$243 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Melia Tropical All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Cana, Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Much needed time off
Couples
East coast
Jun 20, 2014

Relax

Great hotel. The level section of the hotel was very accommodating. All you had to do was ask for anything you needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a local taxi to and from airport. It's quick and easy.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BOSTON 25
Family
BOSTON
Jun 18, 2014

not a fantastic vacation

iT WAS OUR 25TH ANNIVERSARY WENT WITH OUR 2 ADULT CHILDREN, THEY GAVE US THE WRONG ROOMS WE REQUESTED. ME AND MY HUSBAND HAD TWIN BEDS NOT IN THE ADULT SECTION. THE DINNER RESERVATIONS WERE HDDARD TO GET BEFORE 9OCLOCK. WE HAD TO GET OUR OWN TOWELS AND WATER FOR THE ROOM WAS OUR THIRD TIME THERE THIS WAS THE WORST. WE ALSO ARRIVED A DAY LATE OUR FLIGHT WAS CANCELLED. NOT THE SPECIAL VACATION WE WAITED FOR. ONE NIGHT AT DINNER THEY TOOK OUR ORDER AND ONLY BROUGHT APPETIZERS FOR MY DAUGHTER AND HUSBAND THEY FORGOT ABOUT MY SONS AND MINE, AFTER FORTY MINUTES WAITING FOR OUR MEALS WE LEFT. OTHER PEOPLE HAD GOTTEN THEIRS AND THEY WERE THERE BEFORE US. IT WAS BAD FROM THE START MISSING A DAY AND HALF WAS NOT THE WAY TO BEGIN AND IT WENT DOWN HILL FROM THERE. WE PAID A LOT OF MONEY FOR THIS. AND WE WERE LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS SPECIAL RESORT. I KNOW THEY ARE MAKING IT LARGER BUT THEY NEED TO TAKE CARE OF THEIR CUSTOMERS FIRST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

YOU DO NOT NEED TO TAKE A SHUTTLE BUS. THERE ARE TAXIS OUTSIDE WAITING AT AIRPORT A LOT CHEAPER.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ C
Friends
Dallas, Texas
Jun 14, 2014

Great place but awful customer checkin

I went with a group of 5 friends and booked an all inclusive through a third party. I wanted to add a friend (would now be 6) so I called the third party and they had told me it would be an extra $85 a night to pay for her to stay in my room for the all inclusive without having to book an additional room. The third party told me I had to pay at the hotel. So I said ok find and when I got to the resort they told me it was $120 a night for her. So one couple together, me and my friend together, then I just said add my added friend to the one room where he was alone. Needless to say I was angry. So I went and paid the $120 for her for the night (because I really had no other choice ) and I'll call the third party later on and figure it out. I went about my vacation and went 2 days later and they told me that if she stayed in my room (3 people) it would've been cheaper. So the woman that checked us in didn't say well just have her stay in your room with 3 people and it would've been $90 a night .. Not $120. I just figured 2,2, and 2 in a room paperwork would make more sense. I was furious. Everything else besides that was great. Wait staff at restaurants were great ! Bartenders were amazing! I HIGHLY SUGGUST THE DUNEBUGGYING !!!!!!!! It was the best part of the trip.. They take u to a private cave and a beach that is just to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dunebuggying !!!!!!!!

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mc1068
Family
Denver
Jun 6, 2014

fabulous family getaway

The resort was the best vacation I have had. And would return again it was like fantasy island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delia Janet
Family
Bayonne, NJ
Jun 4, 2014

GRADUATION PARTY

Good experience, will recommend to my friends. Definetely will come back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paola7565
Family
Bayonne, NJ
Jun 3, 2014

really nice

we spent a gret time at the Melia, ppl is very friendly and food is amazing, we'll come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer DMV Girl
Friends
Washington, D.C.
Jun 2, 2014

One of the Best Vacations, Will Return!

It was my first trip visiting Punta Cana and buying an all inclusive package. I was really impressed as soon as I arrived. It was only a 20 minute ride from the airport and we were received with friendly and attentive staff. The atmosphere is welcoming and just beautiful to walk around with the man made sceneries & interesting birds. During the day we were able to visit plazas, enjoy the private beach, the pools, or signed up for excursions. For the night, we made reservations earlier in the day to the many different offered cuisine restaurants on the resort. The only downside of the resort was minimal access to WIFI but besides that it was overall a great experience. Definitely will return to the Melia Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

I recommend to call for dinner reservations to the different cuisine restaurants early in the morning or even a day before. Making a same day reservation by late afternoon will only have availability for a very late dinner.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red and Port City
Couples
Punta Cana Dominican Republic
Jun 2, 2014

True Paradise.....

Pool was amazing. Beach was beautiful. Didn't like the seaweed though. Staff were perfect. Alexis Castillo was our receptionist. He was exceptional. Ronnie was our private butler. He was awesome. Food was bland. The pirates cruise food was excellent. Only downside was the cd i purchased on the pirate cruise didn't work. True romance trip. Met alot of other tourists. Be sure to do the Boogie ride. I had some a great time. Can't wait to go back here. We stayed at the level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike4678613
Couples
chicago
Jun 1, 2014

the place was great!

they place was wonderful. the staff was vary helpful. we had a issue with are toilet that they tired to fix a few times but it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

make sure you get all your dinner stuff and the welcome breakfast out of the way otherwise they keep bugging you about it.

Review of Melia Tropical All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nv wings
Family
Linden. NJ
May 30, 2014

Fantastic

It was our third time visiting this hotel so that should speak for itself. It is beautiful and well taken care of. The only thing is that the staff was a little slow at getting our drinks/food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top