$276 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yomamamama
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 4, 2014

An excellent trip

If you're wondering when to go to Punta Cana, go in the end of May, first of June. We just got back yesterday and had the most amazing experience. Plenty of empty cabanas and beach chairs. The food was great, the drinks were good, the staff was great, our room was amazing. We didn't have any problem with some of the bad stuff that I had read on the reviews. We loved the private dinner on the beach and the ocean side massage. The elegance club is a must! The extra perks with that were so worth it! We have stayed at Sandal's resorts in the Bahamas and Jamaica and thought this was right on par with them. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved the Elegance club lounge for breakfast. Beautiful view of the ocean and we were the only people in there both mornings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Sister Mom Gram
Business
Ma
Jun 2, 2014

Vacation Bliss

We just got back from a family trip at Majestic Elegance in Punta Cana. The place is beautiful & supported by a great staff. From poolside to the beach, the staff is warm, engaging and service oriented. Rooms The rooms are spacious & we appreciated having adjoining rooms. The only downside is that beds were not that comfortable (too firm). Food & Beverages Food is plentiful with. variety of options. It's worth making reservations at some of the specialty restaurants. Our favorite spot was the See & Sea. Check-in This was the only minus on the trip. I'm not sure if the computer software is inadequate but checking in took way too much time,especially given there was not a long . Entertainment every night we had nice variety of entertainment. From live music on patio to dance reviews, we were kept well entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince the pro
Business
New Jersey
May 29, 2014

GREAT WEEKEND

Everything was very good; however, the food could have been better, and the hours that the restaurants operate are too limited and restrictive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve and Sharon 2
Business
Bath, PA
May 28, 2014

Second time was even better

We enjoyed the resort so much the last time we were there we returned! We looked and looked for somewhere different that compared but we couldn't find a place like this for the price. The hospitality of the people who service you is great, the food is excellent and the place is well maintained. This year they added a new lounge for the Elegance club members and wireless though out. Even on the beach we had Wi-Fi. They do everything they can to make your stay with them a pleasure. We’re already thinking about another stay with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are many to choose from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian and Bonnie
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 27, 2014

Beautiful!

My husband and I stayed at Majestic Elegance to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The staff were wonderful in getting us the accommodations we requested! There was even a bottle of champagne and a fresh fruit platter waiting for us when we first got to the room, and there were fresh tropical flower petals decorating the entire room! It was gorgeous and so welcoming. The resort itself is amazing! Such beautiful architecture. The beach was fabulous and there was always some kind of activity going on. The food was a little more bland than I would have liked, but there was an overall great selection. Staff was wonderful! So friendly and helpful. Just had one issue where I called because the room safe was not working, and had to call again when nobody came after a while to look at it. I would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a luxurious, yet affordable, getaway! Would be great for kids as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Come prepared with everything you think you might need! The resort has a pharmacy and other shops, but prices were outrageous. We ran out of sunscreen and had to pay $27 for an 8 oz bottle on the resort!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB88
Business
New York, NY
May 21, 2014

Typical All-Inclusive

I came here from 05/16-20 with two of my girlfriends. I have stayed at a lot of all-inclusives, and this place is pretty standard as far as those go. Rooms: really big and always cleaned well (they also provided three beds, which was nice because we originally thought we'd have to share two) Food: Maybe I am a little bit of a foodie and should lower my expectations, but the food was just "meh." Nothing spectacular, but not bad either. I thought the experience at the hibatchi place was the best as far as having fun went, and the chef/waiters had fun with us there. Sea & See was just okay, the servers there were kind of rude. The Italian place was pretty good, as was the steak house. Overall the food is kind of whatever, but the portions are all really small so definitely order appetizer, entree, and dessert at each place. Booze: Pretty standard as well, the bartenders were all really nice and most of them would give you a heavier pour if you asked for it. Ask for shots of "43" those were fun! Grounds: Everything was really clean and well-kept, thought I did think the layout of the resort was a little odd. Everything was kind of far from each other (i.e. the rooms were far from the lobby, the lobby was far from the beach, the pools were hidden away on the side, the casino/bars/etc were on another side we didn't know about). Probably not a deal breaker for most people, just an observation. Beach: After walking along the beach to other resorts in the area, I'd say this beach is seriously lacking. Its kind of tiny and there's only a few chairs that are actually by the ocean (whereas other beaches were nicer and much bigger/room to spread out and not be on top of ten other chairs). Staff: I thought the staff was overall pretty nice, though it was hit or miss. There were a few male staff that kept uncomfortably hitting on my friends and I, which got kind of annoying by the third day. The front desk people were usually pretty rude (once we went down to ask for bandaids because my friend was bleeding, they had none...in the entire hotel...which seemed ridiculous); it also took three calls and four hours to have someone come fix our tv; and one night these girls were screaming "HELP US!" outside our room, and when we called the front desk to tell them we were freaked out about it they didn't seem that phased or do anything about it. Whatever. Overall, though, most people were nice and helpful. Summary: I think because we went during an off-time, it felt like there wasn't much going on. But I definitely noticed things picking up our second to last and last days there. If you want a basic , all-inclusive resort at a good price with no frills, this is a good place to go. If you want a particularly nice beach, better food, or a good party scene, this might not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful dawn
Business
Waterbury connecticut
May 20, 2014

Best vacation ever...

The location was great. Not to far from the airport. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The staff was polite and easy going. Willing to do anything for you during your stay. The food was top notch as well as the drinks. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just make sure you have all items needed for the trip. The shops are very expensive $$$. Bottle of sun block was 30.00$ American dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahole247
Business
Ma
May 10, 2014

Great resort for the price !

We just came back from a week at the resort. 5/2 thru 5/9. We upgraded to the Elegance Club suite. After a complaint about the room location the management moved us to a better room. They were very helpful. We golfed at the Punta Blanco Course for a couple of rounds. $90 for the two of us. Just realize the two free rounds still will cost you $45 a piece per round. The course is nice and not crowded at all. Beach is excellent with service at your chair. Food is also better than average for an all inclusive. Will be back again for the third straight year,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Golf the Punta Blanca Course it's beautiful. Just realize it will cost you $45 bucks and $40 for a club rental. Hotel takes you ther and back in a golf cart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamz An Angel
Business
Capitol Heights, Maryland
May 8, 2014

Great All Girl's Getaway

We had an awesome time! The resort and it's staff members were great! We didn't know that the resort was so large and missed a lot :( However, we were pure beach bums and stayed on the beach all day everyday and took advantage of the resort activities that were included in our package. The food was okay and could have been better but overall, it was pretty decent for a resort. The steakhouse was amazing! This was our first time visiting DR and we will definitely be back and would stay at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic Gettaway
Business
Brookline, NH
May 5, 2014

Unbelievable stay!

We had a great time at the Magestic Elegance. We upgraded to the elegance club (recommend you do it more than 7 days before arrival through your travel agent, its probably cheaper than when you arrive like we did). The food was decent, the bars were excellent. There were very few children, which was nice for a romantic gettaway. The staff seems very motivated about their job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top