$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Melia Tropical All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Cana, Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
509 out of 509
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose y Gra
Miami Fl,
Sep 28, 2012

My trip to Punta Cana

everything was perfect. The food, the attention, punctuality, very clean. I recomended to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kilimanjaro
Business
Wichita
Feb 4, 2015

Great trip

Overall this was a great trip with the exception of some credit card issue, over charge and it still not resolved! If you could avoid using your card do so. For some reason they like to put temp. Authorization and after a few days it shows up as charged in your account, then they will tell you it will take 30 days to return but your credit card company expect you to pay it and if you wait until you get refund you will accrue intrest charge! That was something it did not need to happen, I was dealing with that issue on my birthday, and I went there to celebrate! Not good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Limit credit card use!!!!!

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tabbyt
Business
Luray
Jan 24, 2015

awesome girls getaway

Great experience! This was my second stay here and will be booking future trips at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Awesome Trip

It was a long walk to our room but everything else was a great experience, would definitely would go back. Their food buffets were delicious and very tasty food., so dont be scared to try new things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John M.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Good Family Trip

Great location for seeing the country and beaches. Wish it was a little closer to Old San Juan. Over all great staff and environment to have a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Risey
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Awesome Girlfriend getaway

The hotel staff was amazing..the entertainment was amazing..the views more than amazing... Definitely worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew G.
Business
Howell
Jan 14, 2015

Amazing getaway!

I honestly don't have anything bad to say about this resort! The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and well stocked, and the food was INCREDIBLE! My husband and I stayed for 8 days in December and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bongsun s.
Business
Knightdale
Jan 7, 2015

ms.

It was the worse hotel I ever stayed. I went with my 2 years old boy and the room was extreamly different from the pics. very old and dirty ... the toilet door was locked automatically somehow.. I don't recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andres pansarriba
Business
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Dec 7, 2014

Please spend the extra buck to Get the "THE LEVEL" Upgrade!!

Great place to stay. Huge resort. And its totally worth the 2 hundred dollar p/p to upgrade to the level. Close to the pool! Smoke friendl! Great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get your reservations done for the next night on the morning before.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatPez
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 7, 2014

Melia Tropical is a must do/go.

We stayed at the Melia Tropical Resort in Punta Cana, DR. It was our first time. Everything was wonderful. The staff were exceptional. They made us feel special every time we spoke with them or made a request. The food was great and plentiful. The beach was good. Nicer if they cleaned the seaweed more often but that's not a complaint. Everything about this place was awesome. I rarely write reviews and I very rarely visit the same place twice. I'm sure we will be going back to this one. It's one resort you must visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is in the resort. There was nightly shows ( a different one each night), live music to dance to, casino, small but still a casino, shopping and eating. There is no need to leave the resort but I recommend that you do. We ventured out to support the local shops by purchasing our souvenirs and we adventured out to four wheel. I enjoyed it very much.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mykola v Kohut
Business
Mundelein Illinois
Nov 30, 2014

wery good

Excellent hotel. Good food and service. It is a lot of greens. I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top