$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
530 out of 530
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic Gettaway
Business
Brookline, NH
May 5, 2014

Unbelievable stay!

We had a great time at the Magestic Elegance. We upgraded to the elegance club (recommend you do it more than 7 days before arrival through your travel agent, its probably cheaper than when you arrive like we did). The food was decent, the bars were excellent. There were very few children, which was nice for a romantic gettaway. The staff seems very motivated about their job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation want a be
Business
West Valley, New York
May 12, 2009

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful!!!

This was one of the best trips since we have been traveling to the Carribean. The service was a 6 star service. The beach was beautiful. Our room and the view was spectacular. The upgrade to the Elegance Club was above all my expectations. My only complaint was that I came home 10# heavier than when I left. This was my first time booking through Cheap Tickets. I loved the idea that you could pick your own flights and the amount of time your stay was going to be. I would use Cheap Tickets for all my vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right down the beach a 5 minute walking north, if you take a plastic bottle filled with broken up pieces of bread, fill it with salt water the fish will love it. The fish will come right up to you and eat the bread as fast as you can squeeze it out of the bottle. Make sure it is salt water. They won't come up to you if it is fresh water. This snorkleing was better than the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jun 25, 2009

Can't even explain

From the second you get there you are treated like royalty the staff was so friendly I loved everysecond of my trip. When they say all-inclusive they meant it, everything is top of the line fresh. I am already planning the next trip and I just left 3 days ago! It is the perfect atmosphere for couples, family, and friends. I stayed in the Elegance club where we had our private beach and private pools with Bali styled beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is always something going on like jazz shows, one of the nights they hosted a Michael Jackson show that I can say was fantastic. There are clubs that are alos at the location and they have dances lessons, I mean there is so much to do when you are there and it is all included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Steubenville, OH
Jul 4, 2009

Great and relaxing getaway!!!!

Our trip was excellent!! This was our first trip to Punta Cana and the service at the Majestic Elegance was unbelievable. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. If you don't like to leave your resort, you definitely don't have to hear. There is always some type of activity going on and the resort was absolutely gorgeous. The food was good, but I wish that I would have taken some snacks, so that I would have something that I was used to. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Back to reality...
Business
Ohio
Jul 23, 2009

Perfect Getaway!

Our trip to Punta Cana Majestic Elegance was for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect! We wanted a place where we could relax and enjoy paradise! And this was definately the place. The resort is gorgeous and perfect for those who are looking for a place to just escape reality! We got the Jr. Suite and it was amazing...very private and the view was stunning (just make sure you request to have the pool/ocean view). Our room had a jacuzzi inside and also one outside on a private balcony. The food was great and perfect for everyone with varying tastes. The buffets do everything separate so you can basically create your own meal! The staff was there to help and serve you and to ensure you had the best vacation possible! They will do whatever they can to make sure you are enjoying yourself and well taken care of. This is definately a place we would visit again and we were even trying to figure out how we could skip a few more days of work to stay longer :) I would recommend this resort to anyone one of our friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Becareful if you are bringing kids. The beach is public and there were a couple girls who went topless all week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern, NJ
Dec 2, 2009

Great Hotel [...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese and French restaurant were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Jul 6, 2010

beautiful and amazing getaway

cannot complain i enjoy every moment of the trip the hotel was fantastic the room was amazing and the staff of the hotel was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ry&Meg
Business
Sheffield, IA
Jul 25, 2010

Amazing Honeymoon!!!

Elegance is an understatement! We traveled to Punta Cana from 7/6/10-7/12/10 for our honeymoon. We booked an elegance club oceanfront suite and it was well worth the extra money. If you get one of these rooms call and ask for room 2352-2354 as these are the closest to the ocean on the third floor with an excellent view. We had room 2354 and it faced straight out to the ocean with no view obstructions. The room was very large with the biggest balcony I have ever seen in a hotel room. The food was alright(very good at the Sushi Bar, Hibachi Grill, and Steakhouse). We enjoyed having the private elegance club lounge and concierge desk instead of having to walk the 1/2 mile to the lobby every time we wanted something. Would definitely recommend to couples of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Keep your sliding doors shut to keep the A/C on!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irka
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 13, 2010

What an amazing resort!!!

I will try to make this short and sweet. This was my very first vacation. I chose Dominican Republic because the beaches and hotels looked amazing. I chose Majestic Elegance because the rooms looked so romantic and contemporary. When we got to DR if my boyfriend didn't speak Spanish I would probably get lost because it's just so confusing. Other then that from the first day that we got to the hotel and until our check out date the service was outstanding! Everyone was so professional and helpful. The rooms are exactly as advertised, clean and big! We stayed in the junior sweet and although I would have liked to upgrade to the club area it's not that much of a difference. Food was good, lots of different choices. The beach was beautiful, clean. During the week we did a lot of activities that I highly recommend such as Canopy Adventures (ziplines), Boogy cars (don't wear too many clothes or anything white), tubbing, snorkling (it was ok nothing like on tv, actually I didn't like it too much because I was expecting more fish and more colors, everything was dark and a little scary), speed boat, catamarans, anything outside the resort is sooo much more fun! I was so pleased with everything, I would love love love to come back to Majestic Elegance again! Oh yeah, although almost everyone spoke perfect English, knowing Spanish is definitely a plus!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 20, 2010

All you can ask for

We attended my cousin's wedding and didn't know what to expect. We typically don't do all inclusive packages because we love to explore the area and get out of the hotel. This time, we had to purchase the all inclusive package as part of the wedding. It was the best thing we did. They had everything you could ask for... plenty of restaurant selections, theater, spa, gym, casino, night club, huge pool, beach, and so many activities. The staff was so friendly and engaging. We woke up everyday and just had a lot of fun. We didn't have to plan a thing. The staff took care of it all. There was so much to do, we didn't get a chance to try it all in the 5 days. It was the perfect place for the wedding and for our family vacation. 10 stars to the staff, food and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top