$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
443 reviews
Great destination wedding

Great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great food and beautiful clean beach! See full review

  • SusyC
  • Aug 26, 2014
Best vacation ever!

My experience with this hotel was more the great. Excellent A+++++ . I can't wait to go back. I... See full review

  • Mel23
  • Aug 12, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jing Zong
Redwood City, California
Apr 27, 2014

Fantastic view and beach resort

Hotel locates in a very nice beach and the sand is so soft. Food is excellent and staff is very friendly. Great resort for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. P
Smyrna, DE, USA
Aug 18, 2011

A Dream Honeymoon!

We visited the Majestic Elegance last week for our honeymoon. We were there during their rainy season and it only rained for one 15 minute burst on three different days of our trip. The hotel itself was pristine. Everything from the room, the pool, the restaurants, the beach, and the gardens were kept in excellent condition. We heard from fellow travelers who had visited another beach in the area that the Majestic beaches were much cleaner and more free of seaweed than the others. The dinner experience was 5 star. My husband and I had dinner at each of the Italian, French, Japanese and Argentinean restaurants and loved them all. We repeated dinner at the Italian and the Argentinean because we liked their food so much. The best thing we did at this resort was the private dinner on the beach. We had to pay extra for this because we did not order the honeymoon package with our room, but it turned out to be a much more private setting and better food options than the dinner on the beach that was included in the honeymoon package. I believe that this option was only available for people staying in the elegance club however. For honeymooners, we highly recommend the Elegance club. It is a completely separate area in the resort that is adults only, it has its own pool and beach area, and it includes extra amenities such as a private butler service, a VIP lounge with internet access, and a snack bar that is open all day even when all of the restaurants are closed between breakfast, lunch and dinner. The elegance club has its own private consierge so that you can make all of your dinner reservations without having to walk all the way back to the main lobby. We did notice that if you were not staying in the elegance club you were restricted to the main pool which was very crowded and had a lot of loud activities going on throughout the day. It was more of the "spring break" scene rather than a quiet relaxing honeymoon. Our experience with the Elegance club was that we always had a open seat by the pool or at the beach, we had a butler who fetched us our drinks so that we didn't have to get out of the pool, and we had a much quieter more relaxing experience. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a gorgeous, all inclusive, relaxing, beach honeymoon. Oh, and make sure you get a room with a jacuzzi inside. Some of the rooms have the jacuzzi outside on the patio (much less private). We used our indoor jacuzzi every night on the trip. It was one of the highlights of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We didn't book our excursions ahead of time, but we found that when we booked them at the hotel using the same travel company that we booked our vacation through, we got a discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edaj
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2014

Paradise

We picked Majestic Elegance because of the reviews and they were on point. This place is incredible. I lounged for 6 days and couldn't be happier. For the times we weren't feeling lazy, the staff keeps you entertained at all times. Between beach parties, contests, pool parties, sports (volleyball, water polo, etc), dancing lessons, Spanish lessons, there's so much to do even if you don't have the money to go on an excursion or take a trip out of the resort. All of the parties, which you think would be the opposite, were teenager and up oriented and not trashy. The staff is so personable and learn so many names, they're absolutely hilarious too. Riki and Miguel have so much energy and spirit, everyone loves them. The food at the non-buffet restaurants is very good. Some of the buffet is great but I'm germophobic so buffets scare me so it's hard to enjoy the food. We upgraded our room to the Elegance Club which was totally worth it. The rooms are the same (unless you upgrade that as well which I would highly recommend the bedroom style with a balcony) but the lounges are spectacular. There's always wine and champagne waiting and most have hors d'oeuvres. The butler, Juan, was more than we could ask for. We came back to our room every evening with a note and a special surprise. He's a true romantic! I HIGHLY recommend tipping. They're exceptionally appreciative and will go well above and beyond to treat you like royalty. We really have nothing bad to say and we're already planning a trip back in October. ENJOY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Wait until you arrive to book excursions, they're cheaper once you get there. If you want to swim with dolphins, splurge for the expensive one (i don't believe it's available online) so you can actually swim with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Timers to the DR
Cape Cod, MA
Feb 16, 2014

A Wicked Awesome Winter Escape

We left Boston with a foot of snow on the ground for our first ever All Inclusive vacation at the Majestic Elegance Resort in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Our goal was to simply escape the cold and enjoy 7 days in a warm and sunny paradise and we were not disappointed! The resort was everything we could have imagined. It was beautiful. The pools and beach were perfect. The food choices and drinks were great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Our Jt Suite room had a 4 post king size bed, jaccuzi tub, amazing walkin shower, and a nice balcony. We did not do the available upgrade, but were perfectly happy with our room and location within the resort. The resort had all the resources of a large resort with the comfortable feel of a smaller resort. We enjoyed the fitness center, an incredible "for couples" Spa experience, the Sexy Man contest, a Bikini Contest, evening Beach Party, pool foam party, and so much more! It was fun, relaxing, and we would go back in a heart beat. We did not choose to leave the resort, but know that others did and had fun doing so. People of all ages and nationalities seemed to enjoy themselves. Tipping is not required but the folks working long days, day after day, with a smile and a real desire to please earned and appreciated the US dollars we left for them. Our money was well spent and we were completely satisfied with our experience! I would recommend this resort to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Research the dining options. A couple restaurants require reservations, but we had no trouble getting one. There was a great variety to choose from and we had a great time trying some of the local foods. Enjoy yourself!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sampras08
Detroit Michigan
Jun 13, 2014

Amazing vacation

Amazing vacation! Resort was awesome! Restaurants were good! Pools and beach fun! Staff and service a little slow but overall good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Fun Group
Punta Cana, Domibican Republic
Jun 27, 2011

Awesome trip to DR

We had so much fun on our trip. The Majestic Elegance was everything I wanted In a hotel resort and more! We stayed in the Club section, which I think is a must! Our butlers Angel and Juan were AWESOME! They took such good care of us, they made sure we had the best of everything! We went on a couple of excursions, snorkeling is a must, it's one big party! I don't recommend the deep sea fishing at least not in June! At the resort be prepared to walk a lot, it's a very big resort, you will get your exercise. Few things that you may want to bring with you is; mug for drinking (all drinks are served in a small plastic cup), small fan if you like it cold in your room,(All the electricity goes off when you leave the room), ink pen, float, dollar bills for tipping, sun screen (it's very expensive on the resort) and a wash cloth. Enjoy your trip it's worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bkerrigan
Punta Panta
Oct 24, 2012

Great anniversary vacation

Great place, food good, excellent service and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham
Dec 22, 2008

Vacationing American Style

The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive, Punta Cana, DO is the best all inclusive resort I have ever stayed in while visiting the Dominican Republic. The rooms were very clean and upscale. The beds were the best in the country. Very high quality beds--plush, high off the floor with lots of support. Also, the food is top of the line-great! I picked up a friend in Santo Domingo, therefore I drove to Punta Cana. The roads leading to the hotel are dark and horrible with tons of pot holes everywhere and really not enough adequate signs pointing toward the resort. Therefore if you are not from there you may want to catch a taxi or hire a tour guid. Other than that, when I go back on vacation to the DR...I will be staying in this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodlawn
Dec 11, 2008

The Magestic Elegance ...

The Magestic Elegance Punta Cantafar exceeded our expectations. Our room was not ready, so we were upgraded to a one bedroom swim up suite. The room was beautiful, the bed was a dream, and the direct access to the pool was great. During our stay we ate at the Japanese resturant, the Steakhouse, and the Seafood resturant. Every meal was delious and memorable. The Japanese resturant had a very nice sushi bar, so we had sushi every night before choosing a resturant for dinner. The staff was very friendly and accomadating, especially Yan.We really enjoyed our visit and will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loco cowboy PJ
Indiana, USA
Oct 24, 2012

Heaven on earth

BEST PLACE EVER! Would not be the same with out Felix,Maxima,or Bladmier!!! Room was a little hot for my wife and I. A/C did not work well at night and room got too hot. Small price to pay for a perfect vacation. We WILL be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search