$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
443 reviews
Great destination wedding

Great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great food and beautiful clean beach! See full review

  • SusyC
  • Aug 26, 2014
Best vacation ever!

My experience with this hotel was more the great. Excellent A+++++ . I can't wait to go back. I... See full review

  • Mel23
  • Aug 12, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony-not impressed
Philadelphia PA
Jun 9, 2010

not impressed

We upgraded to the Elegance club for better service. At time of checkin it took 4hrs to finally get into out room. We were placed in a room with double beds which was not what we requested. After we finally got into our room, it was beautiful. We went to many of the resturants and were no impressed with the food or the service. We enjoyed the Italian resturant the most. Duing our stay, we relaxed at the Elegance Club pool. The wait staff at the pool were not of service at all. We expected to be able to sit by the pool and be waited on. Instead we had to get out of the pool every time to get a drink. In the room we had the luxuary to call for pillow, candles, room aromatheropy. We called for pillows 2 nights and never received them. we called for an iron board 3 times before they brought it to us. We did call to get our jacuzzi set and it was perfect. Our last day we called for our bags to be picked up at 11:30 and nobody showed up. We took out bags ourself. Needless to say we were not impressed that we paid for the upgrade and were not accomidated at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THarper
Georgia
Sep 24, 2013

Under Renovation

We would have loved to have known beforehand that this hotel was under renovation. Especially this being our 1st time to Punta Cana and on our honeymoon. From the time of check-in we experienced issues. It took us 2 days to get someone to open our safe. This was after us calling from our room and then going to speak to guest services. The same issue happened with the hair dryer. They said they were 'on their way' and after 30 minutes of waiting we left for our dinner reservation. We finally got someone in on the 3rd day. When we had our room cleaned, they did not change our seats nor did they give us CLEAN towels. They simply left our dirty towels hanging up. So again, we had to call and ask for new sheets and new towels. Quite ridiculous. And to top it all off my husband and I both got sick almost every day from the food. The only thing that made this trip worth while was the awesome weather, beautiful beach and our zip-lining excursion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little shopping center right outside the resort where local vendors are. You can get much better deals on items than what they are selling at the hotel. Def. worth the walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avg Tourist
Las Vegas
Jun 27, 2011

Good, not Great

The resort is large and modern. Compared to the other resorts that our airport shuttle serviced, the Majestic's initial appearance was in the top. The restaurants were all very good, while remaining true to the all-inclusive resort standard of tiny portions. I would recommend paying for the Elegance Club amenities to get access to the private lounges, pools, and beach sections. The gym wasn't great, but had the basics. The rooms were very nice, with the exception of some on and off sewage smells that the staff didn't really seem to take seriously. The beaches were wide, but if you wan't to do anything besides swim and layout, you'll have to pay. Even the water sports that are advertised as free such as windsurfing and sailing require a pricey lesson beforehand. Free snorkeling is also limited to the swimming area, unless you pay extra. Overall we had a good time and the resort was nice, but the experience was average for an average price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeremy17
Indiana
Jan 25, 2014

Good Trip

The food was bad to OK. The only beer they had wasn't great. The beach was great, soft sand, lots of good people watching. The service on the beach and at the bars was pretty quick. The bar tenders were all really good. Not much of our support staff knew english well and our butler wasn't great. Other friends of ours had a great butler, my advice is to tip them the first day. The resort entertainment team is annoying... they play the same song all week and just dance around.. they obviously are trying to be high energy but the content is boring and they really drag it out. The spa was great and a pretty good value, I do recommend that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't go on the Adventure Booggies trip, it was pretty lame.. dune buggies are junk, ours broke down several times and whole trip is a ploy to sell you junky trinkets. Skip it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Good Old USA
May 26, 2009

Very Nice Staff, Location is Great

We arrived early at 11 in the morning and they had one room ready which was nice. So we moved all of our stuff to this one room until the other room was ready. When we called later after 5 for the other room, it took them over two hours to deliver the room keys. The beach was amazing and they seemed to work hard at keeping it clean. The Steak House and the Japenese Grill were the best. The Italian actually made all four people in our group sick for two days, we survived but just couldn't venture more than 100 meters from a restroom. If you order room service, do it by 11 pm. If you do it after that time, you are not going to get any of your food, we tried five times after 11 and it never arrived. It does amaze me that the hotel is only 8 months old and how the walls are falling apart and cracking and how the plumbing and electrical is so unsafe. There were exposed wires in our room behind the curtains, I went to open the curtains one morning and I shocked myself. I called the front desk for a repairman, he never arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Playa Blanca Mall (shacks) outside of resort. There is a hole in the wall and you can walk to these shops. You must be ready to barter. Starting prices start over $100 for a bowl. Can talk them down to $4 for salad bowls. The paintings around the entire country sell for around $5 or less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daffyduck
California
Jun 18, 2014

nice stay

We opted for the "Elegance Club" and that did add some good amenities (worth the extra money). This property needs to be gone over with a fine tooth comb to make sure that each room's mechanics work, that all is in good repair and that the customer is aware of all amenities. Yoga in the AM was nice - and food was mostly very good, except that my husband got food poisoning and lost a day and a half. Good news is that the pharmacy has the meds necessary to treat. Could have been the water. We did use bottled water all the time, though. Overall, it was a good value for the $. But you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

be careful not to drink tap water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twenty something K
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 26, 2014

Good value, but not quite perfect

This all-inclusive was lovely, although a bit dated in its furnishings and entertainment options. Popular with the college set, adult couples, and families with teenage kids, I appreciated that there were few noisy kids splashing around the pool. The cons: The grounds are a bit spread out, so do prepare to do some walking back and forth throughout the day to get from beach to restaurant to room. The entertainment staff put together a beach BBQ, foam pool party, and a few other cheesy events that I typically left after the first 30 minutes; if you just want to drink and visit with friends and don't mind the noise, you'll probably stay. The food varied in quality and taste between restaurants, with the Italian and Japanese restaurants having the best options. Wherever you want to lounge (poolside or beachside), you have to get there before 10am if you want an umbrella and lounge chair. Pretty much everyone just stakes out a section of lounge chairs with their shoes and towels and then comes back a few hours later in the day. It was annoying to see a beach full of "reserved" chairs that were empty for hours. The staff are very friendly and helpful, but always running and rushing to help everyone; it often meant having to ask a few different waiters for beverages at dinner, but in the grand scheme of things it wasn't that much of an inconvenience. The pros: There are many delicious cocktails and drinks being served all day; the bartenders will make whatever you want and keep it coming. The beach was beautiful and clean. The resort is only about 25 minutes from the airport. The lush grounds are beautifully maintained and everything is kept very clean. Bottom line: if you want a bit of action throughout the day and like to socialize, this place is for you. If you want low-key quiet lounging and exceptional service, you might be a bit disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCS1313
Newark, DE
Jul 6, 2011

Not Going Back

Went on vacation with 4 friends of mine. Hotel rooms and hotel lobby were clean and very nice looking. No washcloths provided. Had to ask multiple times for more than 2 towels. Very serious about towel returns. $30 charge if towel or towel card not returned. Drinks were very warm. Never put enough ice without specifically asking for mucho ice. Even Pepsi had a bubble gum taste. Little alcohol in drinks. Pool water was extremely warm. Not sure if it was from weather or if they were heated. Not much entertainment at night. Food was horrible. Actually lost 5 pounds. Steak at restaurants and cheese fries from buffet was what I lived off of for 7 days! Felt like staff could have been more polite. Stopped tipping second day of trip because honestly it didn't make a difference. Positives- beach was gorgeous, weather was perfect. Don't think I will ever go back to Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Felicia Beharry
Magestic Elegance
Aug 23, 2012

Family Vacation

I had greater expectations when I booked my family vacation at Magestic. The scenary beach was amazing. However the buffet services and room comfort was not up to the standards I had in mind. All the food in the buffet was opened and attracted many flies onto it. Seeing the flies on the food made me lose my appetite. The comfort level in the room was not great. The air conditioner was not working in my room and I felt hot the whole time. Not only that, there were ants in my sink, champaigne glass and jacuzzi. The elevator kept breaking down, and I was on the fourth level of the quad. I wasnt too pleased with my stay since it could have been a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Making reservations at the restaurants are worth it since there are too many flies at the buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to vacation 28
charlotte, NC
Jun 21, 2012

anniversary celebration

Overall our experience was great and this place is a great value. I would give this resort a 3.5 stars overall but I would absolutely recommend it for a vacation. If you are looking for Luxury, this is not where it's at, although it is very nice. The beach was perfect because there were tons of tiki huts that provided shade next to sunny areas...my husband likes the shade and I like the sun so it was just great! We were able to totally relax and really liked the fact that we could jump into the pool from our room.The food was just ok, but we expected that going in as we were forewarned. The chairs in our room were dirty and there was a large space under the front door that allowed bugs in which was disappointing. We did not do the elegance club and spoke with many people that did and it didn't seem to be worth it. We tried to save some money by not checking bags but had to spend $50 for 2 bottles of sunscreen when we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search