$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
534 out of 534
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flipper
Business
Shelby Twp, MI
Apr 13, 2011

beautiful resort would go back

This is one of the nicest resorts I've seen. The food was 5 star all the way. Including the buffet!! Our room was ground floor and at the pool. Couldn't ask for better service. All the housekeeping and wait staff were excellent!! CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to book your transportation to and from the airport before you leave. It's so much easier.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Anniversary
Business
Wappingers Falls, NY
Oct 23, 2011

Our Anniversary was perfect!

This was our second trip to the hotel this year! We love it here. They have the largest pool we have ever seen and plenty of space to relax by the pool or the ocean. Our typical day is to just eat a great breakfast, then go for a walk along the beach before seting up by the pool relaxing reading a book and being pampered with drinks all day long, Our room was upgraded by the hotel once we got there to a suite with a secluded hot tub on the roof, a bottle of wine, and various snacks every day when we got back the the room! What a trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmamaker
Business
United States
Nov 1, 2011

Great Resort

We just got back from Majestic Elegance on Wed the 26th after a 7-day visit. This is a very nice resort. We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. In the last 20 years, we only repeated a resort once. We liked this resort so much we might make it a repeat ever year. Arrival- we arrived at the resort a little early. Our room wasn't ready yet. We went and had lunch. We had swimsuits in our backpacks, so we went to the beach. Our room was ready at check in time. A bellboy took us to our room. He showed us all of the things we needed to know on the way to the room. This was very helpful. Overall, check in went good. Rooms-We got the basic room. Rooms were nice. They had everything we needed. The pillow we small, but we were able to get larger, firmer ones. No wash cloths, but we bought are own. The room was always cleaned early everyday. Maid service was good. The minibar was always stocked everyday. No issue with the air conditioner. Dining- Dining was very good. Buffets for breakfast and lunch were good and had a lot to choose from. The Sea and See also has a lunch buffet. We tried all of the restaurants. The French was our favorite. Beach/Pool-The beach was nice, but small. One of the better beaches I have been too. There were to bad days of seaweed, but the staffs clean the beach quickly. We walked the beach a couple of times. It seemed like the ME was the only resort that kept their beach cleaned. The pool was great. Water was warm. Plenty of places to sit. Never was to crowded. Bars-ME hidden secret - Go to the See and Sea restaurant around 5pm and just chill with a drink and enjoy the view...its a nice way to end the day at the beach. This is one of the nicest bar views I have every seen. No one is ever there around sunset. All of the other bars are nice. Piano Bar is also nice place to have after dinner drinks. Nativad is fun and good bartender. The Coco Club opens at 11pm and closes at 4am...its pretty happening and pretty good music, a lot of variety. Staff-The staff is one of the highlights of this resort. Everybody from the front desk, maids, cooks; waiter’s bartenders, etc. are friendly and great. Overall this is a great resort. I hope we make this a yearly thing. This resort fits my wife perfect and me. I wish we would of got the Club Room, but we booked to late. We got to walk thru the club section during our photo session. It is worth the upgrade. We did a photo session. This was will worth it. The only bad thing is the cigar store. Very small selection and way over priced. You will pay 5x the price for a cigar of what you would pay in the USA. Cubans run between 60 to 90 US dollars. If you like a cigar every day, I would recommend bringing your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murphy 205
Business
Warren, MI, USA
Nov 21, 2011

very relaxing,nice venue for wedding

Stayed a week here and the room was great. Ours had a view of the pool that was nice. I was with a group and a few had views of the other hotel. There is a lot of walking,the trade off for being closer to the beach is that you are farther away from the front lobby and restuarants.Rooms have either a king or two not quite doubles but beds were comfortable.Jacuzzi tube in all rooms.Shower has an adjustable hand held or overhead,water was always hot and water pressure good.Toilet was in a separate stall.The only off putting was that both shower and toilet had FROSTED glass doors. Food ws very good and a nice selection to choose from. entertainment every night and the beach was soo very nice.I did wish my spanish was better.Would go back again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 15 to 20 minute walk is a small plaza where you can get souveniers and stuff, Bargain! but be fair. The goods here are cheaper than the shops between both hotels and one night a week they bring in some of the vendors, ask at the front desk. Also make sure you have lotion and sun tan lotion the prices for that are 20$

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darren C
Business
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Fantastic getaway

This was our second trip to Majestic Elegance and it was even more enjoyable than the last. The staff is what really makes this resort the perfect resort destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nine Doors was our favorite dinining experience!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gormand
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 11, 2012

Gorgeous design, gracious staff.

We were totally impressed with everything about the hotel, except the food which was generous and well presented, but not as flavorful as a good shef could make it. Otherwise the beauty, the beach, the luxurious room blew us away. Great surpise and fantastic time and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mooey
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Paradise!

We've been to other Punta Cana inclusive hotels and the Majestic Elegance was by far the best. The experience we had was as if we were on a cruise ship but on land in regards to eating and drinking. Food all day and top brand liquor. The location of the beach being within a few feet from the pool was ideal. Less than a 2 min walk . The pool was pristine and all day activities was enjoyable and gave us an opportunity to meet new friends. The hotel staff treated us as if we were royality. They were all very friendly and always greeted with "Ola". we are going to book this vacation again but we are bringing our good friends with us next Jan. CAN'T WAIT!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BARGAIN! BARGIN! BARGIN! No offer too small. Make an offer if not accepted walk away. Offer will be accepted.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lele023
Business
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Jan 25, 2012

25th Wedding Anniversary Getaway

This was our second visit to Majestic Elegance and was even better than the first. Celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and couldn't have been treated any better. Would absolutely go back again and again to this resort. The rooms are so beautiful and large and very clean. The food was really good no complaints, Steakhouse Restaurant was my favorite. Mimosa's at breakfast, bloody mary's mid morning, tequila sunrises mid afternoon & great wine at night couldn't ask for anything better lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to try the Steakhouse Restaurant always had a very good meal there. The vegetable tempora was excellent and really enjoyed Chateu Brianne (sp)

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayo69a
Business
Central New Jersey, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Four Thumbs Up!

My boyfriend and I just returned from a week-long vacation at the Majestic Elegance in Punta Cana, D.R. We can't stop talking about what a wonderful time we had. The room was breath-taking - marble floors, a huge 4-poster bed, a 2-sink vanity with separate toilet and shower stalls, lots of closet space, a safe, a large jacuzzi in the room, a balcony with a great view, and best of all, CLEAN! The room was cleaned immaculately every day (floors mopped as well) and the fridge was also filled daily with fresh water and soda. The staff was very friendly with an "Hola!" around every corner. The grounds were gorgeous with beautiful landscaping filled with palm trees and fountains. The restaurants were delicious and the nightly entertainment was very enjoyable. Add all this to the natural beauty of the beach, the meandering pool, and the 74 - 80 degree temperatures and it is one fantastic vacation. The only negative experience we had was in the casino. We've been to many gaming facilities in the U.S. so we're quite familiar with how the games worked. At the Elegance, we only played roulette which was wonderful at first ($1 min., $20 max on the inside) however, the dealer would spin the ball so fast we had no time to place a bet on 6 numbers, let alone 20. Roulette is a relatively relaxing game, allowing pleasant conversation at the table. At THIS table, there was barely time to breathe. Other than the casino, everything else was truly elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you take an excursion such as snorkeling from one of the businesses run off the beach (not associated with the hotel), be sure to bring money. They will always end up at one of the shops run on the beach (a few miles down) by the locals. There you can get great deals on various items (such as cigars) but be sure you know your prices first. The same goes for jewelry sold on the beach that you may be able to get cheaper in the hotel gift shops.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndresE
Business
Ecuador
Mar 9, 2012

Great Place to relax!!!

Thumbs up - Location - great beach - 7 Stars for the hotel - Staff super friendly - Is a place to relax not to have fun Thumbs down - Food is not good at all - just in 9 doors, asadito and italian restaurant - This is a resort for people who wants a little peace - you will no find music and bar opens after 12pm , partys etc - you only will find a bar at the lobby open until 1pm without music - and after that your only option is a disco open until 4pm that its empty - so if you are going for wild partys this is not the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top