$248 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a Pleased Customer
Business
New Iberia, Louisiana
Jun 21, 2014

Our 25th Wedding Anniversary Trip

Our trip started out to be very nice. The resort was very large and very well groomed. Palms and tropical landscaping everywhere. The view was breathtaking. The people made you feel very welcomed. A couple of problems we ran into was one, it was a problem getting washcloths. We had to endup buying loofers to shower with. The food was plentiful but not always up to par. The other problem was both my wife and I came down with some kind of stomach virus. This was due to the food or beverage that was consumed. This stayed throughout our trip. We couldn't enjoy our 25th wedding anniversary like we anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Be careful of what you eat or drink. Make sure the place serves fresh food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daffyduck
Business
California
Jun 18, 2014

nice stay

We opted for the "Elegance Club" and that did add some good amenities (worth the extra money). This property needs to be gone over with a fine tooth comb to make sure that each room's mechanics work, that all is in good repair and that the customer is aware of all amenities. Yoga in the AM was nice - and food was mostly very good, except that my husband got food poisoning and lost a day and a half. Good news is that the pharmacy has the meds necessary to treat. Could have been the water. We did use bottled water all the time, though. Overall, it was a good value for the $. But you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

be careful not to drink tap water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HunkDiesel
Business
Wheeling, WV, USA
Jun 15, 2014

Horrible food that will make you sick the entire time

I had high expectations for this trip because of all the good reviews I read. There were 4 of us in our group that traveled together. After being there for 2 days we all start to get sick to our stomachs. The food is very average, which I can live with, but you can guarentee you will be in the bathroom 15 mins after you eat. I am back home post 1 day of the trip and am still trying to recover. I stayed previously at 2 all inclusive resorts by the Secrets chain (jamacia and Mexico) and never had a problem like this. This is NOT acceptable. The staff was for the most part not friendly. The best staff member was Juan, our butler. He was great and very attentive. The bartenders were average at the swim up bars. I am very disapointed with this trip and will NEVER stay with Majestic again. Honestly, I'm not hard to please when I'm in paradise just give me food that doesn't have me running to the bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheaper than the hotel but requires a lot of bargaining. Very high pressured sales. Shop # 40 has a rude seller. I would recommend shop #28.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymoonerssss
Business
Chicago
Jun 14, 2014

Should have stayed at hard rock

The beach and hotel landscape is beautiful. During the day many activities. Lacking at night. Rude staff in every store but the maids, butler, bartenders are very nice. The air conditioner in the room blows directly onto bed and the air never stops on auto so we had to build a fort with the four post bed and uSe the comforter to block air. Room had tiny ants by mini bar we has to kill and most rooms smell like sewer. Ok that's the bad. Food was decent but couldn't wait to eat anything American when I got home because even eggs are different in DR. If this is your honeymoon I would pay the extra to stay at a brand new resort but I would give 3.5 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the Michael Jackson show. It is great. Held at hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deeyoucee
Business
san jose california
Jun 13, 2014

family vacation

French food is good. Steak house meat a very chuwy. Japanese food is ordinary. Buffet is great, many selections. Room is clean. Gym is ordinary, 3 out of 4 treadmills are out of order. Found out that they have been out for 3 years. The remaining one has problem with slowing the speed. Need more AC or big fan in gym other than that, very things else is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sampras08
Business
Detroit Michigan
Jun 13, 2014

Amazing vacation

Amazing vacation! Resort was awesome! Restaurants were good! Pools and beach fun! Staff and service a little slow but overall good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa96
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 12, 2014

Romantic couples getaway

The grounds were beautiful. The hotel staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ahakatia
Business
Altadena, California
Jun 9, 2014

fantastic calm hotel

very nice hotel and staff, very good location. I didnt like the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

the beach in front the hotel was amazing, blu ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica Thomas
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jun 7, 2014

Birthday Gift to mother from her kids

I has an amazing experience at this resort hotel. There wasn't much else my family and I needed, because all of our needs we're met on a daily basis. The staff treated us like family. Suffice it to say on our last day, we made the rounds and took several pictures with many of the poolside staff. This will be one family vacation I and my family will never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When making dinner plans, be certain to try their restaurants. However, reservations need to be made that morning in order to attend the restaurant of your choice that evening. Otherwise, the main buffet is also exquisite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yasabi
Business
NJ
Jun 6, 2014

Majestic Elegance Review

Most of the things promised in the package were true. However, do not count on the services of the butler. They tend to either not show up or ignore your requests. Try to do things by yourself and do not be dependant on the promises of the butler. Very good beaches and climate is more or less pleasant too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top