$452 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
461 reviews
Great hotel

Great hotel, good, staff and vacation. Babies are welcome too. See full review

  • olga p.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 23, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.
Il Botaccio
Italian restaurant. Dress code applies. Remains open for Breakfast and Lunch exclusively for guest staying at the Ocean front Beach Towers (Adult only section).
9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (461)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
461 out of 461
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny P
Business
chicago
Jul 25, 2012

romantic getaway

This was not a 5 star resort by far. I stayed at the majestic elegance, which is adults only. The room had a jacuzzi in it which was very nice. But the couch had a hole in it, we had no towels and the room was very hot, which we were not able to control the air conditioning. Also it seemed that the air turned off when we left the room. The sheets became a little wet from the heat and some of our items were melting, for example gum and candy. The safe also needed to be fixed. The housekeeping staff was not friendly at all. We did not want our room serviced everyday because we had some expensive items with us. The only thing we asked for was a fresh clean pair of towels everyday, which we were giving our old ones in return. Everyday was an issue and we waited for hours for towels, which lead to us speaking to a manager twice. As for the hotel itself, well 3 of the fountains were not working. And these were located in the front of the resort, so this made things look dirty and not kept up at all. The beach part of the resort was not clean but that wasnt too much of an issue for us. We made the best of it but I would not recommend the majestic elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

bring pants, some restaurants did not allow us in because we didnt bring pants with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Dog
Business
North Carolina
Jul 28, 2012

We were ready to leave...

THE BAD: -I requested 7 MONTHS IN ADVANCE to have a room with a king bed (not two double) and a room NOT on the first floor. The hotel told me that they would put the request on my hotel reservation. I reminded them a month before my visit about my prior requests. I show up (as a newlywed) and I get stuck with a room that has TWO DOUBLE BEDS! Also, the butler brought us into a room that the cleaning lady hadn't even finished yet. I told the hotel staff that this room would not work for me! Next, they moved us into a room ON THE FIRST FLOOR next to a noisy supply closet. Once again, I told the hotel staff that this was unacceptable! I told them again that I had previously requested seven months in advance. The butler then told me that it was only a request and everything is based on who puts the requests in first. I then asked him, "Well, tell me how many people requested this 8+ months in advance??" He didn't not have an answer. Finally, after an hour, my wife and I got the room we wanted. It was such a hassle and the hotel was totally unprofessional. I commend them on fixing their mistake. -The food was the worst part of the hotel. They found a way to screw up the most simple foods (pancake, pizza, etc). They didn't even offer good local Dominican foods. The coffee is horrible too. Bring snacks with you, because of a bag of chips will cost you seven dollars. The best meals were at the Japanese steak house and the goofy French restaurant. The seafood restaurant had good dinners. -My room's jacuzzi had seen better days. Part of the drainage filter (?) fell off. We called the room service phone number and notified them to send somebody to fix it. We also notified their not-so professional VIP lounge staff about the situation. Nobody ever came to fix it. -The beach towel situation is a joke. Read other reviews...it's ridiculous. THE GOOD: - The beach is beautiful. The hotel provides nice beach chairs and tiki huts for its members. The pools are nice too. -All you can drink...at all hours! It's all liquor drinks except for their local beer, Presidente. The beer is no good so stick with the liquor. Even while you're waiting for transportation to the airport after check out, you still have access to the bar for free drinks. Bring your own cup because they use small plastic cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to vacation 28
Business
charlotte, NC
Jun 21, 2012

anniversary celebration

Overall our experience was great and this place is a great value. I would give this resort a 3.5 stars overall but I would absolutely recommend it for a vacation. If you are looking for Luxury, this is not where it's at, although it is very nice. The beach was perfect because there were tons of tiki huts that provided shade next to sunny areas...my husband likes the shade and I like the sun so it was just great! We were able to totally relax and really liked the fact that we could jump into the pool from our room.The food was just ok, but we expected that going in as we were forewarned. The chairs in our room were dirty and there was a large space under the front door that allowed bugs in which was disappointing. We did not do the elegance club and spoke with many people that did and it didn't seem to be worth it. We tried to save some money by not checking bags but had to spend $50 for 2 bottles of sunscreen when we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taniatirsa
Business
PR=sju
Aug 8, 2012

3-day vacation

We stated only two days do to unexpected problem. no compensation or rain check for nedxt vacation hotel comodety- Hotel = food no to good =service not good enough= Liquors= not what we expecte for the price of hotel service==etc-etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dissapointed Eleg Cluber
Business
New York
Aug 13, 2012

DO NOT buy Elegance Club!!!

This resort's location is ideal. It is only 20 min from the airport and 10 min from the Hard Rock Casino. However this hotel needs improvements in certain areas. First DO NOT buy elegance club it is a waste of your money. Yes it features a private pool, but the private pool is boring you always end up in the main pool which is referred to as the party pool where contests are happening and everyone is mingling around. Yes you do get a butler...but u do not see him!! My bf and I stood 5 days at this resort and we paid extra for the elegance club and I wish we hadn’t! We saw our butler twice and both times were for like 5 min...What a waste. Only good thing about the butler was that he made up a very nice bubble bath but that was it. Then they say they have a private beach area...nope...you are just in the middle of everyone else that stays in the elegance and colonial sides. Anyone can access elegance club features bc this resort never ever checks what wristband you have on. What’s the point of buying this feature if no one checks to see who is allowed to do what or be in certain areas. I thought the butler would be calling daily to see if we needed anything but no didn’t happen. I would never buy this feature again!!!!! Also you only get two bath towels when housekeeping comes by. You do not get any hand or face towels which I thought was weird. The food was eh...have had better in other resorts but it is edible especially the buffet. And the room service which is included when you buy the club was awful and took forever to get to your room. Liquor is not top shelf and tastes like what it is bottom shelf but after like 3 drinks you forget all about that! If you do not want to be around a lot of other couples don’t go here. However, we loved the fact that it was like that and met some wonderful other couples during our stay. The beach and pool are beautiful. The rooms are very big and comfortable and the staff at the restaurants and bars are very helpful and easy to get along with. The nightclub was fun, a mixture of music which is great. Gym was great also. I just don’t think it lived up to the description of what the elegance club was supposed to be or maybe we just had a lousy butler. Overall if I had to come here again, I would but wouldn’t buy the elegance club upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Hard Rock for the casino. the casino in this resort is shameful...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Felicia Beharry
Business
Magestic Elegance
Aug 23, 2012

Family Vacation

I had greater expectations when I booked my family vacation at Magestic. The scenary beach was amazing. However the buffet services and room comfort was not up to the standards I had in mind. All the food in the buffet was opened and attracted many flies onto it. Seeing the flies on the food made me lose my appetite. The comfort level in the room was not great. The air conditioner was not working in my room and I felt hot the whole time. Not only that, there were ants in my sink, champaigne glass and jacuzzi. The elevator kept breaking down, and I was on the fourth level of the quad. I wasnt too pleased with my stay since it could have been a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Making reservations at the restaurants are worth it since there are too many flies at the buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSkillz
Business
NYC
Sep 6, 2012

We had fun.

The rooms and the grounds and other facilities at Majestic Elegance are pretty nice. The food was good, nothing special, but there was plenty of it. We stayed in the Elegance Club, which had some perks, but they weren't really worth it. Access to the VIP lounge: the coffee and ice machines in the lounge nearest our room were broken throughout our 6-day stay. Concierge in the lounge: couldn't make dinner reservations for us because our group was too big. Butler service: showed us around and to our room, and only heard from him once more during the stay - no one checked on our needs regularly so the butler service was non-existent. Speaking of dinner reservations: these can be made starting at 8 am, day of - not before. And of course there's a line by 8:15. So you have to drag yourself out of bed while on this resort vacation just to make dinner reservations. (Each evening we picked one of our group to be the early riser.) The casino is small, and ok. Not particularly inviting, in my opinion. In itself, a gamer would not stay here for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Trade your used beach towel for another when needed, instead of trying to get your card back each night. Just get the card when you trun in your final towel before checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ingoo Fabulous Aunt
Business
Bronx, New York
Nov 13, 2012

Beautiful Wedding

The Majestic Elegance Hotel was beautiful, the room was lovely, the beach and pool were breath- taking!!!! However, the food had much to be desired. Absolutely no taste what-so-ever and over cooked. Very disappointing..............You ate the food because you needed to eat, but nothing that could be rated as good.....just edible .....survival food. Very sad that there was no Ethnic food available. Also, the drinks were watered down a lot. However, the food for the wedding was delicious, the ceremony was beautiful and the reception was a blast.....good time had by everyone. Everything was fine except for the food and drinks....that was a sheer diasappointment. We did enjoy the Disco, the Casino and the small shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LC23
Business
Hazlet, NJ
Jan 30, 2013

This is not a 4.5-5 star resort.

My husband and I had a fantastic time in Punta Cana and although overall we enjoyed our stay at Majestic Elegance, I do want to point out some things we were not so happy about. 1. We do not think this was a 4.5 star resort. We would've rated it 3.5 overall. 2. The resort was in need of some upkeep overall. Some fountains were empty and not working. We also thought there would be more colorful flowers or gardening throughout the resort. I've been to other resorts in Punta Cana and there were tropical flowers everywhere. The grounds overall are very simple, nothing elaborate for a resort rated 4.5 stars. 3. It was not easy to find a towel person throughout the day and we kept getting redirected to another station. It was very frustrating. 4. The French restaurant was terrible. That is not French food and the food did not come out hot. 5. We didn't have Tepanyaki at 9 doors but we tried the sushi and that too was terrible. I didn't even know what was inside them but it did not even taste good. 6. The Italian restaurant was not that good either. I am Italian and know and cook the food very well so this was not good for me and the buffet served better breakfast than the restaurant in the morning. 7. What was most upsetting is that maybe 1 out 5 of hotel staff were friendly. Most were cold, did not even make eye contact or always looked annoyed at a request. Most did not understand English. 8. We also looked forward to enjoying the adult only bars for Elegance Club but were told they were not open. The alcohol throughout the resort is very cheap and made me sick. Paying Elegance Club prices we should've received Top Shelf liquor. I did not have anymore alcoholic beverages after 1 day and night because it made me feel sick and not because I was drunk but because the liquor was so cheap. I question what is in the bottles. On the positive side, Christopher, our Butler was fantastic, polite and very attentive. We also were delighted with Johnny, he worked bar service and was very much fun. We did also enjoy the buffet, very good choices and the food was fresh and well made. Our favorite restaurant experience was Sea and Sea, we ate there 3 of the 5 nights, truly excellent seafood with wonderful taste. The steakhouse was also very good. The resort is kept very clean, the beaches are beautiful and good entertainment, activities on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carrie12
Business
connecticut
May 16, 2013

Hotel beach beautiful/ staff terrible

I was very upset with the treatment from the staff at this hotel. When you spend a decent amount of money on a trip you expect a hospitable environment. I arrived the first day of trip to a welcome drink, and then a very rude employee telling me the hotel was overbooked and they were putting us somewhere down the road for a night. They put us in a cab where the driver did not speak English and I could not communicate with him to find out where he was taking us. The hotel they put us in for the first night was a dump and the whole experience was extremely upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top