$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
637 reviews
honeymoon

wonderful stay…could not have asked for anything more. top notch service! See full review

  • pick4
  • Jul 3, 2014
Amazing vacation

Amazing vacation! Resort was awesome! Restaurants were good! Pools and beach fun! Staff and service... See full review

  • Sampras08
  • Jun 13, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (637)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
637 out of 637
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSH
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It is the best all inclusive I have stayed in. The room was huge. Got two complementary champane during 3 night stay and a lot of other drinks. Has multiple good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vigs
Charlotte, NC
May 21, 2010

Beach=amazing, Food & Service= Terrible

First of all the check in process is a mess. We paid for the elegance club upgrade and waited around all day to get a room ( after everyone else had already gotten their room before us). After we finally got a room we waited around for hours and still did not receive our bags so we went and got them ourselves. The food was the worst food my husband and I have ever eaten before, and we are not hard to please by any means. We were both very very sick and actually paid to leave a day early. The hotel workers were miserable unless you tipped them (I thought tips were included??). The hotel manager was the most unprofessional and rude individual I have ever met after we told him that we were sick and asked about a getting a credit for the night we had to leave early. The beach is absolutly amazing and it is very sad that the hotel service and food had to ruin it. We will definitely not be back again to this resort. The only positive experience we had was with our cocotour company. [...] was very nice and informative and helped do everything possible to make it easy for us. Also, NO ONE at the resort speaks good english so be sure to brush up on your spanish or else you will not be able to communicate with anyone. Overall we are just really dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant was the only edible food, but be sure to make your reservations early because it books up fast!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 16, 2010

A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!! RUDE STAFF!!

We went to Majestic Elegance for our Honeymoon June 6-13th, 2010. Online, the hotel looks amazing like a huge oasis of just tropical fun. The rooms appear amazing and as if you will be surrounded by endless luxury. The luxury pretty much stops at the lobby entrance. We were super excited when we pulled up to the hotel because the lobby is simply stunning & has just expansive staircases & granite, marble etc. We got to our room & I will admit the rooms are large however the shower is extremely tight & tiny with awkward jet streams. The bed is rock hard. The bathroom has no ventilation which makes for a humid situation and the toliet leaked over the floor with every flush. Even after reading this, if you do decide stay@this resort stay away from their Beachside restaurant during the day & also their late night eatery La Bodita, the food is horrible I mean not even edible. The Seaside restaurant is great for dinner when they cook the food & bring it directly to you but during the day the buffet is covered with flys and the food is so wet from the humidity you would think they would come up with a different way to serve it. The customer service from the guest relations dept which is your main point of contact is terrible. If you aren't 100% FLUENT in spanish they treat you terribly. There just always seemed to be an attitude from them, NO SMILES EVER, the friendliest people are the ones selling in the stores b/c they are SELLING YOU SOMETHING. Internet not included $10/day unless you are an Elegance Club member. No WiFi on property at all, you have to pay $10 for a internet cable cord to use their $10/day internet. Room service menu extremely limited & food always cold. Only pluses are the Coco Nightclub & the japanese restaurant along with the steak house. Watersports are very limited, and the worst part a couple went out on Hobie boat & flipped over they wouldn't send someone to get them out the water saying, "they went out at their own risk" 15 mins went by with my husband & I yelling for help before someone FINALLY went to get the couple out of the water. Just ridiculous, lazy, and rude staff. Never going back, we've been on many all inclusive trips and this just was the biggest waste, we need a 2ND HONEYMOON!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 16, 2010

A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!! RUDE STAFF!!

We went to Majestic Elegance for our Honeymoon June 6-13th, 2010. Online, the hotel looks amazing like a huge oasis of just tropical fun. The rooms appear amazing and as if you will be surrounded by endless luxury. The luxury pretty much stops at the lobby entrance. We were super excited when we pulled up to the hotel because the lobby is simply stunning & has just expansive staircases & granite, marble etc. We got to our room & I will admit the rooms are large however the shower is extremely tight & tiny with awkward jet streams. The bed is rock hard. The bathroom has no ventilation which makes for a humid situation and the toliet leaked over the floor with every flush. Even after reading this, if you do decide stay@this resort stay away from their Beachside restaurant during the day & also their late night eatery La Bodita, the food is horrible I mean not even edible. The Seaside restaurant is great for dinner when they cook the food & bring it directly to you but during the day the buffet is covered with flys and the food is so wet from the humidity you would think they would come up with a different way to serve it. The customer service from the guest relations dept which is your main point of contact is terrible. If you aren't 100% FLUENT in spanish they treat you terribly. There just always seemed to be an attitude from them, NO SMILES EVER, the friendliest people are the ones selling in the stores b/c they are SELLING YOU SOMETHING. Internet not included $10/day unless you are an Elegance Club member. No WiFi on property at all, you have to pay $10 for a internet cable cord to use their $10/day internet. Room service menu extremely limited & food always cold. Only pluses are the Coco Nightclub & the japanese restaurant along with the steak house. Watersports are very limited, and the worst part a couple went out on Hobie boat & flipped over they wouldn't send someone to get them out the water saying, "they went out at their own risk" 15 mins went by with my husband & I yelling for help before someone FINALLY went to get the couple out of the water. Just ridiculous, lazy, and rude staff. Never going back, we've been on many all inclusive trips and this just was the biggest waste, we need a 2ND HONEYMOON!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Aug 11, 2009

If only i didn't get robbed..

I arrived the first day at the hotel, it looked amazing. I waited 2 hours for my room to be ready and finally it was. Looked around a little, the room was amazing, i left to the beach without unpacking and when i got back, my $ 550 was gone. Not to mention somebody (predicted to be a man) used my bathroom and left urine all over my toilet seat and there was a big bag of dirty bathrobes laying around. My girlfriend and i were terrified and we felt unsafe and miserbale. i was left with $ 10 to spend for the next 7 days of my trip. To top things off, the hotel didn't offer me anything as complimentary and strictly said they were not responsible even though there was no reason for anybody to enter my room in the first place. Thank God my friends who were there for me in every way..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Aug 11, 2009

If only i didn't get robbed..

I arrived the first day at the hotel, it looked amazing. I waited 2 hours for my room to be ready and finally it was. Looked around a little, the room was amazing, i left to the beach without unpacking and when i got back, my $ 550 was gone. Not to mention somebody (predicted to be a man) used my bathroom and left urine all over my toilet seat and there was a big bag of dirty bathrobes laying around. My girlfriend and i were terrified and we felt unsafe and miserbale. i was left with $ 10 to spend for the next 7 days of my trip. To top things off, the hotel didn't offer me anything as complimentary and strictly said they were not responsible even though there was no reason for anybody to enter my room in the first place. Thank God my friends who were there for me in every way..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 15, 2008

the big robe

this resort is under contruction, please stay away of any majestic resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vigs
Charlotte, NC
May 21, 2010

Beach=amazing, Food & Service= Terrible

First of all the check in process is a mess. We paid for the elegance club upgrade and waited around all day to get a room ( after everyone else had already gotten their room before us). After we finally got a room we waited around for hours and still did not receive our bags so we went and got them ourselves. The food was the worst food my husband and I have ever eaten before, and we are not hard to please by any means. We were both very very sick and actually paid to leave a day early. The hotel workers were miserable unless you tipped them (I thought tips were included??). The hotel manager was the most unprofessional and rude individual I have ever met after we told him that we were sick and asked about a getting a credit for the night we had to leave early. The beach is absolutly amazing and it is very sad that the hotel service and food had to ruin it. We will definitely not be back again to this resort. The only positive experience we had was with our cocotour company. [...] was very nice and informative and helped do everything possible to make it easy for us. Also, NO ONE at the resort speaks good english so be sure to brush up on your spanish or else you will not be able to communicate with anyone. Overall we are just really dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant was the only edible food, but be sure to make your reservations early because it books up fast!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JLBB
Florida
Aug 29, 2012

Camera Stolen Poolside by Staff- Management Cover up

Went with family, While swimming my 700 dollar Canon Camera was stolen from my beachside cabana. Management says they check employees upon leaving. They only pay employees $50 US a week so it is a thieves den. See other reviews and goi anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a garza
houston
Aug 12, 2012

We were robbed

A group of four of us stayed here August 6th -10th (Monday - Friday). We were having a great time until Thursday. We left our room at around 9:40 am, and did not return until after 2 pm. When we returned, we realized money ($280) was missing from our safe. My boyfriend went down to complain to management, and they came up and took a reading from the safe and our room door. The reading showed that we locked the safe at 9:46 am, which is when we left the room for the day. The reading also showed that our room door was opened around 10:30 am, and the safe was messed with a couple times around 11 am, which we saw as proof. The hotel, however, did not. They said they would question the employee that entered the room, but if he did not confess, there was nothing they could do because there was no proof, despite what their reading said. Of course, when the employee was questioned the next day, he said that he did not do it. The hotel said there was no proof that their employee took the money, and said that they trusted him, despite the reading. We explained that there was no proof that he didn’t take the money. We even spoke to the head of security and the GM, but the GM said that the hotel would never ever give us any kind of money. The GM offered us a free two-night stay, but we told him that we would never return. We explained that we came to have a nice vacation, paid more to stay in the "Elegance Club," and felt violated. Further, we thought we would be safe in the hotel, but we felt violated, and were robbed. Since he offered two free nights, we asked for a one-night credit, but he said no. We figured they would lose less money by crediting us one night, instead of giving us a two-night stay, but he declined, and said that money is NEVER refunded to guests for any reason. From now on, we will always keep our money on us at all times, and not even trust the in-room safe. Our stay at this "resort" was terrible, and has ruined our experience, and feelings about the country. We will NEVER return, and will continue to warn people so as to help prevent others from experiencing the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Carry your money on you. Don not leave money in the room safe here.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 15, 2008

the big robe

this resort is under contruction, please stay away of any majestic resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top