$276 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alliecat423
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 29, 2012

Everything I hoped for!

I went to this resort and stayed in the Elegance Club on my honeymoon, October 21-26, and could not have asked for a better time! The staff was so friendly and really treated you like they wanted you there and wanted you to have a great time. It even rained for an entire day we were down there, but the resort staff made sure everyone was entertained and still had a good time. We went to two shows while we were there (a karaoke night and a 70/80s show) and they were both very entertaining. The beach was wonderful and there were always plenty of beach chairs. The pools were beautiful and always clean. The private pools for Elegance Club were perfect if you wanted to relax and not be in the middle of all the excitement. Sometimes it was hard to get new beach towels (complimentary for Elegance Club) if you didn't get them first thing in the morning, but that was minor. The food and drinks were great and there were lots of options to chose from. We went to every restaurant but the French and Japanese. The buffets were great and the Steakhouse was AMAZING. There was always an open bar to go to and you typically got served right away. Everything really was included, no hidden fees. We decided to tip after getting a few drinks or after a meal if the service was really good. I didn't feel as though it was ever expected or that they treated us any worse when we didnt. We just wanted to thank them if they were pleasant and served us well. My only real complaint about the resort is that I felt like they were a little stingy on their linens and the room didn't always look as nice as I wanted it to after the cleaning service had been there. They gave my husband and I two towels and two hand towels total and no wash rags. I felt like I needed to protect my one towel each day because if it got dirty you wouldn't have a new one until the next day. The pillows were also pretty dingy... but again, very MINOR things compared to the overall blast we had on the trip! I would go back in a heartbeat and recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When making a reservation for the Japanese restaurant, make it as early as possible because they fill up quick! Also, be clear about your time preference because I heard they may try and fill up later time slots first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Sheek
Business
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The resort is so huge it seems private. The rooms in the hotel are amazing. Equipped with an indoor jacuzzi, private balcony and amazing shower. Only thing the beds weren't to comfortable. The Sushi restaurant was superb great experience and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Japanese restaurant. Great Hibachi experience for a family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSH
Business
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It is the best all inclusive I have stayed in. The room was huge. Got two complementary champane during 3 night stay and a lot of other drinks. Has multiple good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A traveller from Brazil
Business
Limeira, Brazil
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

It's a beautiful hotel, very comfortable, well located. The staff was very polite and attencious. The restaurants "Il Botaccio" (italian) and "Asadito" are very good. But the fast food snack bar "La Bodeguita" is just horrorible. The Casino is very small and smooky. Besides this, the hotel is very nice. I' d go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a nice artesanal village at the end of Arena Gorda beach, next to Ibero Star Hotel. It's a long walk from Majestic Hotel. You can go walking and go back with a taxi boat. It's Funny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Designer 12
Business
Somerville, NJ
Feb 19, 2013

Majestic Elegance , elegance Club upgrade

This was our 4th stay at the same resort, and we love it so much, we're afraid to change locations for fear of disappointment. The only downside is...food is not 5 star. Just a little off for foodies from new york metro area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OneLadyVa
Business
Prince George, VA
Feb 25, 2013

Great Vacation

Beautiful hotel and very clean. Food was good, but nothing exceptional. Beach was wonderful and chairs were easy to find. Only drawback was not enough chairs around pool and people got up at 6:00 am to reserve pool chairs. Service was excellent and activities were many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K. Dooley
Business
Richmond, Va
Mar 26, 2013

K. Dooley

Wonderful place! Paradise! The staff helped with everything and went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conn28
Business
Long Island
May 5, 2013

Amazing views and very relaxing

Everything was really great - food, beach, pools, staff, and hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the sea & sea lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelley07
Business
Hudson, NH
Jun 21, 2013

Great Honeymoon

We absolutely loved our trip!! Nothing to complain about at all. No idea how anyone can complain about this place really!! We loved the Food!! At the Buffet there was always a good selection and everyday had a different theme. I loved lunch there was always a carving station and all. the sides you can imagine. Each A la carte was different and good. Only 2 had to make reservations in advance and the others were walk in and never had to wait. Our favorite was the steak house! Also loved the Japanese cooking show. Beach was very nice. Loved the elegance club section in front of the Elle which had a huge pool and a bunch of day beds. I sat at the same day bed everyday and went in the pool and turned around and watched the ocean. So beautiful. There are bars outside of every elegance club and inside the club is wifi, snacks, and a serve yourself basic bar. Never had issues getting towels or trading in for new ones. Rooms were very comfortable. We stayed in Elegance Club and really felt it was worth it. Our Butler Caesar always checked in on us and asked if we needed anything. We did take up his offer to set us up a bubble bath which was awesome! Rose Petals, candles and bubbles. Perfect! Was really a fun, relaxing honeymoon and we are glad we went there! Top shelf liquor was there, but you had to ask for it. The only downfall is they didn't have Captain Morgans so I drank the Blanco House White Rum which was fine. The drink "Majestic" was really good. Was a frozen drink that tasted like a creamsicle. For our honeymoon they reserved us a "romantic dinner" but unfortunately the only hour it rained all week was then and it was our last night, so we missed that. They also gave us a romantic breakfast which was room service with a lot of breakfast items (too much!!). We had a view of the ocean which was perfect. Shows were good but we loved the outdoor entertainment each night. We also loved the karaoke but there should be a gong to take horrible people off stage. One girl was YELLING and not even trying to sing. Should have shut here off. All in all we had a WONDERFUL trip and would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Market comes in on Thursday Nights (I think) and you can buy homemade things-- make sure to talk them down!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cousin Harry
Business
Olney, Maryland
Jun 27, 2013

Destination wedding - Awesome

This trip was awesome because the Room was clean, the service personnel were very attentive and the food and drinks were plentiful and delicious. I enjoyed myself very much and will visit again. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All-Inclusive is the way to go....No worries about pulling your wallet out and you can think about enjoying yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top