$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chlb
Couples
Punta Cana Dominican Republic
Feb 11, 2014

Majestic Elegance Fantastic

This is clearly one of the very best hotels in the Caribbean. The suite was beautiful and exceptionally clean. The staff was extremely pleasent and helpful, especially our assigned butler as well as the travel concierge, could not ask for better. It was my wife's birthday and they really went out of thier way for her. Definitely one of the better places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

off site dune buggys a must

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
connecticut jack
Couples
connecticut
Feb 9, 2014

nicest resort yet

beautiful resort, pool, beach(not a stone in the (water). plenty of places to eat and drink..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan and Sarah
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 21, 2014

Awesome trip!

Just got back yesterday after 8 days here! A wonderful vacation, wonderful weather and resort. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Designer 12
Couples
Somerville, NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Elegance Club is the BEST EVER

The only area we would give 4 stars, is food. the selection is grand and vast, but doesn't quite meet our New York foodie standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMPS
Couples
Buffalo, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Wonderful getaway

The resort was phenominal. The food was very good and a wide variety with the sit down options and buffets. The service was excellent. The staff really appreciated you staying with them. The entertainment was fun and many different options (disco, casino, sports bar, pool parties, beach parties, etc.) I would recommend to anyone. We did stay in the Adults only elegance club which was a nice upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crtrptr
Couples
New york
Mar 26, 2014

Great value

This place has it all. The beach, gigantic pool and nightly entertainment. The best is the beach party on Sunday. They had a band on the beach with a big barbecue. I booked this trip at the last moment, so I could not get into majestic club, which has its perks. Cabanas on beach and even better pool towels. Food is okay. There is plenty of it. My favorite was the italian restaurant, which I thought was pretty good. I wish the room was a little more cleaner, it's not bad, but it's not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Matt
Couples
USA
Apr 10, 2014

Amazing couples vacation

We stayed in the Elegance Club, and it was 100% worth the upgrade. Everything was perfect. Beautiful beach, wonderful pools, and an amazing friendly staff at the hotel. We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sosterbe
Single
Milford, Ct
Apr 16, 2014

Fun time

We had a grea time. Food was excellent. The downside was our room location. FIrst floor main thorough way to all rooms very loud, noisy until 2 in the morning or later every night. Other than that and not too many people speaking English it was a great vacation and great place to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad winter blues
Friends
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 21, 2014

Amazing vacation and great value - they go the extra mile!

Just returned from 7 days at the Majestic Elegance and it was an outstanding experience. The grounds are clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and more than willing to make sure you have all you need. The food was 'okay" but was always available in our VIP section. It was my birthday and our Butler Junior made sure I had a cake delivered to the room. I will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sea by the Sea - the best there!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jing Zong
Family
Redwood City, California
Apr 27, 2014

Fantastic view and beach resort

Hotel locates in a very nice beach and the sand is so soft. Food is excellent and staff is very friendly. Great resort for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top