$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
470 reviews
Great couples hotel

My stay at the Majestic elegance was wonderful there were many activities throughout the course of... See full review

  • Benedetto G.
  • Jul 24, 2015
Amazing wedding trip!

We went for our friends wedding & it was amazing! We deffinately got our money's worth with the all... See full review

  • Kylie S.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Highlights
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 470
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kylie S.
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Amazing wedding trip!

We went for our friends wedding & it was amazing! We deffinately got our money's worth with the all inclusive! The shows they did were great & the rooms were great! We had some trouble at first waiting for check in time they said was at 3 so we waited & came back at 3 but they made us wait until 4 for a room so we had to wait 3 hours but they upgraded us free of charge will deffinately come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mssuero2u
Business
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Ok trip

The hotel is beautiful , grounds are gorgeous , the beach though was a disappointment . We stayed as an Elegance club member , our room was very spacious with a jacuzzi in the room. We also had use of adult only pool area, which was beautiful. Service outside the main lobby was very good.... Front desk workers were rude & not very helpful when asked questions . Italian , French, Japenese & Steakhouse restaurants were awesome . Buffet was okay. The entertainment was really good... Shows each night we're done professionally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhino
Business
Niceville
Jul 18, 2015

Anniversary Trip

The hotel grounds and pools were amazing. We stayed in the Elegance club. All the pools and VIP lounges were awesome! We especially liked the private pools because it was easy to relax. There were a lot of spring break type people and small kids at the main pool, so it got pretty rowdy. Our favorite restaurant was the buffet. The hibachi and French restaurant were good as well. The only downside was our room. It was a bit rundown, mostly from overuse. Overall, the experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Great location

Rooms could've been more up to date and cleaner with the mildew smell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos R.
Business
Glen Carbon
Jul 8, 2015

Great Trip

The hotel was excellent, the food was pretty good too. The beach was clean, and the foam part was a blast. The place had a little bit of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica O.
Business
Cidra
Jun 29, 2015

Perfect for Relax

All of the people in Dominican Republic are very nice and have a great service. Majestic Elegance Hotel is a very nice place to stay. It is relaxing and you can do many things in there, no need to go out to enjoy the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent RIU Fans
Business
Sarasota
Jun 26, 2015

Wonderful Property and Fun Time

----- Beach: clean, large and plenty of seating. Water was mildly calm and clear ----- Rooms: stayed in the Elegance Club. Worth the very small cost of upgrade. Refrigerator was stocked every day just as we asked. Water and beer - no soda per our request. Cleaned nicely daily and snacks left behind. Didn't need these as all-inclusive provided more food than we ever should have had. ---- Restaurants: buffets are well maintained, clean and varied. plentiful and well prepared foods. a la cartes were very nice. enjoyed every night. no reservations except for Gourmet - La Gourmand and Japanese - 9 Doors. no problem getting reservations as the Elegance Club concierge makes these for you at any time of day. ---- Pools: several pools available to Elegance Club members. very large main pool available to all. pools are clean with many activities going on in the main pool including a foam party. also many activities held on the main beach area in front of the lunch restaurant. ---- Service and Staff: everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic time and had everything we needed at all times. could not have asked for anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diverandrunner
Business
Las Vegas
May 26, 2015

DON'T GO TO PUNTA CANA

Do not book a trip to Punta Cana, FOOD POISION. We just got back from this place last night. On our 2nd day there I ate something in one of the “Elegance Club” and I got really sick from it. For the next several days I had to stay close to a toilet because I was that bad. It was by far, the WORST vacation we have ever had! I have never been so disgusted and appalled at the lack of customer service and the utter disrespect that the individuals working at this resort displayed. My wife and I usually like to get away for at least 7 - 10 days when traveling outside the U.S. We usually are sad to leave when our vacation has ended. However, this is the FIRST TIME EVER that we could not wait to leave and go home! After getting sick and the bad customer service we tried to change our flight so we could leave 5 days earlier. My wife tried to find some Pepto-Bismol for me. She was told to go to the 24-hour health clinic. She went to go to this clinic and stood at the closed door for 15 minutes until someone finally answered. The woman stood there and acted like she did not know English. The only thing she kept saying over and over to me was, Do you want medical services? It's $150.00 Are you kidding me?? $150.00 to get some Pepto..Right!!! She then went to walk around to see if I could obtain some from a store on property. She finally found a Pharmacy on property. It was closed and did not open up until the next day. She went back the following morning and was told a small bottle of Pepto was $8.00. Well, I guess that's better than the $150.00 the 24-hr clinic wanted. When she purchased the Pepto that morning, there was a whole row of bottles available. When she went back later that afternoon with myself, there was only 1 bottle left. So, I guess that goes to show you, that getting sick at this resort must be very common! ROOM/CHECK-IN: Check in was very strange at the Elegance Club. They put you in a room that is very warm with lots of other people trying to check-in. You have to wait until someone comes to your table and assigns a Butler to you. Our check-in took about 20 minutes. Our butler's name was LAMA. If you get him, just know, that check-in is the last time you will ever see him, unless you tip him some huge, ungodly amount of money. I would suggest if you HAVE to stay here, do not upgrade for the Elegance Club. You NEVER will see your butler, unless you throw money at them and the service is by far subpar!! Especially for paying extra for NOTHING! Your butler is supposed to deliver a paper to you every morning, which we never received. You are also supposed to get T-shirts and hats from the butler. We did get the hats, but only after 6 or 7 days after we checked in b/c Lama accidentally ran into my husband at the elevator. He only remembers his big tipping customers. You are better off saving your money and staying at the Colonial Club. They actually have the better rooms if you are looking for good views of the water and beach. The A/C system in all of the rooms are on a monition sensor system and set at 20.5 celsius. So, if nobody is walking around in your room or you don't have the lights on, the A/C will automatically shut off. So, good luck in the middle of the night when you are sleeping. You will wake up in soaking wet sheets from being hot. Also, when you complain about the A/C, they will send up a maintenance guy that will open the vents and tell you it's fixed. LOL!! I spoke with another couple and they had their unit turned down to 18.5 cesius so it should be down to 65 degrees in the room. The room didn’t seem that cool so I took out my scuba diving watch that measures air temperature and I left it for the night and guess what the actual temperature in our room was 77 degrees 25 cesius. What a joke that they control the temperature but make you think they fixed the problem. THE FOOD: I will keep this real simple – DON'T EAT IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cody T.
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

Great Honeymoon Trip!

First time out of the country, I was skeptical. Everything turned out to be great! Service at this resort is impeccable. Food is O-K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa J.
Business
Fayetteville
May 13, 2015

Paradise

This all-inclusive resort was a perfect match for my husband and I. We splurged and got the adult only package. It was well worth the money to have access to private pools and beach areas without kids. The buffet and seafood restaurant on the water were the best. It was fun to eat at the french restaurant as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top