$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Melia Tropical All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Cana, Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
592 out of 592
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy.444
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Girl's Trip

It was an amazinf experience. The entire trip was worth it. Very Beautiful Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaishatu G.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Fabulous

Great hotel! LEVEL IS AMAZING. Upgrade is a must. Hotel staff and place is super Fabulous time and wonderful beach. The food was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BRING CASH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew G.
Business
Howell
Jan 14, 2015

Amazing getaway!

I honestly don't have anything bad to say about this resort! The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and well stocked, and the food was INCREDIBLE! My husband and I stayed for 8 days in December and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bongsun s.
Business
Knightdale
Jan 7, 2015

ms.

It was the worse hotel I ever stayed. I went with my 2 years old boy and the room was extreamly different from the pics. very old and dirty ... the toilet door was locked automatically somehow.. I don't recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darin L.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

worth the $$$$

The hotel was very nice. The food was excellent. Need to go VIP only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Need to upgrade to the vip area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andres pansarriba
Business
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Dec 7, 2014

Please spend the extra buck to Get the "THE LEVEL" Upgrade!!

Great place to stay. Huge resort. And its totally worth the 2 hundred dollar p/p to upgrade to the level. Close to the pool! Smoke friendl! Great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get your reservations done for the next night on the morning before.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatPez
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 7, 2014

Melia Tropical is a must do/go.

We stayed at the Melia Tropical Resort in Punta Cana, DR. It was our first time. Everything was wonderful. The staff were exceptional. They made us feel special every time we spoke with them or made a request. The food was great and plentiful. The beach was good. Nicer if they cleaned the seaweed more often but that's not a complaint. Everything about this place was awesome. I rarely write reviews and I very rarely visit the same place twice. I'm sure we will be going back to this one. It's one resort you must visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is in the resort. There was nightly shows ( a different one each night), live music to dance to, casino, small but still a casino, shopping and eating. There is no need to leave the resort but I recommend that you do. We ventured out to support the local shops by purchasing our souvenirs and we adventured out to four wheel. I enjoyed it very much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mykola v Kohut
Business
Mundelein Illinois
Nov 30, 2014

wery good

Excellent hotel. Good food and service. It is a lot of greens. I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saglik
Business
usa
Nov 30, 2014

Everything was excellent. l enjoyed. Food, service, hotel,entertainment, was excellent.

I want to 9 days vacation at Melia tropical hotel.l had good time. Hotel is beautiful. Food, service, entertainment, cleaning was excellent. I am working restaurant at Miami Beach. General Manager position. I give them five star. (5*****).Staff was very friendly and helpful. I met Mr .Papa Avramovic, Henrrry Sabino and Yonior activities guys. I enjoyed every day talk and do fun with them. . (Soccer, beach activities).i met 2 lady's Rosmary and Ruth. They are working at plaza mall.They are excellent. I enjoyed my vacation. I will go back to Melia hotel . I like it Dominican Republic and people. Thank you for every body make my vacation excellent. Gultekin Saglik from US. Room number 0925

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truly Grateful Mom
Business
Chicago
Nov 29, 2014

Ashley & Michael Scott's Wedding November 14, 2014

The staff was very attentive and provided such support and accommodations to our group. They helped to make beautiful memories of my daughters wedding. It was absolutely one of the best times of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Keep plenty of cash for tipping everyone is so helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top