$333 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
396 reviews
Amazing couples vacation

We stayed in the Elegance Club, and it was 100% worth the upgrade. Everything was perfect.... See full review

  • NYC Matt
  • Apr 10, 2014
Great value

This place has it all. The beach, gigantic pool and nightly entertainment. The best is the beach... See full review

  • Crtrptr
  • Mar 26, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (396)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
396 out of 396
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Love Travelers Two
Georgia
Oct 7, 2013

Just out for a week of relaxation

Pools and Beach were the bomb but the service needs be a bit better and more smiles, There was a big language barrier with almost all the staff. A lot of construction going on and due to this the beach restaurant and lounge were not open. The food was fair in most restaurants but the Steak house food and service was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Avee
R-DU
Sep 28, 2013

I needed a break from Life!

We arrived on Monday afternoon at the Majestic Elegance with a "special" VIP checkin at the hotel for Elegance members with a cup of wine to start. Everyone at this hotel is more then helpful, even if they don't all speak english, they do try their hardest to make sure someone helps. I really appreciated the "hola" and "como estas?" every day and through out the day. The staff is top-notch. Our room was very cozy, very clean and very spacius facing the pretty lush forest and beach view. The sheets were a little damp on the first night so we asked for a changed of sheets and this was much better. The chairs in the room were very dirty, I would recommend that they throw them away and replace.. So dirty I didn't bother to sit in them. Also the box spring was ripped and showed thread hanging. The shower heads could use some CLR to clear the lime and rust. As for the resort.. Its very beautiful, lots of food and drinks all the time. the food was average, the lunch buffet was the best meal we had there. We went to all but one restaraunt , i would give them 3 out of 5 stars. I have to say the all the inclusive drinks were probably the worse i've had.. none were tasty, just tasted like cheap liqour and watered down mixers. I would recommend they use real mixer juices instead of watered down kool-aid mixes. I was very disappointed with the drinks.. not good.. Entertainment at this resort was bad, the guide that tells you what is going on everyday was incorrect.. we went for the "michael jackson" show.. instead it was a magic show that was...blah... I would love it if this place had WiFi through out the entire property instead of one lousy lounge with dirty white furniture that needs to be replaced with something that doesn't show stains. If it weren't for the location, and availability of things to do at beach and the excellent staff .. i would grade it lower. these people work for you.. i appreciated it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Just eat the buffet, its better then all the restaraunts.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
THarper
Georgia
Sep 24, 2013

Under Renovation

We would have loved to have known beforehand that this hotel was under renovation. Especially this being our 1st time to Punta Cana and on our honeymoon. From the time of check-in we experienced issues. It took us 2 days to get someone to open our safe. This was after us calling from our room and then going to speak to guest services. The same issue happened with the hair dryer. They said they were 'on their way' and after 30 minutes of waiting we left for our dinner reservation. We finally got someone in on the 3rd day. When we had our room cleaned, they did not change our seats nor did they give us CLEAN towels. They simply left our dirty towels hanging up. So again, we had to call and ask for new sheets and new towels. Quite ridiculous. And to top it all off my husband and I both got sick almost every day from the food. The only thing that made this trip worth while was the awesome weather, beautiful beach and our zip-lining excursion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little shopping center right outside the resort where local vendors are. You can get much better deals on items than what they are selling at the hotel. Def. worth the walk.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
NCWineguy
Wilmington, NC
Sep 24, 2013

First All Inclusive Experience

This was our first trip to the DR and the first time we tried an all inclusive. Overall the experience was a good one. We knew going into the trip that there was some construction on site which did cause some minor interruptions in service and available amenities, but nothing that was a deal breaker for us. The resort grounds were gorgeous and well maintained. The beach and water absolutely stunning. There is some beach erosion, but there really isn't anything the resort can do about that. The pools expansive with plant of places to get a refreshing beverage although we spent very little time there as the water was too warm.. Our first room was second floor and faced the Majestic Colonial. A/C worked well and was quiet, but the room was musty and the view was depressing. My wife went to Natalie at guest services and asked if anything could be done. After a few phone calls we got the thumbs up and rooms were changed to a fourth floor pool view/partial ocean view. A vast improvement to our final four days at ME. The service was outstanding and courteous. The food was acceptable and better than expected. We stayed club level which seems to be the most popular way to stay. The minor additional cost was worth it alone for the club lounge. Snacks, water, and coffee available all day long. We will definitely consider returning to the Majestic Elegance for out next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Allow the porters at the airport to take your bags and whisk you through security to your taxi/transfer. Definitely worth a dollar or two per bag.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Grampa Lou
Chino Hills Ca
Sep 17, 2013

Great Value for the $$$$

The location was great. Beautiful. Depending where you're room is there is some walking involved. Ground kept up nicely, for a tropical location encountered no insects. Rooms did have a few repairs required while we were there but taken care of immediately which made it bearable. Food selection was excellent except for Japanese restaurant which was deceiving, not at all resembling a Bennihanas type menu. French,Italian,seafood were excellent even the buffet was beyond average with multiple selections. Plenty of activities planned daily with entertainment nightly at resort and sister resort. Staff was friendly and helpful. Brush up on you're Spanish though. would go back and highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Surin
Charlotte NC
Sep 8, 2013

Minister

is a good place but the personal not too good. if you need appreciation,you have to give a lots tapes. and the suppose to think when you go to the vacation, we need a break about spending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Violetta Princessa
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2013

VIP Stay

It is a very nice and comfortable resort, especially the Elegance Club category. If you like to have good drinks, you will have them and they are top shelf liquers, champagne, wine, beer and bottles in your room. The only thing you need to find out when they having construction on the resort property... it was my second time around with construction and it wasn't a good time, since 8:00am in the morning I had to listen for the banging, hammering and lot's of undesirable site of the construction. Otherwise it is very good resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Japonese Restaurant

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Victoria445
New York City
Aug 19, 2013

Family vacation

We had a great time - when we got there we decided to upgrade to a swim up room which made the stay much nicer - the staff was nice specially the ones that worked the bar right outside our rooms - the food was good specially the dinner we reserved for a birthday celebration. I would recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
mritchie
florida
Aug 4, 2013

staff no help

roon not what was told to use on the phone by front desk, food was not good, we both got sick on day three, air conditioner made noise and staff could not fix it after five tries, managenment never offered us a new room. will never go back to that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
C. Mart
Los Angeles, California
Aug 3, 2013

"Funjestic" (fun Majestic) Vacation

My husband and I had a great time! All the staff was friendly and were more than willing to help make our trip very memorable for us. They had an intertainment group who had activities planned throughout the day for every day of the week for anyone who was interested. The food was good and the beach was beautiful. Overall, a great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top