$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa G.
Friends
N/A
May 23, 2015

Poor manners

The hotel was beautiful but the service was not friendly. Bartenders many times would not wait on me and rarely came back to ask if I wanted a refill. Travel coupon we used was a very long wait in the heat with no water and the driver continue to say 3 minutes. If you didn't get the upgrade you don't get many of the services. The first 10 minutes I was there I was asked to leave the Coffee Cafe because I was not upgraded. The Coffe Cafe was advertised as all could come in but regular customers were asked to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz A
Family
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

I wouldnt stay there again

The first room they put us in was moldy musty.. when I went to talk to them about it they said they will gets someone out to fix that.. I told her you don't fix that it's behind the walls.. The shower was leaking to the back of the wall.. when I told them my son was asthmatic and It was a problem in that room they moved us.. So they say they upgraded me to the pool area.. Get to the room it smells OK!! I'm packing my stuff I go and look up and in the air conditioning there's actually a little thing to smell make the room smell pretty.. Going to the shower the shower head has mildew on it. Very disappointed in the cleanliness of this hotel.. The waiters and waitresses at this hotel were excellent..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mssuero2u
Couples
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Ok trip

The hotel is beautiful , grounds are gorgeous , the beach though was a disappointment . We stayed as an Elegance club member , our room was very spacious with a jacuzzi in the room. We also had use of adult only pool area, which was beautiful. Service outside the main lobby was very good.... Front desk workers were rude & not very helpful when asked questions . Italian , French, Japenese & Steakhouse restaurants were awesome . Buffet was okay. The entertainment was really good... Shows each night we're done professionally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa
Family
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Summer trip

I want to start off by saying the staff was very nice and helpful! The food could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave J.
Couples
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

Thought it was an all adults resort

The hotel was close to the airport. Housekeeping did an awful job. They didn't clean the room daily. The machine that was supposed to make frozen strawberry daiquiris was giving out strawberry juice. They need to invest in better equipment and drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
odet Z.
Friends
BELCHERTOWN
Aug 12, 2015

Group trip

I booked 2 queen beds got one king. Went and Complained about it they said they can put tow beds instead then didn't. Complained again and promised to add a bead instead and never did. 5 people out of our group got sick, they through up, had diarrhea, and very high fever. I noticed they only washed the fruits in a bucket not under running water. It wasn't a good trip at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Bog
Couples
New York
Jan 19, 2014

Great value, decent food

The value of Majestic Elegance is great! Although the food is decent, though not the best, especially at the buffet areas. Otherwise staff is very friendly and drinks are always flowing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring pair of pants and check out the Italian and French restaurants!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retreat from the city
New York City, NY
Jan 24, 2014

Great All Inclusive

We had a great time at the Majestic Elegance. The property is beautiful and the staff/service were top notch. The food was delicious and the drinks were great as well. I was skeptical about all inclusive because I thought food quality or service might be compromised but this was not the case. I loved that there were no kids and I could enjoy my vacation with peace and quiet. The downside was the casino which was horrible. We went to the hard rock and had such a better time. Also the hard rock was better for club/ nightlife. There were a lot of wedding parties and couples whereas the hard rock and more for young, fun, singles. It was merely a difference of the environment one prefers. I highly recommend this place and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard rock has better casino and nightlife. If this is what you want then stay there. Majestic is quiet and sleepy and more for couples/ wedding parties.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimmyMcA
Couples
Philadelphia, Pa
Feb 17, 2014

Relaxing and Fun Week

We enjoyed our week at the Majestic Elegance. The rooms were clean as were the general resort areas. The food was good as well. My only recommendation to the resort is to ask their staff to smile a little more. Often times I felt like I was bothering the staff when ordering a drink or asking a question. I don't recommend the gourmet restaurant. The food there was below expectations and actually quite disappointing. But overall we enjoyed the week at the beach and pool and enjoyed the entertainment as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SVANK
Family
Burlington,VT
Mar 4, 2014

What a Break

A break from real life, Comfortable room, great food, good food choices, beautiful grounds and pools. Many bars and restaurants. I would stay here again. I highly recommend paying the slight upgrade fee to be a VIP, as you can eat at any restaurant without reservations and use any bar or pool. Well worth it. My only issue was we had flight delays in Philly, arrived 24 hours late at 3pm and our room wasn't ready! We waited until 5pm for a room on our second day. I tried to get credit for our first day seeing as the room did not exist 24 hours later and some how they call that a reservation change...Well I call it a reservation with no room for 24 hours and I woud like a credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to VIP and use any restaurant without reservations, nice. Steakhouse , awesome, Italian, very good.

Back to menu Return to top