$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
445 reviews
Best vacation ever!

My experience with this hotel was more the great. Excellent A+++++ . I can't wait to go back. I... See full review

  • Mel23
  • Aug 12, 2014
beautiful place

Went there for my honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience. The food quality of the room,... See full review

  • AAA0709
  • Jul 31, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (445)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honeymooner33
Phila PA
Aug 24, 2012

Dont go here!!

I have traveled to many all inclusives and this was by far the lowest stars. It is NOT a 5 star hotel. Rather 3 at best. The property is only 2 years old but desperately needs repairs, service is slow, food is okay. Nothing really stood out as fabulous on the trip. I'd highly recommend going elsewhere if you are looking for a 5 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan and Cathy
New York
Sep 29, 2012

Elegance Club

We just returned from our vacation from the Majestic Elegance. We booked the Adults only club. While this was quieter and nicer, the so called butler that was going to cater to us, was invisible. We never saw him. The staff were less than helpful and at sometimes rude. Good luck with finding the towel guy because he is never around. We went to book a spa day and the staff member handed me the phone instead of booking it for me, like stated in the pre-trip. Flavors buffet was great for breakfast and ok for lunch. Seafood restaurant was terrible - frozen and then fried is what you get there. Entertainment was ridiculous. The same group of people doing the same dance moves for every show. Not to much shopping as advertised either. Absolutely no fans in the whole resort. Very hot and sweaty everywhere you are. Only a morning breeze. The rooms had very limited airconditioning and a weird odor. If you don't speak spanish, then you will find a huge communication gap. Either they really don't understand us or they choose not to. The resort itself was beautiful and quiet, but overall the wow factor was not there. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was excellent for lunch. The Steak house would be the next best place to eat.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Izkky
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Dec 27, 2012

Girls Get Away

The hotel was indeed majestic. You had to walk a long distance to get to all the amenties available because everthing was so spread out. If walking is a problem this hotel is not for you. I did not like the segregation of the "normal" population from the "elite" population of the Majestic Elegance club members. This population should not be on the same grounds. The food was abundant, lots of selections, unfortunately it was not very good. Liked where I stayed last year MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Akar89
Amherst, oh
Jun 24, 2013

Beware.

The food was awful. Both my new wife and I got very sick along with many others in the resort. Nothing to do in the evenings after dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ice Cold
Chicago
Jul 10, 2013

RIP OFF!!!!

I recently stayed there from July 5 - 9 for an extended weekend getaway. Once we checked in our room, we noticed there were no towels in our room. The TV did not initially work. We were also charged for wireless internet service that ONLY works in the hotel lobby after it was advertised that it was FREE. The overall property is beautiful. The best thing about the property is the pool area and swim up bar. The overall customer service is TERRIBLE!!!! The shops on the property are a total rip off. $40 US Dollars for sun tan lotion that would cost $9.00 in the U.S; $69.00 U.S Dollars for ONE cigar that would cost $15.00 in the U.S. YES... $69 for ONE cigar!!! REALITY CHECK... 1 Dominican Peso = 0.024 U.S Dollar. The final day... I went to the Business Center to print our boarding passes and the printer did not work and I was still charged for using the business center. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geagan
Malibu, CA
Jun 29, 2013

Family Wedding...

With a few small exceptions the staff is incredibly rude. Never been told "NO" so many times in a "service" environment. Lots of broken things, bad food that made friends/family I'll. They don't speak English. The room keys constantly deactivated & the staff blames you. A waiter brought the wrong dish & then argued that he was right... Stomped away with the food. Despite the deadbolt on the door the cleaning crew entered our room while we were in bed... After the room had already been cleaned. I could go on... It's pretty, and the amenities are comfortable, but the staff ruined the experience. You felt like they didn't want you there. I've been to all-inclusive resorts on 5 previous trips, was married at one in Cabo. This was by far the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mritchie
florida
Aug 4, 2013

staff no help

roon not what was told to use on the phone by front desk, food was not good, we both got sick on day three, air conditioner made noise and staff could not fix it after five tries, managenment never offered us a new room. will never go back to that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chief TC
New Iberia, LA
Aug 2, 2013

Not all that Elegant for the price

Pros: Beautiful property, good food, fairly nice beach (not great), good activities and shows. Beach area okay, and no waiter service at your chairs. Availability of snacks great and at many hours. Helpful personnel in the lounge areas, but the front desk is useless. House-keeping great. Beds good. Travel from airport: I paid for roundtrip service. It was very difficult to locate personnel who were to take us to the property. Long wait and long drive to property. I’d suggest pay the $40 per trip and take a taxi both ways. Return was in a full sized bus that made 4 stops at different properties, bus A/C didn’t work, and it took a long time to get to airport. Check-in : Very slow and I could see no reason. You have to wear these goofy wrist bands that no one checks for. Most of the guests do not wear them, because if you lose them, it’s $90 each to replace. Adults-only property: What a joke. The only place it’s adult-only is in your room and a few pools. Screaming kids at dinner in the restaurants, screaming kids at the beach. What a waste of paying extra money for an adults-only property. 5 star hotel: No way. 3 star at best. Service is the worst I ever experienced in all my worldly travels. You’re assigned a butler (another joke) but don’t look for service, unless you grease palms. Getting and replacing beach towels alone is a pain in the rear. We had to go 3 days with wet towels before we could exchange them (Don’t dare lose your beach towel cards or you will be charged a huge fee). Had problems with A/C, promised to fix, and never did. I packaged laundry for pick-up per instructions on form. Never could get them to take it in 2 days, numerous calls with no help, had to hand carry it to office to get it done. Non-paying guests are allowed to use beach area, taking prime spots, with their kids, as long as they knew the guard. Alcoholic drinks, suck. Beach property at border areas very filthy with trash and debris. Activities: Golf- Was promised free rounds of golf. It’s a free tee-times. Carts are $45, $25 more if you want your spouse to ride only, $50 for club rental (Don’t bring your own for this course, b/c it has gravel traps with large rocks, not sand). Course is in poor shape. Greens extremely slow. Horse-back riding: Promised good horses that we could choose which we wanted. Yeah right. Old plugs that should have been euthanized years ago and you have no choices. Long hard ride in the back of a cargo truck. Para-sailing: Great. Do it. Snorkeling: Long rough ride in small boat to the snorkeling area. Dead reef. Very few small fish. Don’t go if the wind is blowing too hard. Snorkeling gear is cheap and bad. Free kayaking: Good Disco: If you like high energy music focused at locals versus guests, with cheap alcohol, then go. Doesn’t open until 11pm Casino: What a joke. Spend a few bucks, and take a 10 minute ride to Hard Rock Casino Resort Shopping: Bring everything you need. Normal day to day items priced 300% over norm. Tee shirts were amazingly reasonably priced, but that’s about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Funsunbeachesocean
Massachusetts
Oct 22, 2013

Hotel management are crooks

The waiters, waitresses were fairly pleasant overall but you feel obligated to tip, which we did but I don't like feeling pressured too. The rooms were damp, we didn't have enough bath towels. The food was ok - my husband and I both had stomach aches and pains toward the end of the trip and we did not drink the water (only bottled). The mixed drinks are not strong, very little rum and alcohol in them. The alcohol is not top shelf, and they only have 1 kind of beer, but it's good. The shows were not that good, the pools close down early like 6 or 7. The beach was beautiful but people are constantly trying to sell you stuff and I heard from other people (while on an excursion) that they didn't have that at their hotel. We had an issue with our room and we got NO help from anyone. There was never anyone "in charge" available. They gave us the run around, and every day it was a different person we had to explain the situation too. It was awful, I felt taken advantage of and bullied, there was nothing. We could do. We were met with a "too bad for you" attitude from public relations and the so called management. It was an awful experience, and I would not stay here again. Compared to other destinations I have been this resort ranks on the bottom because of the hotel service desk/ public relations people. Seriously, do yourself a favor and stay at a different resort, if you have any issue or problem it will not get resolved and I wouldn't take that risk again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not drink the poured water, only bottled. We were told not to eat raw vegetables and limit fruit because of the water

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chester, NJ
Jul 16, 2010

Major problems: Beach towels, Service

Took 2 days to finally get a beach towel. And then we had to keep it under we could exchange towel-for-towel 4 days later. Customer Svc tells you want you want to hear but never delivers. Elegance Club is not worth the extra $$$. All rooms are wide open inside meaning about 7 feet from the bathroom, shower, bed (ok if you want to hear EVERYTHING !!). Also, took 3 hours to have our luggage delivered to our room upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search