$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Pro's Team Sholly
Couples
Dallas, TX
Nov 5, 2013

Happy birthday to me!

The Majestic Elegance lives up to it's name. From the time my husband and I arrived to the time we left, they spoiled us rotten. We go on a 5-7 day vacation every 60-90 days and usually go to all inclusive places. Pay the few extra dollars to stay in the Elegance Club vs. The Colonial. The liquor is much better, it's adults only, and very romantic. Our butler, junior, went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had what we needed. When we arrived to our room, he had a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us. Along the way, I managed to sprain my ankle and couldn't walk on it. Here came Junior to the rescue with a wheel chair so I could continue to enjoy my vacation despite the pain. All in all, we had a great time. We will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only two restaurants require a reservation and it was very easy to obtain one. The food was exceptional for an all-inclusive resort.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy super
Couples
Huntsville Al
Nov 12, 2013

couples getaway

Very Nice the food was good at every restaurant. Our butler was great . Thanks Junior

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flocko
Couples
West Virginia
Dec 4, 2013

Another great stay at Majestic Elegance.

We stayed at Majestic Elegance in November. This was our 4th trip to Punta Cana and our 2nd stay at Majestic Elegance. We had a Club Level room in the Elle bldg. and it was great. The beach is amazing and the food was very good. We really liked the Steak House for dinner. The thing that sets this resort apart from all the others is the staff. Maxima, Felix, Emmanuel, and Sandra made sure we had another wonderful experience. We will definitely go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gman0319
Washington, DC
Dec 18, 2013

Great Resort!

The food was great, staff extremely friendly, and lots of activities!!! Special shout out to "Chocolate" with the "Animation Team" she is truly a pleasure and made our stay so much more en-joyful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Sister Mom Gram
Family
Ma
Jun 2, 2014

Vacation Bliss

We just got back from a family trip at Majestic Elegance in Punta Cana. The place is beautiful & supported by a great staff. From poolside to the beach, the staff is warm, engaging and service oriented. Rooms The rooms are spacious & we appreciated having adjoining rooms. The only downside is that beds were not that comfortable (too firm). Food & Beverages Food is plentiful with. variety of options. It's worth making reservations at some of the specialty restaurants. Our favorite spot was the See & Sea. Check-in This was the only minus on the trip. I'm not sure if the computer software is inadequate but checking in took way too much time,especially given there was not a long . Entertainment every night we had nice variety of entertainment. From live music on patio to dance reviews, we were kept well entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve and Sharon 2
Couples
Bath, PA
May 28, 2014

Second time was even better

We enjoyed the resort so much the last time we were there we returned! We looked and looked for somewhere different that compared but we couldn't find a place like this for the price. The hospitality of the people who service you is great, the food is excellent and the place is well maintained. This year they added a new lounge for the Elegance club members and wireless though out. Even on the beach we had Wi-Fi. They do everything they can to make your stay with them a pleasure. We’re already thinking about another stay with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are many to choose from here.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yomamamama
Couples
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 4, 2014

An excellent trip

If you're wondering when to go to Punta Cana, go in the end of May, first of June. We just got back yesterday and had the most amazing experience. Plenty of empty cabanas and beach chairs. The food was great, the drinks were good, the staff was great, our room was amazing. We didn't have any problem with some of the bad stuff that I had read on the reviews. We loved the private dinner on the beach and the ocean side massage. The elegance club is a must! The extra perks with that were so worth it! We have stayed at Sandal's resorts in the Bahamas and Jamaica and thought this was right on par with them. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved the Elegance club lounge for breakfast. Beautiful view of the ocean and we were the only people in there both mornings.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica Thomas
Family
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jun 7, 2014

Birthday Gift to mother from her kids

I has an amazing experience at this resort hotel. There wasn't much else my family and I needed, because all of our needs we're met on a daily basis. The staff treated us like family. Suffice it to say on our last day, we made the rounds and took several pictures with many of the poolside staff. This will be one family vacation I and my family will never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

When making dinner plans, be certain to try their restaurants. However, reservations need to be made that morning in order to attend the restaurant of your choice that evening. Otherwise, the main buffet is also exquisite.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. P
Couples
Smyrna, DE, USA
Aug 18, 2011

A Dream Honeymoon!

We visited the Majestic Elegance last week for our honeymoon. We were there during their rainy season and it only rained for one 15 minute burst on three different days of our trip. The hotel itself was pristine. Everything from the room, the pool, the restaurants, the beach, and the gardens were kept in excellent condition. We heard from fellow travelers who had visited another beach in the area that the Majestic beaches were much cleaner and more free of seaweed than the others. The dinner experience was 5 star. My husband and I had dinner at each of the Italian, French, Japanese and Argentinean restaurants and loved them all. We repeated dinner at the Italian and the Argentinean because we liked their food so much. The best thing we did at this resort was the private dinner on the beach. We had to pay extra for this because we did not order the honeymoon package with our room, but it turned out to be a much more private setting and better food options than the dinner on the beach that was included in the honeymoon package. I believe that this option was only available for people staying in the elegance club however. For honeymooners, we highly recommend the Elegance club. It is a completely separate area in the resort that is adults only, it has its own pool and beach area, and it includes extra amenities such as a private butler service, a VIP lounge with internet access, and a snack bar that is open all day even when all of the restaurants are closed between breakfast, lunch and dinner. The elegance club has its own private consierge so that you can make all of your dinner reservations without having to walk all the way back to the main lobby. We did notice that if you were not staying in the elegance club you were restricted to the main pool which was very crowded and had a lot of loud activities going on throughout the day. It was more of the "spring break" scene rather than a quiet relaxing honeymoon. Our experience with the Elegance club was that we always had a open seat by the pool or at the beach, we had a butler who fetched us our drinks so that we didn't have to get out of the pool, and we had a much quieter more relaxing experience. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a gorgeous, all inclusive, relaxing, beach honeymoon. Oh, and make sure you get a room with a jacuzzi inside. Some of the rooms have the jacuzzi outside on the patio (much less private). We used our indoor jacuzzi every night on the trip. It was one of the highlights of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We didn't book our excursions ahead of time, but we found that when we booked them at the hotel using the same travel company that we booked our vacation through, we got a discount.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Davenport, IA
May 29, 2009

Fantastic Resort, Great Staff, Excellent

The Majestic Elegance was my first all-inclusive and definitely a great first experience! The resort is gorgeous, the staff is wonderful, the food is fantastic, and none of our days were wasted. The resort has a variety of activities throughout the day. We went to the shows in the theatre every night; some were awesome and some were kind of cheesy, but entertaining nonetheless. I would definitely recommend this resort and will go back sometime in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The two best restaurants are the Japanese and the Steakhouse. We ate at both multiple times. Both buffets are actually quite tasty as well.

Back to menu Return to top