$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
457 reviews
not for singles

was nice but alot of honeymooners not great for singles but dont get me wrong awesome resort make... See full review

  • chardog
  • Dec 5, 2014
Grilled Lobster

My wife and I enjoyed every day. The staff was always helpful, on site and in arranging excursions.... See full review

  • JoJu
  • Dec 2, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.
Il Botaccio
Italian restaurant. Dress code applies. Remains open for Breakfast and Lunch exclusively for guest staying at the Ocean front Beach Towers (Adult only section).
9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayo69a
Business
Central New Jersey, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Four Thumbs Up!

My boyfriend and I just returned from a week-long vacation at the Majestic Elegance in Punta Cana, D.R. We can't stop talking about what a wonderful time we had. The room was breath-taking - marble floors, a huge 4-poster bed, a 2-sink vanity with separate toilet and shower stalls, lots of closet space, a safe, a large jacuzzi in the room, a balcony with a great view, and best of all, CLEAN! The room was cleaned immaculately every day (floors mopped as well) and the fridge was also filled daily with fresh water and soda. The staff was very friendly with an "Hola!" around every corner. The grounds were gorgeous with beautiful landscaping filled with palm trees and fountains. The restaurants were delicious and the nightly entertainment was very enjoyable. Add all this to the natural beauty of the beach, the meandering pool, and the 74 - 80 degree temperatures and it is one fantastic vacation. The only negative experience we had was in the casino. We've been to many gaming facilities in the U.S. so we're quite familiar with how the games worked. At the Elegance, we only played roulette which was wonderful at first ($1 min., $20 max on the inside) however, the dealer would spin the ball so fast we had no time to place a bet on 6 numbers, let alone 20. Roulette is a relatively relaxing game, allowing pleasant conversation at the table. At THIS table, there was barely time to breathe. Other than the casino, everything else was truly elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you take an excursion such as snorkeling from one of the businesses run off the beach (not associated with the hotel), be sure to bring money. They will always end up at one of the shops run on the beach (a few miles down) by the locals. There you can get great deals on various items (such as cigars) but be sure you know your prices first. The same goes for jewelry sold on the beach that you may be able to get cheaper in the hotel gift shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndresE
Business
Ecuador
Mar 9, 2012

Great Place to relax!!!

Thumbs up - Location - great beach - 7 Stars for the hotel - Staff super friendly - Is a place to relax not to have fun Thumbs down - Food is not good at all - just in 9 doors, asadito and italian restaurant - This is a resort for people who wants a little peace - you will no find music and bar opens after 12pm , partys etc - you only will find a bar at the lobby open until 1pm without music - and after that your only option is a disco open until 4pm that its empty - so if you are going for wild partys this is not the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loco cowboy PJ
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 26, 2012

The name says it all

Absolutly majestic!!!! Want to be treated like a king/queen in a fairy tale land? Then you must go. The club is well worth the money. One of the most beautiful and majestic places ever. Felix, Maxima, and Bladmier truely made this the best vacation I have ever had at almost 40 years old. The only complaint I have is the room was too hot at night. The a/c worked great during the day but seemed like it shut off at night while sleeping. Small complaint. WILL return!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaD
Business
Virginia, USA
Apr 9, 2012

April 2012 Punta Cana at Majestic Elegance Resort

Perfect for adults and couples. Food and service was excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nite stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roly P
Business
Welland, ON Canada
Apr 27, 2012

The best place we've been to!

We've been to a few resorts and this is the best we've been to. My wife and I were there for a friends wedding along with eight other couples and no one had a bad thing to say about anything. The rooms were large and comfortable, the VIP Club package made you feel like a VIP. The food deserves more space than I have here. The buffet had so many choices that you had to go around a few times just to see everything that was available. All the dishes had their own perticular flavors, unlike so many other resorts that we've been to. My only regret is that we didn't get a chance to try the French a la carte restaurant. The only sugestion I would make to the resort would be to have other choices for beer. As it is, they only serve Presidente draft which isn't bad but personaly I like a variety. All in all a great vacation, I would surely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrmuy
Business
Irvine, California
Apr 21, 2012

Honeymoon at The Majestic Elegance

We stayed at the Majestic Elegance October of 2011 for our honeymoon, and we could not have had a more wonderful time! We decided to upgrade to the Elegance club, which I highly recommend, especially for such a small increase in price to do so. That ensures you a room with access to a lounge that had marble floors, unlimited soft drinks, water, beer, and wine/champagne at your disposal, your own pool area with Bali style beds and waiters/waitresses bringing you whatever you may want. The food was also excellent, many different places to choose from, and we loved the decor of the resort, and everything was safe, clean, and inviting. We are planning on going back for our one year anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Sea n' See restaurant as many times as you can for dinner, they have lobster! And the best views of the resort as well, ask for a table on the patio, thy overlook the ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina V in DE
Business
Delaware
Apr 22, 2012

Awesome vacation destination

We recently went to Majestic Elegance for our honeymoon. The resort was absolutely magnificent! The flowers and grounds were immaculate. Everything was very well kept, and the staff paid great attention to detail. It was as if each staff member truly wanted to make you feel welcome and enjoy yourself everyday. They arranged breakfast in bed one day, a private dinner on the beach, and set up our jaccuzzi with rose petals, bubbles, candles, and champagne, all since we were honeymooners! There were lots of included activities, and multiple gorgeous pools. The food was delicious and we loved that there were so many choices. There aren't many places I would visit more than once (just because I would rather explore other parts of the world), but I would definitely return to the Majestic Elegance! We have been telling everyone to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside the resort is a flea market type of shopping center (Plaza Punta Cana I think). You can bargain with the vendors to get better deals. Also, the excursion Bucaneros to go snorkeling was awesome, and another flea market there. Dolphin Explorer excursion was also phenomenal (go to front desk at resort and ask for Luis he will help you out with finding what you would like to do), and definitely worth every penny. The experience was amazing and staff was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A miller
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 2, 2012

Great vacation

My wife and I had a really great time here . We've been to many places on many vacations and this was by far the best value . Besides a minor problem with water leaking from the shower other than that the room was great . Lots of marble very comfortable bed and good climate control system . All of the restaurants great . Lot's of things to do at night. The only bad thing that I can say is there where a few people at the front desk that where very rude when we were trying to rectify the problem we had with the shower , however , all other staff were great . Would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristopher4153
Business
Panama City Beach, FL, USA
May 2, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon

Amazing room with ocean and pool view! Staff was very friendly and no problems communicating. The food was amazing-Duck, lobster, lamb, filet and much more. Property was maintained very well. We plan to go back to Punta Cana and stay here again. Advice/Tips: Get the Elegance club package-a little more money but well worth it. A spa visit is highly recommended. Circus show was very cool to watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Having an ocean view is amazing but you are very far from all the restaurants and the main buffet. Be careful with the food since a lot of oil and not so lean meats are used sometimes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma GA
Business
Brockton, MA
May 15, 2012

Great Vacation May 2012

It was top shelf all the way... We had a great time People complain about the little things but I have to say the only thing I can think of is the Musty smell in certain areas. The staff was great and very helpful The Hotel was absolutely beautiful The beach was the Best The Food was Good in all the restaurants and we had the Best Time. Would definitely go back. The Casino was small if you like to gamble go to The Hard Rock We did an island tour which was Fun Learned all about the Island. Other than that you really don't have to leave the Hotel. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Casino $15.00 cab ride one way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top