$452 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
457 reviews
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 23, 2014
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 22, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Dining

Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.
Il Botaccio
Italian restaurant. Dress code applies. Remains open for Breakfast and Lunch exclusively for guest staying at the Ocean front Beach Towers (Adult only section).
9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Relax
Business
VA
Jun 11, 2010

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, DR

Really good service. Room is clean but have some kind of smell, not that bad of a smell. Asked for room air freshner but never received it. Food is pretty good. Special restaurants: French, Italian, & Japanese. For French & Japanese restaurants, you have to make reservations. For guys, you need long pants for all three restaurants. The beach is very nice. The pool is very clean and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueInPA
Business
PA
Nov 29, 2010

Fantastic relaxation, and comfort

For our first time traveling to DR, we can't complain. It was an extended weekend getaway that was affordable. Very relaxing, luuxury facilities and friendly staff. Enjoyed the shops, casino, spa, and the beach. The food could have been better,the food on the buffets often seemed, stale, overcooked and lacked variety. 3 out of 4 of us expreienced sickness, we believe caused by food or water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your own anti-acids and anti diarhial. More than likely you'll need it and it is way over priced at the resort. Also, if you are looking for Adult only, pay the extra for the Elegance Club room selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psixt9
Business
Kissimmee, FL.
Dec 1, 2010

First time was good, second time was ok

I was a guest at this Hotel in April of 2010,the experience there was great, on this second trip with the family, there was some issues with the cleanliness of the room, the room that my Daughter shared with my Niece was not cleaned until they complained, once this happened it was like retaliation, the next few days dirty sheets were not changed, no towels in the room and my Niece's iPhone charger came up missing. Another thing was my brother-inlaw got upgraded and when I went to ask about an upgrade being that I made all the reservations and being that I stayed prior, no such luck. Other than that the food servers were great they went above and beyoned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep in mind if your going shopping for gifts it is the most annoying experience ever, I do not recomend this

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Dec 19, 2010

Majestic Elegance

Positive: Large Luxury rooms. Excellent service, and good food. Negative: Location is out on a windy point, beach is steep and narrow, rough surf, wheras just walking distance down the beach it widens and smooths into a lovely bay, much better for swimming, etc. Restaurant dress codes: we weren't prepared to dress for dinner each night - didn't bring enough clothes! Hotel is very large, sprawling, and they nickel and dime you for internet. We love Punta Cana, but would pick another hotel next time, mostly due to the location of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dighton MA
May 18, 2011

Majestic Elegance

Place is pretty good. Good Things : The beach, pool, room, drinks, SPA and things to do around the resort. Bad Things: The staff didn't speak much English, the dumb thing with bracelets not being to go to other side and get a drink or food was lame, food was alright was with 8 people all 8 got stomach pains and dressing up for all the restaurants was a pain. It was relaxing and a decent vacation. I would recommend it just don't eat something you never ate before. Stick to what you know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you book a shuttle to airport from hotel. If not you will be in some shady cab on the way there. Cab is cheaper 40 to airport if with multiple people. Then booking shuttle for 20 bucks per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 12, 2011

Double Check Which Hotel

When booking this hotel, BE CERTAIN you know which hotel you are booking. There are essentially 3 options....the Colonial, the Elegance and the Elegance Club. We thought we had booked the Elegance Club, which is the adults only option. When we checked in, we were advised that we were booked in the Majestic Elegance. We paid to upgrade to the Elegance Club, giving us access to different restaurants, private pools, a private beach area, internet access and other features. The upgrade was totally worth it; the booking process was a little misleading and had it been better explained, it would have saved some headache during check in. The hotel is very clean, the beaches were amazing, the pools were very nicely kept. The food was nominal at best. The biggest issue for us was the spotty service. We received great service in some places (the steak house) and blatantly rude service at others. Overall, it was worth the money and we had a very nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We were told the steak house was "ok" at best. We found that restaurant to provide the best service, which more than made up for what the food lacked. And the food wasn't too bad, either! The chicken was really good; the steaks were so-so. It's one of the few places you can get a salad with dinner. We went twice and weren't disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Husband and Wife
Business
Tennessee
May 12, 2011

Ensure you get the room u paid 4

Oceanfront location of the resort was key to a successful and relaxing vacation. Dinner was never difficult to get a reservation and the "no reservations" restaurants never had a wait! Only downside is the staff has grown accustomed to getting tips and treats you different whether you tip or not - purpose of all inclusive is tipping is not required, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother booking the "top of the line" oceanfront one-bedroom suite. Of the two seperately booked couples that traveled, one got a one-bedroom suite pool view and one got a small jr suite ocean view. The oceanfront rooms were well overbooked and the only offer thrown out was a measly $100 comp that didn't come anywhere near the value we lost on our assigned room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimbaa
Business
Clifton heights Pa
Mar 30, 2011

absolutely breathtaking

This was a vacation just to relax, sat on the beach in the a.m. twisted by the pool in the p.m. My only complaint is they dont give you enough towels, beach and in the room, would be nice once your towel got sandy from the beach that they would give you another one. Suggestion is to bring some beach towels from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 19, 2011

Honeymoon

We spent a week here for our honeymoon. We did not book a honeymoon package but did stay in the Elegance Club which I highly recommend (your luggage is taken to room for you, you have private pools but also access to everything else, also private area on beach!!) Overall we had a really great time and experience. My husband and I are both really easy going which I think helped us while staying here. The food was just okay, the dinner was definitely the best. We enjoyed the Japanese Hibachi grill as well as the Steak resturant. The staff overall is nice, most speak very little English which I guess is to be expected. I did feel like we may have been treated better or have gotten some perks by tipping extra which I didn't care for (such as getting a reservation for dinner, breakfast in bed etc which we almost did not get) Maybe that is the norm (first time for us out of the country. The beach is absoutely Beautiful!!! The entire place is extremely clean, the room was very nice. We had a garden view as well as ocean and it was nice. Overall, great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 9 Doors resturant was really good, we ate there twice! The steak resturant was also suprisingly good! Lunch and buffets were just ok, we managed. Drinks are great at all bars, lots of yummy frozen drinks and anything else you could think of!! Italian resturant has small portions...definitely can order an appetizer or starter or even two dinners! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bso
Business
Leavenworth, KS
May 21, 2011

First visit to Punta Cana...And nice!

Very nice rooms at the Elegance Club section of the hotel, although they have given us a two bed room (there where no king size bed rooms availabe when we arrived). The 5 hotel restaurants are good (don't expect first class food). The restaurant by the beach starts serving breakfast only after 09 AM, which I found to be a little late (We would rather eat our breakfast at the elegance lobby, instead). The staff is friendly and nice. They try to make you feel you're among friends. The hotel is plenty of activities for guests of all ages (games, dance, shows, etc); these are particularly nice for young couples and honeymooners... The hotel should include the transportation from/to the airport. Taking a taxi or a private shuttle is something one may feel unconfortable doing as he/she arrives at the airport (You cannot be sure about the quality of the transportation provided and the prices being asked by the drivers).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top