$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMOMOM
Friends
ANNANDALE
Jan 21, 2015

Need Improved Customer Service

Paid for the Adult only upgraded section and received a room overlooking back of hotel. Front desk were very unaccomodating, Had previously stayed at the Majestic Colonial nextdoor which was a much better experience. VIP beach is a joke. I won't be going back or recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul B.
Business
Portsmouth
Jan 20, 2015

Family Vacation

This is our second trip to the Majestic Elegance, the hotel is very nice the staff is friendly. More food and drink than you could possibly consume! The Family consists of 2 adults, with 3 adult kids. In my opinion the hotel is better suited for a family without small kids, the amenities are for the younger adults. The pools are excellent and the beach in very nice. If you have younger kids some of the other hotels in the area have the water slides, mini golf etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rougemont
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

The hotel was very nice and met all of our expectations. The rooms were big and the food was plenty. We traveled with family to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. All were pleased with the accomodations and service provided. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bee.191
Family
Rougemont
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

The hotel was very nice and met all of our expectations. The rooms were big and the food was plenty. We traveled with family to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. All were pleased with the accomodations and service provided. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mritchie
Couples
RIVIERA BEACH
Jan 14, 2015

would not go back

had issues with room, ac, smell. tried to fix ac four times, never did fix it them left a light on in ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irina D.
Family
staten island
Jan 8, 2015

our wedding

The hotel was excellent! Everything was perfect and people were very pleasant! I highly recommend this place! Food was excellent also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

get the elegance club! Worth the money

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John C.
Couples
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Relaxing, Fun, But Not Perfect

Rooms were musty, Jacuzzi tub in room did not work, uncomfortable bed & pillows, no night swimming and no Jacuzzi. Even with perfect weather, they would not let anyone check out non-motorized water crafts. They wanted us to spend money on activities not included. Still we had a wonderful relaxing time and the staff was friendly and wonderful! Overall great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger W.
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Family Trip

Overall good experience. However the room / A/C smelled musty for the first couple of days. Got better with each day of A/C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Overall good experience. However the room / A/C smelled musty for the first couple of days. Got better with each day of A/C

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen T
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Get Away with Hubby

The hotel was very nice. We stayed on the Elegance Club side. The lounges were stocked with food. The internet in our room wasn't working, so we had to get staff on 3 different occasions to fix it. Got fixed by day 2. The variety of restaurants were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaenoch
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is wonderful, the beach ... priceless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top