$452 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
461 reviews
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 23, 2014
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 22, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Dining

Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.
Il Botaccio
Italian restaurant. Dress code applies. Remains open for Breakfast and Lunch exclusively for guest staying at the Ocean front Beach Towers (Adult only section).
9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (461)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
461 out of 461
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Anniversary
Business
Wappingers Falls, NY
Oct 23, 2011

Our Anniversary was perfect!

This was our second trip to the hotel this year! We love it here. They have the largest pool we have ever seen and plenty of space to relax by the pool or the ocean. Our typical day is to just eat a great breakfast, then go for a walk along the beach before seting up by the pool relaxing reading a book and being pampered with drinks all day long, Our room was upgraded by the hotel once we got there to a suite with a secluded hot tub on the roof, a bottle of wine, and various snacks every day when we got back the the room! What a trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmamaker
Business
United States
Nov 1, 2011

Great Resort

We just got back from Majestic Elegance on Wed the 26th after a 7-day visit. This is a very nice resort. We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. In the last 20 years, we only repeated a resort once. We liked this resort so much we might make it a repeat ever year. Arrival- we arrived at the resort a little early. Our room wasn't ready yet. We went and had lunch. We had swimsuits in our backpacks, so we went to the beach. Our room was ready at check in time. A bellboy took us to our room. He showed us all of the things we needed to know on the way to the room. This was very helpful. Overall, check in went good. Rooms-We got the basic room. Rooms were nice. They had everything we needed. The pillow we small, but we were able to get larger, firmer ones. No wash cloths, but we bought are own. The room was always cleaned early everyday. Maid service was good. The minibar was always stocked everyday. No issue with the air conditioner. Dining- Dining was very good. Buffets for breakfast and lunch were good and had a lot to choose from. The Sea and See also has a lunch buffet. We tried all of the restaurants. The French was our favorite. Beach/Pool-The beach was nice, but small. One of the better beaches I have been too. There were to bad days of seaweed, but the staffs clean the beach quickly. We walked the beach a couple of times. It seemed like the ME was the only resort that kept their beach cleaned. The pool was great. Water was warm. Plenty of places to sit. Never was to crowded. Bars-ME hidden secret - Go to the See and Sea restaurant around 5pm and just chill with a drink and enjoy the view...its a nice way to end the day at the beach. This is one of the nicest bar views I have every seen. No one is ever there around sunset. All of the other bars are nice. Piano Bar is also nice place to have after dinner drinks. Nativad is fun and good bartender. The Coco Club opens at 11pm and closes at 4am...its pretty happening and pretty good music, a lot of variety. Staff-The staff is one of the highlights of this resort. Everybody from the front desk, maids, cooks; waiter’s bartenders, etc. are friendly and great. Overall this is a great resort. I hope we make this a yearly thing. This resort fits my wife perfect and me. I wish we would of got the Club Room, but we booked to late. We got to walk thru the club section during our photo session. It is worth the upgrade. We did a photo session. This was will worth it. The only bad thing is the cigar store. Very small selection and way over priced. You will pay 5x the price for a cigar of what you would pay in the USA. Cubans run between 60 to 90 US dollars. If you like a cigar every day, I would recommend bringing your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murphy 205
Business
Warren, MI, USA
Nov 21, 2011

very relaxing,nice venue for wedding

Stayed a week here and the room was great. Ours had a view of the pool that was nice. I was with a group and a few had views of the other hotel. There is a lot of walking,the trade off for being closer to the beach is that you are farther away from the front lobby and restuarants.Rooms have either a king or two not quite doubles but beds were comfortable.Jacuzzi tube in all rooms.Shower has an adjustable hand held or overhead,water was always hot and water pressure good.Toilet was in a separate stall.The only off putting was that both shower and toilet had FROSTED glass doors. Food ws very good and a nice selection to choose from. entertainment every night and the beach was soo very nice.I did wish my spanish was better.Would go back again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 15 to 20 minute walk is a small plaza where you can get souveniers and stuff, Bargain! but be fair. The goods here are cheaper than the shops between both hotels and one night a week they bring in some of the vendors, ask at the front desk. Also make sure you have lotion and sun tan lotion the prices for that are 20$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darren C
Business
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Fantastic getaway

This was our second trip to Majestic Elegance and it was even more enjoyable than the last. The staff is what really makes this resort the perfect resort destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nine Doors was our favorite dinining experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gormand
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 11, 2012

Gorgeous design, gracious staff.

We were totally impressed with everything about the hotel, except the food which was generous and well presented, but not as flavorful as a good shef could make it. Otherwise the beauty, the beach, the luxurious room blew us away. Great surpise and fantastic time and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mooey
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Paradise!

We've been to other Punta Cana inclusive hotels and the Majestic Elegance was by far the best. The experience we had was as if we were on a cruise ship but on land in regards to eating and drinking. Food all day and top brand liquor. The location of the beach being within a few feet from the pool was ideal. Less than a 2 min walk . The pool was pristine and all day activities was enjoyable and gave us an opportunity to meet new friends. The hotel staff treated us as if we were royality. They were all very friendly and always greeted with "Ola". we are going to book this vacation again but we are bringing our good friends with us next Jan. CAN'T WAIT!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BARGAIN! BARGIN! BARGIN! No offer too small. Make an offer if not accepted walk away. Offer will be accepted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lele023
Business
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Jan 25, 2012

25th Wedding Anniversary Getaway

This was our second visit to Majestic Elegance and was even better than the first. Celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and couldn't have been treated any better. Would absolutely go back again and again to this resort. The rooms are so beautiful and large and very clean. The food was really good no complaints, Steakhouse Restaurant was my favorite. Mimosa's at breakfast, bloody mary's mid morning, tequila sunrises mid afternoon & great wine at night couldn't ask for anything better lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to try the Steakhouse Restaurant always had a very good meal there. The vegetable tempora was excellent and really enjoyed Chateu Brianne (sp)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayo69a
Business
Central New Jersey, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Four Thumbs Up!

My boyfriend and I just returned from a week-long vacation at the Majestic Elegance in Punta Cana, D.R. We can't stop talking about what a wonderful time we had. The room was breath-taking - marble floors, a huge 4-poster bed, a 2-sink vanity with separate toilet and shower stalls, lots of closet space, a safe, a large jacuzzi in the room, a balcony with a great view, and best of all, CLEAN! The room was cleaned immaculately every day (floors mopped as well) and the fridge was also filled daily with fresh water and soda. The staff was very friendly with an "Hola!" around every corner. The grounds were gorgeous with beautiful landscaping filled with palm trees and fountains. The restaurants were delicious and the nightly entertainment was very enjoyable. Add all this to the natural beauty of the beach, the meandering pool, and the 74 - 80 degree temperatures and it is one fantastic vacation. The only negative experience we had was in the casino. We've been to many gaming facilities in the U.S. so we're quite familiar with how the games worked. At the Elegance, we only played roulette which was wonderful at first ($1 min., $20 max on the inside) however, the dealer would spin the ball so fast we had no time to place a bet on 6 numbers, let alone 20. Roulette is a relatively relaxing game, allowing pleasant conversation at the table. At THIS table, there was barely time to breathe. Other than the casino, everything else was truly elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you take an excursion such as snorkeling from one of the businesses run off the beach (not associated with the hotel), be sure to bring money. They will always end up at one of the shops run on the beach (a few miles down) by the locals. There you can get great deals on various items (such as cigars) but be sure you know your prices first. The same goes for jewelry sold on the beach that you may be able to get cheaper in the hotel gift shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndresE
Business
Ecuador
Mar 9, 2012

Great Place to relax!!!

Thumbs up - Location - great beach - 7 Stars for the hotel - Staff super friendly - Is a place to relax not to have fun Thumbs down - Food is not good at all - just in 9 doors, asadito and italian restaurant - This is a resort for people who wants a little peace - you will no find music and bar opens after 12pm , partys etc - you only will find a bar at the lobby open until 1pm without music - and after that your only option is a disco open until 4pm that its empty - so if you are going for wild partys this is not the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loco cowboy PJ
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 26, 2012

The name says it all

Absolutly majestic!!!! Want to be treated like a king/queen in a fairy tale land? Then you must go. The club is well worth the money. One of the most beautiful and majestic places ever. Felix, Maxima, and Bladmier truely made this the best vacation I have ever had at almost 40 years old. The only complaint I have is the room was too hot at night. The a/c worked great during the day but seemed like it shut off at night while sleeping. Small complaint. WILL return!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top