$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retreat from the city
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 24, 2014

Great All Inclusive

We had a great time at the Majestic Elegance. The property is beautiful and the staff/service were top notch. The food was delicious and the drinks were great as well. I was skeptical about all inclusive because I thought food quality or service might be compromised but this was not the case. I loved that there were no kids and I could enjoy my vacation with peace and quiet. The downside was the casino which was horrible. We went to the hard rock and had such a better time. Also the hard rock was better for club/ nightlife. There were a lot of wedding parties and couples whereas the hard rock and more for young, fun, singles. It was merely a difference of the environment one prefers. I highly recommend this place and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard rock has better casino and nightlife. If this is what you want then stay there. Majestic is quiet and sleepy and more for couples/ wedding parties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimmyMcA
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Feb 17, 2014

Relaxing and Fun Week

We enjoyed our week at the Majestic Elegance. The rooms were clean as were the general resort areas. The food was good as well. My only recommendation to the resort is to ask their staff to smile a little more. Often times I felt like I was bothering the staff when ordering a drink or asking a question. I don't recommend the gourmet restaurant. The food there was below expectations and actually quite disappointing. But overall we enjoyed the week at the beach and pool and enjoyed the entertainment as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no jodas
Business
new york
Feb 17, 2014

great vacation

we had a really good time ,, the rooms are clean and beautiful, the beach , the pool ,, all really nice , the food , you have to pick , the desserts were horrible , but i know you don't go there for desserts , the drinks ok i found 2 bartenders that worked in the lobby that made me drinks without so much sugar ,loved it ,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SVANK
Business
Burlington,VT
Mar 4, 2014

What a Break

A break from real life, Comfortable room, great food, good food choices, beautiful grounds and pools. Many bars and restaurants. I would stay here again. I highly recommend paying the slight upgrade fee to be a VIP, as you can eat at any restaurant without reservations and use any bar or pool. Well worth it. My only issue was we had flight delays in Philly, arrived 24 hours late at 3pm and our room wasn't ready! We waited until 5pm for a room on our second day. I tried to get credit for our first day seeing as the room did not exist 24 hours later and some how they call that a reservation change...Well I call it a reservation with no room for 24 hours and I woud like a credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to VIP and use any restaurant without reservations, nice. Steakhouse , awesome, Italian, very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westonsmom
Business
Schofield, WI
Mar 4, 2014

Not a 5* for sure

I'm not sure why this website classifies this resort as a 5* when all the other websites refer to it as 4. It is surely not a 5*. Even 4 might be a tiny stretch, but only because of minor issues which could so easily be fixed, such as: no washcloths, toilets not flushing properly, pools closing at 6. Everything else was top notch. With the exception of the pm bartenders at the lower lobby bar, the staff was by far the most amazing I've experienced anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bavaro Runners zip line was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time resorter
Business
Iowa
Mar 1, 2014

Majestic elegance

For a first timer at an all inclusive resort, we enjoyed it. Friends we traveled with however claimed the service was poor in comparison to other resorts they have stayed at. Bonuses they said (when comparing to other experiences) also included the fact that it was small enough that we could easily find others in our group and that there were NOT people there trying to sell time shares like at bigger resorts. They were not accommodating to our large group (there were 14 of us and they would not put tables together so we had to eat at 2 different tables which was frustrating and didn't seem to have reasoning behind it). Our butler and many of the entertainment staff were wonderful. They knew us by name and made us feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They had different types of entertainment throughout the day and night, which was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise from the mitten
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2014

Beautiful

Family wedding perfect setting if my daughter wanted to get married this would be the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perfection Seeker
Business
Saugus, Massachusetts
Mar 13, 2014

Peaceful Relaxation

My wife and I stayed at the Majestic Elegance in early March. We had upgraded to the Elegance Club, which was well worth it. There is a private section of beach and private pools which are adult only for the Elegance Club. All the restaurants we ate at were very good, especially the steakhouse. I highly recommend that one to try first. There was a little mixup when we checked in as they offered us an upgrade for a reasonable price to a room with an ocean view(which there are not that many of due to the layout of the hotel), and the room we ended up in had barely a peakaboo view of the water. We weren't happy about it, so the next day they moved to one of the best rooms in the hotel which was oceanfront. They went out of their way to make it up to us. The drinks were always good by the elegance club pool. Maximinia was the best waitress we've ever had at any resort. She was nonstop with the drinks, which is the way we like it :) The ocean was beautiful, the pool and grounds were very well kept, and it couldn't have been a more relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can't make reservations for the restaurants until the day you will be eating there, so make sure you make them just after 8am to get your preferred time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scr23
Business
Boston
Apr 1, 2014

Fun, romantic, enjoyable

From check-in to check-out our personal butler Juan made everything easy The weather was amazing For the most part the service was good Bartenders and most servers were smiling and helpful Definately recommend the elegance club upgrade, it made it much better Rooms were very nice Cleaned promptly every day Wifi was free but spotty Beach and pools are amazing It is in our possible places to get married

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard rock was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taralynn
Business
new York
Apr 4, 2014

nice quick vacation

Hotel was nice, vip tours was a wonderful addition to our stay. The animation staff was AMAZING so much energy all day. The food was alway cold at the buffet, and we lost power in our room for two hours the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Men Should Bring long pants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top