf carts that take you around that are not available to the rest. However, the LEVEL's food is not as good as the main area. You can go anywhere you want. But it is a trek. Overall, I have no complaints. Sun, Beach, Sand, all-inclusive. Oh, the rooms are air-conditioned and stocked with drinks and snacks. The room service menu is ok at best. The staff member I would like to mention is Cristian Perez, the pool concierge, he was wonderful. He learned our names. Came and sought us out to ask if we needed anything. He reserved seats for us. Cristian offered any type of help we could ask for and made great conversation. THANK YOU CRISTAIN!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

In front of the hotel. There is a direct path. Nice mall and also holds a club called Jewel.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy the Beach
Couples
North Carolina
Nov 17, 2014

Quick Getaway

We stayed in the adults only Level section and based upon our time there that is the only area to stay. The resort is huge and the level is closest the beach and pools and 3 restaurants. A golf cart will take you anywhere as long as you are a level guest, if not be prepared to wait forever on the tram. The beach and pools are fantastic, the food and drinks not so much.The food was average at best and drinks not great either. We could never get reservations at any of the top places but when we did they only had two other people in the place and food was awful. We walked out of the American Grill halfway through meal. Presidente draft 90% of time. We knew food would not be great as you really cant spice up the food when you are feeding as many as they do, its all about quantity over quality. We went strictly for a relaxing time on the beach and that part was perfect, no problems with beach chairs or waiters.. The beach is perfect, plenty of sun or shade and safe to walk at anytime.. Again only stay at the level,the rest of the resort is too far from the beach and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tweeter185
Couples
Washington
Nov 14, 2014

Rude level staff

Upon arriving we had to move rooms the next day, and trying to get restaurant reservations was unbearable for trying to do the things that the staff said on how to make the reservations and still after 8 nights unable to eat at a restuarant and every time we went to the level office we were treated so rudely, will never stay there again. Big disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard rock

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasr
Family
Stuart florida
Oct 23, 2014

Great for family or just couples

Very friendly staff Food very good Entertainment very fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Flag down any golf cart for a ride to pool, beach, or lobby

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiney
Family
Brooklyn, New York
Oct 4, 2014

Beautiful Getaway

Enjoyed this beautiful place with my daughter. Wait staff and personnel was great. We had fun in the sun , relaxing. Food was excellent. We did the Oceana Spa which excellent. Would recommend this place. We stayed at the Level Adult only. My only suggestion is the hotel should have more activities and the bulletin about activities should be posted not only at the Caribe lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The specialty restaurant are about a 15 min walk or 5 to 10 by the train or golf carts front the Level adult only. The Steak and Lobster restaurant is a must.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Hurdle
Couples
California
Sep 30, 2014

Melia caribe

Trip was all inclusive and food was great. However, we really dissapointed with our room - too many ants. Overall it's OK facility but we are not planning to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top