$354 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
473 reviews
Wonderful Time

This review is a bit late but we had a wonderful stay. So nice that we are heading back in 9 days.... See full review

  • David V.
  • Jan 26, 2015
the best trip in a long time.

this place was fantastic.everything was perfect and they treat people like if you're number... See full review

  • RAFAEL P. CHUCHI
  • Jan 25, 2015
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Dining

Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.
Il Botaccio
Italian restaurant. Dress code applies. Remains open for Breakfast and Lunch exclusively for guest staying at the Ocean front Beach Towers (Adult only section).
9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (473)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
473 out of 473
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alliecat423
Atlanta, GA
Oct 29, 2012

Everything I hoped for!

I went to this resort and stayed in the Elegance Club on my honeymoon, October 21-26, and could not have asked for a better time! The staff was so friendly and really treated you like they wanted you there and wanted you to have a great time. It even rained for an entire day we were down there, but the resort staff made sure everyone was entertained and still had a good time. We went to two shows while we were there (a karaoke night and a 70/80s show) and they were both very entertaining. The beach was wonderful and there were always plenty of beach chairs. The pools were beautiful and always clean. The private pools for Elegance Club were perfect if you wanted to relax and not be in the middle of all the excitement. Sometimes it was hard to get new beach towels (complimentary for Elegance Club) if you didn't get them first thing in the morning, but that was minor. The food and drinks were great and there were lots of options to chose from. We went to every restaurant but the French and Japanese. The buffets were great and the Steakhouse was AMAZING. There was always an open bar to go to and you typically got served right away. Everything really was included, no hidden fees. We decided to tip after getting a few drinks or after a meal if the service was really good. I didn't feel as though it was ever expected or that they treated us any worse when we didnt. We just wanted to thank them if they were pleasant and served us well. My only real complaint about the resort is that I felt like they were a little stingy on their linens and the room didn't always look as nice as I wanted it to after the cleaning service had been there. They gave my husband and I two towels and two hand towels total and no wash rags. I felt like I needed to protect my one towel each day because if it got dirty you wouldn't have a new one until the next day. The pillows were also pretty dingy... but again, very MINOR things compared to the overall blast we had on the trip! I would go back in a heartbeat and recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

When making a reservation for the Japanese restaurant, make it as early as possible because they fill up quick! Also, be clear about your time preference because I heard they may try and fill up later time slots first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David V.
Business
Massena
Jan 26, 2015

Wonderful Time

This review is a bit late but we had a wonderful stay. So nice that we are heading back in 9 days. There will be a better review upon my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAFAEL P. CHUCHI
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

the best trip in a long time.

this place was fantastic.everything was perfect and they treat people like if you're number one.from the bellboy to the cook,everyone was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you really don't need any money with this deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matteo77
Business
Maple
Jan 24, 2015

Just NIce trip. Worth the money paid.

The hotel is very nice. The amenities are outstanding. The biggest disadvantage is the beach. The beach is one of the main factors that we look into when booking an All inclusive. This hotel has a very narrow beach, to the point that in the most expensive area, they have 9 feet between the chairs and the water. The beach is also inclined and culminates with an edge to get down from where the chairs are to where the water is. Other than the beach everything is very good with this resort. Pools, Food, Entertainment, Staff, Rooms and so on are outstanding. We've been for the past 7 years to 5 star hotels in Dominican Republic (i.e. Paradisus Punta Cana, Palma Real, Princess, ) and this is one of the nicer ones. Sadly the beach is subpar. The good thing about it is that there are enough seats on the beach that we didn't have to wake up early to get a spot. The disco is also very nice. Another good item with this resort is that because there are 2 resorts in the same compound the shows are in both, so the venue changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take the taxi from the Airport, it only costs ~ $35-40 and we were 5 people traveling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Paradise

It was the best vacation my husband and I have ever taken, The service was beyond excellence - the food was very very good. Beaches were breathtaking - Can't say enough times what a wonderful experience. This will be a repeat trip for many years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No complaints on the food - portion sizes are almost to big. The steak house is awesome especially for an all inclusive resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David M.
Business
Winlock
Jan 22, 2015

great trip

we spent 10 days at the resort the staff went above and beyond what we expected. Beautiful beaches very clean resort lots to do we were never bored I had to go back to work to get some rest there is so much to do and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMOMOM
Business
ANNANDALE
Jan 21, 2015

Need Improved Customer Service

Paid for the Adult only upgraded section and received a room overlooking back of hotel. Front desk were very unaccomodating, Had previously stayed at the Majestic Colonial nextdoor which was a much better experience. VIP beach is a joke. I won't be going back or recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul B.
Business
Portsmouth
Jan 20, 2015

Family Vacation

This is our second trip to the Majestic Elegance, the hotel is very nice the staff is friendly. More food and drink than you could possibly consume! The Family consists of 2 adults, with 3 adult kids. In my opinion the hotel is better suited for a family without small kids, the amenities are for the younger adults. The pools are excellent and the beach in very nice. If you have younger kids some of the other hotels in the area have the water slides, mini golf etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bee.191
Business
Rougemont
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

The hotel was very nice and met all of our expectations. The rooms were big and the food was plenty. We traveled with family to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. All were pleased with the accomodations and service provided. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rougemont
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

The hotel was very nice and met all of our expectations. The rooms were big and the food was plenty. We traveled with family to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. All were pleased with the accomodations and service provided. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mritchie
Business
RIVIERA BEACH
Jan 14, 2015

would not go back

had issues with room, ac, smell. tried to fix ac four times, never did fix it them left a light on in ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top